TenderlineUK
Procurement Intelligence
Official OCDS
Find a Tender
complete
Official procurement procedure

C1264- Provision of Security and Ancillary Services

Public security services
Public security
law and order services
+1 more
Published value
Not published
Submission deadline Not published
Lots published1
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Suitable for SMEs
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 17:57 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Submission deadline not published
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
1lots
1 lot · 1 published item
2 published CPV families
Decision Velocity
~108 days
Typical sector award window after deadline
Sector median: 108 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No future linked contract end in retained records
No published extension signal
Pricing & Budget Savings
£5,627,567
Contract/award value: £5,627,567
1 award supplier linked
Bidding Competition
7 bids
1 SME bid · 7 electronic
No bid spread metrics published
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 75)
Based on 2,572 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
22.5%
Award reduction below published budget
Typical Bids Received
2 bidders
Median competitive participation in sector
Typical Evaluation Window
108 days
Median time between deadline and award
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 75)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
SupplierAwards won in sectorTotal awarded valueAvg. winning discount
7 contracts£296,374,064At ceiling / not disclosed
6 contracts£1,636,370,664At ceiling / not disclosed
5 contracts£1,590,200,910At ceiling / not disclosed
5 contracts£551,609,883At ceiling / not disclosed
KPMG LLPCRN: OC301540
5 contracts£131,785,528At ceiling / not disclosed
5 contracts£10,865,977At ceiling / not disclosed
4 contracts£9,456,944,880At ceiling / not disclosed
4 contracts£6,774,500,000At ceiling / not disclosed
KPMG LLPCRN: OC301540
4 contracts£6,750,434,838At ceiling / not disclosed
4 contracts£6,354,400,000At ceiling / not disclosed
Evidence coverage
8/12 core inputs published
Standard procedure facts
Comparable published opportunities
Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
Published procedurePublished valueMatching evidence
Mechanical & Electrical Framework - NINHMF (NPC) LIMITED · 24 Aug 2026, 15:44 BST
£500,000,000
same CPV family
same region
DfC – National Museums NI - Exhibition Interpretation Production (Graphics)National Museums Northern Ireland (NMNI) · 28 Aug 2026, 11:16 BST
£288,000
same CPV family
same region
£2,841,000
same CPV family
same region
Outsourced ICT Infrastructure Management and associated ServicesWorcestershire Acute Hospitals NHS Trust · 3 Sept 2026, 15:47 BST
£49,999,999
same CPV family
B1008 – Framework for the Provision of Security ServicesBridgend County Borough Council · 3 Sept 2026, 10:59 BST
£1,000,000
same CPV family
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: NI Water and its subsidiaries: "C1264- Provision of Security and Ancillary Services". Published status: complete. Published value: Value not published. 1 published lot. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.
Contracting AuthorityNI Water and its subsidiariesScope & CategoriesNot publishedSubmission Window
complete
No deadline published
Submission GatewayDirect notice routeLegal Basis & RegimeStandard procurementEstimated Value (exc. VAT)Not published
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: NI Water and its subsidiaries
Market Analytics
View Authority Profile →
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for NI Water and its subsidiaries. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Requires at least 5 comparable procedures
Competition Density
6Bids / Report (median)
8.2% of reports have one bid · Mean: 7.9 bids
Supplier ConcentrationModerate Concentration
DGS Service Solutions Ltd.Top vendor: 33.2% of attributable value
Payment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Payment obligations depend on the applicable regime and contract. Consult the official documents.
Coverage: 177 active published awards; 170 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Historical Awarded Suppliers in this Category (CPV 75):
Supplier NameHistoric AwardsAttributable ValueAvg. Price Discount
DGS Service Solutions Ltd.2 wins£2,800,000
COBRA SPECIALIST SECURITY SERVICES LTD1 win£5,627,567
Procedure terms
Contracting AuthorityNI Water and its subsidiaries
Procedure methodNot published
Procurement categoryNot published
Statuscomplete
Framework / DPSNot published
CompetitionNot published
Above thresholdNot published
Legal basisNot published
Tender period startsNot published
Clarification deadlineNot published
Electronic submissionNot published
Submission languagesNot published
Published13 Mar 2025, 15:07 GMT
Last source update13 Mar 2025, 15:07 GMT
Recurring procurementNot published
ClassificationPublic security services, Public security, law and order services, Security services
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-04cf46
What is being bought
Provision of Security and Ancillary Services. Services required under this Contract will include the following; • Access control • Patrolling of Client sites where Contract Staff are generally located • Mobile patrols of Client Sites, Client Publicly Accessible sites or Client redundant sites • Call outs and alarms • CCTV monitoring
What changed
From the official release history
  1. tender value changed
    13 Mar 2025, 15:07 GMT
  2. Status changed to complete
    13 Mar 2025, 15:07 GMT
  3. Official notice release published
    13 Mar 2025, 15:07 GMT
  4. Submission deadline changed to published date
    13 Mar 2025, 15:07 GMT
  5. Published value updated to £5,600,000
    10 Jan 2025, 16:48 GMT
  6. Status changed to active
    10 Jan 2025, 16:48 GMT
  7. Official notice release published
    10 Jan 2025, 16:48 GMT
  8. Submission deadline changed to 10 Feb 2025, 12:00 GMT
    10 Jan 2025, 16:48 GMT
  9. Buyer information updated
    10 Jan 2025, 16:48 GMT
Lots and requirements (1)
Published by the contracting authority
  • Lot 1 · #1
    Individual lot title not published
    cancelled
    Published valueNot published
    Provision of Security and Ancillary Services. Services required under this Contract will include the following; • Access control • Patrolling of Client sites where Contract Staff are generally located • Mobile patrols of Client Sites, Client Publicly Accessible sites or Client redundant sites • Call outs and alarms • CCTV monitoring. Additional information: The contract award notice will be published with a value of £5.6m. However, the expected spend is likely to range from between £5m to £7m. This range reflects the potential scale of the contract and takes into account such changes to the demand and scale which may result from future operational requirements.
    Contract periodNot published
    EligibilityNot published
    Options / renewalNot published
Timeline
  1. Procedure published
    13 Mar 2025, 15:07 GMT
  2. Award active
    Not published · Not published
  3. Contract active
    Signed 10 Mar 2025, 00:00 GMT · £5,627,567
Commercial outcome and competition
Awards
COBRA SPECIALIST SECURITY SERVICES LTD
Not published · Not published · active
Contracts
Contract
£5,627,567 · signed 10 Mar 2025, 00:00 GMT · active
Bid statistics
bids: 7 (lot 1)
electronicBids: 7 (lot 1)
foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 1)
foreignBidsFromNonEU: 1 (lot 1)
smeBids: 1 (lot 1)
Buyer and organisations in this procedure

NI Water and its subsidiaries

Contracting authority GB-FTS-94
View buyer profile
  • NI Water and its subsidiaries
    buyer

    Westland House, Belfast, UK, BT14 6TE
  • COBRA SPECIALIST SECURITY SERVICES LTD
    supplier

    Unit C6 9 Ferguson Drive, LISBURN, UK, BT28 2EX
  • Ni Water
    reviewBody

    Belfast
Documents (0)
Official links; attachments are not copied
No data
No linked documents are published
Related procedures (0)
No data
No related procedures published