TenderlineUK
Procurement Intelligence
Official OCDS
Find a Tender
complete
Official procurement procedure

Control of Legionella in Water Systems

Consulting services for water-supply and waste consultancy
Environmental issues consultancy services
Environmental monitoring other than for construction
+6 more
Published value
Not published
Submission deadline Not published
Lots published1
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Suitable for SMEs
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 18:50 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Submission deadline not published
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
1lots
1 lot · 1 published item
2 published CPV families
Decision Velocity
~52 days
Typical sector award window after deadline
Sector median: 52 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No future linked contract end in retained records
No published extension signal
Pricing & Budget Savings
£354,042
Contract/award value: £354,042
1 award supplier linked
Bidding Competition
2 bids
1 SME bid · 2 electronic
No bid spread metrics published
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 71)
Based on 210 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
20.57%
Award reduction below published budget
Typical Bids Received
3 bidders
Median competitive participation in sector
Typical Evaluation Window
52 days
Median time between deadline and award
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 71)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
SupplierAwards won in sectorTotal awarded valueAvg. winning discount
29 contracts£9,392,309,132At ceiling / not disclosed
25 contracts£1,985,345,461At ceiling / not disclosed
AECOM LIMITEDCRN: 01846493
18 contracts£6,455,289,814At ceiling / not disclosed
17 contracts£63,707,314At ceiling / not disclosed
16 contracts£21,134,049,470At ceiling / not disclosed
WSP UK LimitedCRN: 01383511
15 contracts£7,163,520,453At ceiling / not disclosed
Marsh LimitedCRN: 01507274
13 contracts£14,945,105At ceiling / not disclosed
12 contracts£4,161,951,706At ceiling / not disclosed
11 contracts£2,535,366,638At ceiling / not disclosed
11 contracts£2,297,659,139At ceiling / not disclosed
Evidence coverage
8/12 core inputs published
Standard procedure facts
Comparable published opportunities
Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
Published procedurePublished valueMatching evidence
Value not published
same CPV family
matching published text
T26-031ENV Legionella Risk Assessment and Control Procedures Preliminary Market EngagementDerry City and Strabane District Council · 17 Jun 2026, 15:36 BST
£350,000
same CPV family
matching published text
S1155 (2027) Facilities Management ServicesNorthern Ireland Electricity Networks Limited · 30 Jul 2026, 16:32 BST
Value not published
same CPV family
matching published text
Water Hygiene & Legionella Control ServicesAnchor Hanover Group · 21 Jul 2025, 17:09 BST
£27,680,470
same CPV family
matching published text
Estates Works and Capital Projects Dynamic MarketEmbark Multi Academy Trust · 27 Aug 2026, 14:18 BST
Value not published
same CPV family
matching published text
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: Armagh City Banbridge and Craigavon Borough Council: "Control of Legionella in Water Systems". Published status: complete. Published value: Value not published. 1 published lot. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.
Contracting AuthorityArmagh City Banbridge and Craigavon Borough CouncilScope & CategoriesNot publishedSubmission Window
complete
No deadline published
Submission GatewayDirect notice routeLegal Basis & RegimeStandard procurementEstimated Value (exc. VAT)Not published
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: Armagh City Banbridge and Craigavon Borough Council
Market Analytics
View Authority Profile →
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for Armagh City Banbridge and Craigavon Borough Council. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Requires at least 5 comparable procedures
Competition Density
3.5Bids / Report (median)
6.8% of reports have one bid · Mean: 4.3 bids
Supplier ConcentrationHigh Concentration
HEALTHY BUILDINGS IRELAND LTDTop vendor: 52.3% of attributable value
Payment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Payment obligations depend on the applicable regime and contract. Consult the official documents.
Coverage: 91 active published awards; 88 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Historical Awarded Suppliers in this Category (CPV 71):
Supplier NameHistoric AwardsAttributable ValueAvg. Price Discount
HEALTHY BUILDINGS IRELAND LTD1 win£354,042
MCADAM DESIGN LTD1 win£222,620
HAFFEY SPORTSGROUNDS LTD1 win£100,405
Procedure terms
Procedure methodNot published
Procurement categoryNot published
Statuscomplete
Framework / DPSNot published
CompetitionNot published
Above thresholdNot published
Legal basisNot published
Tender period startsNot published
Clarification deadlineNot published
Electronic submissionNot published
Submission languagesNot published
Published10 Oct 2024, 15:09 BST
Last source update10 Oct 2024, 15:09 BST
Recurring procurementNot published
ClassificationConsulting services for water-supply and waste consultancy, Environmental issues consultancy services, Environmental monitoring other than for construction, Environmental safety services, Health and safety consultancy services, Monitoring and control services, Tank and reservoir cleaning services, Technical testing, analysis and consultancy services
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-04846d
What is being bought
Armagh City, Banbridge and Craigavon Borough Council seek to appoint a single company to provide a Legionella Risk Management service across its estate. The council estate is a mixed range of property types including, Civic, Administrative, Operational, Leisure and Community facilities. The service required will enable the Council to comply with: Health and Safety at Work Order (NI) 1978 Management of Health and Safety at Work (NI) Regulations 2003 Control of Substances Hazardous to Health (NI) 2003 The services are to be provided in accordance with HSE Approved Code of Practice (ACOP) L8 and HSG274. The contract will be for an initial period of 2 years with the option to extend for a further two periods of 1 year, giving a maximum available contract term of up to 4 years. Each contract extension option is subject to annual performance review and in agreement of both parties. It is expected that the Contract will commence with the successful contractor in October 2024.
What changed
From the official release history
  1. Status changed to complete
    10 Oct 2024, 15:09 BST
  2. Official notice release published
    10 Oct 2024, 15:09 BST
  3. tender value changed
    25 Jul 2024, 14:47 BST
  4. Status changed to published status
    25 Jul 2024, 14:47 BST
  5. Official notice release published
    25 Jul 2024, 14:47 BST
  6. Submission deadline changed to published date
    25 Jul 2024, 14:47 BST
  7. Published value updated to £340,000
    25 Jul 2024, 10:38 BST
  8. Status changed to active
    25 Jul 2024, 10:38 BST
  9. Official notice release published
    25 Jul 2024, 10:38 BST
  10. Submission deadline changed to 26 Aug 2024, 12:00 BST
    25 Jul 2024, 10:38 BST
  11. Buyer information updated
    25 Jul 2024, 10:38 BST
Lots and requirements (1)
Published by the contracting authority
  • Lot 1 · #1
    Individual lot title not published
    cancelled
    Published valueNot published
    Armagh City, Banbridge and Craigavon Borough Council seek to appoint a single company to provide a Legionella Risk Management service across its estate. The council estate is a mixed range of property types including, Civic, Administrative, Operational, Leisure and Community facilities. The service required will enable the Council to comply with: Health and Safety at Work Order (NI) 1978 Management of Health and Safety at Work (NI) Regulations 2003 Control of Substances Hazardous to Health (NI) 2003 The services are to be provided in accordance with HSE Approved Code of Practice (ACOP) L8 and HSG274. The contract will be for an initial period of 2 years with the option to extend for a further two periods of 1 year, giving a maximum available contract term of up to 4 years. Each contract extension option is subject to annual performance review and in agreement of both parties. It is expected that the Contract will commence with the successful contractor in October 2024.
    Contract periodNot published
    EligibilityNot published
    Options / renewalNot published
Timeline
  1. Procedure published
    10 Oct 2024, 15:09 BST
  2. Award active
    Not published · Not published
  3. Contract active
    Signed 4 Oct 2024, 00:00 BST · £354,042
Commercial outcome and competition
Awards
HEALTHY BUILDINGS IRELAND LTD
Not published · Not published · active
Contracts
Contract
£354,042 · signed 4 Oct 2024, 00:00 BST · active
Bid statistics
bids: 2 (lot 1)
electronicBids: 2 (lot 1)
foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 1)
foreignBidsFromNonEU: 1 (lot 1)
smeBids: 1 (lot 1)
Buyer and organisations in this procedure

Armagh City Banbridge and Craigavon Borough Council

Contracting authority GB-FTS-558
View buyer profile
  • Armagh City Banbridge and Craigavon Borough Council
    buyer

    Craigavon Civic and Conference Centre PO Box 66 Lakeview Road, Craigavon, UK, BT64 1AL
  • HEALTHY BUILDINGS IRELAND LTD
    supplier

    Craigmore House, 19 Millvale Road, NEWRY, UK, BT35 7NH
    +44 2830839033
  • High Court, Royal Courts of Justice
    reviewBody

    Chichester Street, Belfast, BT1 3JF
Documents (0)
Official links; attachments are not copied
No data
No linked documents are published
Related procedures (0)
No data
No related procedures published