Find a Tender
complete
Official procurement procedure
T1687 - Supply and Delivery of Smoke Alarms and Heat Alarms for the Northern Ireland Housing Executive
Burglar and fire alarms
Electrical accessories
Electrical components
+2 more
Published value
Not published
Submission deadline Not published
Lots published1
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 18:48 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
1lots
2 published CPV families
Decision Velocity
~52 days
Sector median: 52 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No published extension signal
Pricing & Budget Savings
£1,597,763
1 award supplier linked
Bidding Competition
9 bids
No bid spread metrics published
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 31)
Based on 58 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
22.5%
Typical Bids Received
1.5 bidders
Typical Evaluation Window
52 days
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 31)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
| Supplier | Awards won in sector | Total awarded value | Avg. winning discount |
|---|---|---|---|
SSE Energy Supply LimitedCRN: PCGX-2814-WLHL | 18 contracts | Not disclosed | At ceiling / not disclosed |
YÜ ENERGY RETAIL LIMITEDCRN: PTNX-6527-XQXY | 16 contracts | Not disclosed | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Npower Commercial Gas LimitedCRN: PNPM-1457-MYHW | 15 contracts | Not disclosed | At ceiling / not disclosed |
British Gas Trading LimitedCRN: PPQG-1767-NGCR | 14 contracts | Not disclosed | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Good Energy LtdCRN: PLNW-9135-RDNX | 14 contracts | Not disclosed | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Conrad Energy Group LimitedCRN: PZRR-8583-MLBT | 14 contracts | Not disclosed | At ceiling / not disclosed |
TotalEnergies Gas and Power LimitedCRN: PDYB-5247-JVLW | 14 contracts | Not disclosed | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Drax Energy Solutions LimitedCRN: PHGT-4176-JZYL | 14 contracts | Not disclosed | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Crown Gas and Power LimitedCRN: PJDJ-2921-JGBW | 9 contracts | Not disclosed | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Crown Gas and Power 2 LimitedCRN: PTHL-9393-TNVJ | 9 contracts | Not disclosed | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Evidence coverage
7/12 core inputs published
Comparable published opportunities
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
| Published procedure | Published value | Matching evidence |
|---|---|---|
Framework for the Supply and Delivery of Electrical MaterialsNorthern Ireland Housing Executive · 31 Jul 2026, 17:40 BST | £1,525,000 | same CPV family |
Mechanical & Electrical Framework - NINHMF (NPC) LIMITED · 24 Aug 2026, 15:44 BST | £500,000,000 | same CPV family |
Sensory EquipmentBelfast Health & Social Care Trust · 24 Aug 2026, 14:00 BST | £2,510,994 | same CPV family |
Security Services and Surveillance Solutions (SBS10547)NHS Shared Business Services Limited · 13 Aug 2026, 11:22 BST | £100,000,000 | same CPV family |
Supply and Delivery of Street Lighting MaterialsScotland Excel · 31 Jul 2026, 14:29 BST | £48,000,000 | same CPV family |
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: Northern Ireland Housing Executive: "T1687 - Supply and Delivery of Smoke Alarms and Heat Alarms for the Northern Ireland Housing Executive". Published status: complete. Published value: Value not published. 1 published lot. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.
| Contracting Authority | Northern Ireland Housing Executive | Scope & Categories | Not published | Submission Window | complete No deadline published |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Submission Gateway | Direct notice route | Legal Basis & Regime | Standard procurement | Estimated Value (exc. VAT) | Not published |
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: Northern Ireland Housing Executive
Market Analytics
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for Northern Ireland Housing Executive. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Competition Density
4Bids / Report (median)
Supplier ConcentrationLow Concentration
CITY ELECTRICAL FACTORS LTDTop vendor: 7.7% of attributable valuePayment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Coverage: 227 active published awards; 222 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Historical Awarded Suppliers in this Category (CPV 31):
| Supplier Name | Historic Awards | Attributable Value | Avg. Price Discount |
|---|---|---|---|
| CITY ELECTRICAL FACTORS LTD | 2 wins | £7,597,763 | — |
| KEY HARDWARE LTD | 1 win | £6,000,000 | — |
| LAYDEX NI LTD | 1 win | £6,000,000 | — |
| HALDANE FISHER LTD | 1 win | £6,000,000 | — |
| Beggs and Partners | 1 win | £6,000,000 | — |
Procedure terms
Contracting AuthorityNorthern Ireland Housing Executive | Procedure methodNot published | Procurement categoryNot published |
Statuscomplete | Framework / DPSNot published | CompetitionNot published |
Above thresholdNot published | Legal basisNot published | Tender period startsNot published |
Clarification deadlineNot published | Electronic submissionNot published | Submission languagesNot published |
Published16 Oct 2024, 11:36 BST | Last source update16 Oct 2024, 11:36 BST | Recurring procurementNot published |
ClassificationBurglar and fire alarms, Electrical accessories, Electrical components, Electrical supplies and accessories, Smoke-detection apparatus | ||
Delivery area | ||
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-047a38 | ||
What is being bought
Tenders are invited for the supply and delivery of smoke alarms and heat alarms as described in the Specification and in accordance with the Housing Executive’s Conditions of Contract included with the Tender Documentation. Due to the nature and the interdependence of all aspects of the required Contract, it is neither practical nor desirable to divide the proposed contract into lots. To do so would likely add unnecessary cost and risk.
What changed
From the official release history
- tender value changed
16 Oct 2024, 11:36 BST - Status changed to complete
16 Oct 2024, 11:36 BST - Official notice release published
16 Oct 2024, 11:36 BST - Submission deadline changed to published date
16 Oct 2024, 11:36 BST - Published value updated to £1,710,000
3 Jul 2024, 14:44 BST - Status changed to active
3 Jul 2024, 14:44 BST - Official notice release published
3 Jul 2024, 14:44 BST - Submission deadline changed to 6 Aug 2024, 15:00 BST
3 Jul 2024, 14:44 BST - Buyer information updated
3 Jul 2024, 14:44 BST
Lots and requirements (1)
Published by the contracting authority
- Lot 1 · #1Individual lot title not publishedcancelledPublished valueNot publishedTenders are invited for the supply and delivery of smoke alarms and heat alarms as described in the Specification and in accordance with the Housing Executive’s Conditions of Contract included with the Tender Documentation. Due to the nature and the interdependence of all aspects of the required Contract, it is neither practical nor desirable to divide the proposed contract into lots. To do so would likely add unnecessary cost and risk. Additional information: The estimated value represents the total contract period including extensions. This contract is for an initial 12 month period. The Housing Executive has the option, entirely at our discretion, to extend the Contract for a further periods of up to and including 12 months, or part thereof.Contract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
Timeline
- Procedure published
16 Oct 2024, 11:36 BST - Award active
Not published · Not published - Contract active
Signed 11 Oct 2024, 00:00 BST · £1,597,763
Commercial outcome and competition
Awards CITY ELECTRICAL FACTORS LTD Not published · Not published · active |
Contracts Contract £1,597,763 · signed 11 Oct 2024, 00:00 BST · active |
Bid statistics bids: 9 (lot 1) electronicBids: 9 (lot 1) foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 1) foreignBidsFromNonEU: 1 (lot 1) smeBids: 0 (lot 1) |
Buyer and organisations in this procedure
Northern Ireland Housing Executive
Contracting authority GB-FTS-418Documents (0)
Official links; attachments are not copied
No linked documents are published
Related procedures (0)
No related procedures published