Find a Tender
complete
Official procurement procedure
P-2938 Janitorial Equipment and Consumables
Brooms and brushes and other articles for household cleaning
Cleaning and polishing products
Cleaning cloths
+1 more
Published value
Not published
Submission deadline Not published
Lots published1
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Suitable for SMEs
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 18:50 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
1lots
1 published CPV family
Decision Velocity
~52 days
Sector median: 52 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No published extension signal
Pricing & Budget Savings
£320,000
1 award supplier linked
Bidding Competition
6 bids
No bid spread metrics published
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 39)
Based on 44 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
78%
Typical Bids Received
2 bidders
Typical Evaluation Window
52 days
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 39)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
| Supplier | Awards won in sector | Total awarded value | Avg. winning discount |
|---|---|---|---|
Marketing at the Mill LtdCRN: 03998976 | 13 contracts | £3,080 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
| 9 contracts | £425,823,945 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 8 contracts | £2,652,900,300 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 8 contracts | £340,158,571 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 7 contracts | £28,823,300,000 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 7 contracts | £892,900,000 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 7 contracts | £698,691,956 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 7 contracts | £499,242,760 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 6 contracts | £16,721,050,000 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 6 contracts | £6,276,727,396 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Evidence coverage
8/12 core inputs published
Comparable published opportunities
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
| Published procedure | Published value | Matching evidence |
|---|---|---|
Mechanical & Electrical Framework - NINHMF (NPC) LIMITED · 24 Aug 2026, 15:44 BST | £500,000,000 | same CPV family same region |
Provision of Furniture for Temporary AccommodationNorthern Ireland Housing Executive · 25 Jun 2026, 15:47 BST | Value not published | same CPV family same region |
Preliminary Market Engagement - Barrier MattingBusiness Services Organisation Procurement and Logistics Service · 10 Jun 2026, 15:29 BST | £1 | same CPV family same region |
Ready Meal Containers and Sealing FilmBusiness Services Organisation Procurement and Logistics Service · 17 Aug 2026, 12:26 BST | Value not published | same CPV family same region |
Total Bed Management for SEHSCTBusiness Services Organisation Procurement and Logistics Service · 4 Sept 2026, 11:19 BST | £7,437,500 | same CPV family same region |
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: Translink: "P-2938 Janitorial Equipment and Consumables". Published status: complete. Published value: Value not published. 1 published lot. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.
| Contracting Authority | Translink | Scope & Categories | Not published | Submission Window | complete No deadline published |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Submission Gateway | Direct notice route | Legal Basis & Regime | Standard procurement | Estimated Value (exc. VAT) | Not published |
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: Translink
Market Analytics
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for Translink. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Competition Density
4Bids / Report (median)
Supplier ConcentrationHigh Concentration
PSV GLASS GLAZING LIMITEDTop vendor: 94.9% of attributable valuePayment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Coverage: 130 active published awards; 106 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Historical Awarded Suppliers in this Category (CPV 39):
| Supplier Name | Historic Awards | Attributable Value | Avg. Price Discount |
|---|---|---|---|
| PSV GLASS GLAZING LIMITED | 1 win | £6,000,000 | — |
| PJD Safety Supplies | 1 win | £320,000 | — |
| MORELLI GROUP LIMITED | 1 win | Not disclosed | — |
| PENNANT INTERNATIONAL GROUP PLC | 1 win | Not disclosed | — |
| AUTOGLYM LIMITED | 1 win | Not disclosed | — |
Procedure terms
Contracting AuthorityTranslink | Procedure methodNot published | Procurement categoryNot published |
Statuscomplete | Framework / DPSNot published | CompetitionNot published |
Above thresholdNot published | Legal basisNot published | Tender period startsNot published |
Clarification deadlineNot published | Electronic submissionNot published | Submission languagesNot published |
Published11 Oct 2024, 10:47 BST | Last source update11 Oct 2024, 10:47 BST | Recurring procurementNot published |
ClassificationBrooms and brushes and other articles for household cleaning, Cleaning and polishing products, Cleaning cloths, Cleaning products | ||
Delivery area | ||
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-047146 | ||
What is being bought
Translink requires a competent Contractor to supply and deliver a full range of cleaning and janitorial equipment to support Bus and Rail Operations and Engineering. This will be an initial 36-month contract with possible further extensions for up to 24 months. Anticipated Contract Start Date is November 2024. Your response must be submitted via the relevant Call for Tender (CfT) on the eTendersNI portal. Instructions on how to submit your response can be found within the Interactive Walkthrough on the eTendersNI Homepage. No other method of submission will be accepted.
What changed
From the official release history
- tender value changed
11 Oct 2024, 10:47 BST - Status changed to complete
11 Oct 2024, 10:47 BST - Official notice release published
11 Oct 2024, 10:47 BST - Submission deadline changed to published date
11 Oct 2024, 10:47 BST - Published value updated to £360,000
19 Jun 2024, 16:13 BST - Status changed to active
19 Jun 2024, 16:13 BST - Official notice release published
19 Jun 2024, 16:13 BST - Submission deadline changed to 22 Jul 2024, 15:00 BST
19 Jun 2024, 16:13 BST - Buyer information updated
19 Jun 2024, 16:13 BST
Lots and requirements (1)
Published by the contracting authority
- Lot 1 · #1Individual lot title not publishedcancelledPublished valueNot publishedTranslink requires a competent Contractor to supply and deliver a full range of cleaning and janitorial equipment to support Bus and Rail Operations and Engineering. This will be an initial 36-month contract with possible further extensions for up to 24 months. Anticipated Contract Start Date is November 2024. Your response must be submitted via the relevant Call for Tender (CfT) on the eTendersNI portal. Instructions on how to submit your response can be found within the Interactive Walkthrough on the eTendersNI Homepage. No other method of submission will be accepted.Contract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
Timeline
- Procedure published
11 Oct 2024, 10:47 BST - Award active
Not published · Not published - Contract active
Signed 11 Oct 2024, 00:00 BST · £320,000
Commercial outcome and competition
Awards PJD Safety Supplies Not published · Not published · active |
Contracts Contract £320,000 · signed 11 Oct 2024, 00:00 BST · active |
Bid statistics bids: 6 (lot 1) electronicBids: 6 (lot 1) foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 1) foreignBidsFromNonEU: 1 (lot 1) smeBids: 1 (lot 1) |
Buyer and organisations in this procedure
Translink
Contracting authority GB-FTS-125Documents (0)
Official links; attachments are not copied
No linked documents are published
Related procedures (0)
No related procedures published