Find a Tender
complete
Official procurement procedure
PRN24112 (PF21-024) Major Adaptation Works - 126 Crumlin Road
Building construction work
Building extension work
Construction work for subsidised residential accommodation
Published value
Not published
Submission deadline Not published
Lots published1
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Suitable for SMEs
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 19:04 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
1lots
1 published CPV family
Decision Velocity
~52 days
Sector median: 52 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No published extension signal
Pricing & Budget Savings
£112,501
1 award supplier linked
Bidding Competition
1 bids
No bid spread metrics published
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 45)
Based on 1,593 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
11.67%
Typical Bids Received
2 bidders
Typical Evaluation Window
52 days
Historical record: NEWPARK DEVELOPMENTS NW LTD has won 10 previous contracts with this contracting authority in this category.
Procurement history indicates repeat engagement with this buyer in this sector. All competitions remain open to qualifying tenderers.
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 45)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
| Supplier | Awards won in sector | Total awarded value | Avg. winning discount |
|---|---|---|---|
| 105 contracts | £8,080,876 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 69 contracts | £2,790,776 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
C.L.C Contractors LimitedCRN: 01230435 | 51 contracts | £292,134,561,067 | -40.9% below budget |
BELL GROUP LTDCRN: SC114142 | 42 contracts | £470,582,179,692 | -22.1% below budget |
JP Developers LtdCRN: 03873231 | 41 contracts | £12,499,028,816 | -31.4% below budget |
KOMPAN LIMITEDCRN: 01704623 | 34 contracts | £109,811,792,407 | -9.5% below budget |
PDP MECHANICAL & ELECTRICAL LIMITEDCRN: 05494484 | 33 contracts | £200,378,445 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
D R JONES YEOVIL LTD.CRN: 02877463 | 29 contracts | £9,472,772,321 | -29.6% below budget |
| 26 contracts | £407,472,667,596 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
HAGS-SMP LIMITEDCRN: 00908021 | 24 contracts | £82,353,202,287 | -2.8% below budget |
Evidence coverage
7/12 core inputs published
Comparable published opportunities
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
| Published procedure | Published value | Matching evidence |
|---|---|---|
Multi-Disciplinary Works Contract for Major Works and Major RepairsBrunelcare · 26 Aug 2026, 15:35 BST | Value not published | same CPV family |
Aids and AdaptationsWestminster City Council · 3 Sept 2026, 11:41 BST | £16,087,398 | same CPV family |
Estates Works and Capital Projects Dynamic MarketEmbark Multi Academy Trust · 27 Aug 2026, 14:18 BST | Value not published | same CPV family |
Scotland's Railway Surfacing FrameworkNetwork Rail Infrastructure Ltd · 28 Aug 2026, 15:07 BST | Value not published | same CPV family |
EPP0170 Alton Road Cliff WorksTendring District Council · 7 Sept 2026, 16:38 BST | £750,000 | same CPV family |
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: Choice Housing: "PRN24112 (PF21-024) Major Adaptation Works - 126 Crumlin Road". Published status: complete. Published value: Value not published. 1 published lot. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.
| Contracting Authority | Choice Housing | Scope & Categories | Not published | Submission Window | complete No deadline published |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Submission Gateway | Direct notice route | Legal Basis & Regime | Standard procurement | Estimated Value (exc. VAT) | Not published |
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: Choice Housing
Market Analytics
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for Choice Housing. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Competition Density
2Bids / Report (median)
Supplier ConcentrationHigh Concentration
NEWPARK DEVELOPMENTS NW LTDTop vendor: 70% of attributable valuePayment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Coverage: 78 active published awards; 78 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Historical Awarded Suppliers in this Category (CPV 45):
| Supplier Name | Historic Awards | Attributable Value | Avg. Price Discount |
|---|---|---|---|
| NEWPARK DEVELOPMENTS NW LTD | 10 wins | £599,794,000 | — |
| MICHAEL DONAGHY PD LTD | 6 wins | £2,961,570 | — |
| LANDSCAPING CENTRE LTD | 4 wins | £561,128 | — |
| RIDDELL MCKIBBIN LIMITED | 2 wins | £23,300,000 | — |
| CLEAR ROSEMOUNT LIMITED | 2 wins | £8,409,500 | — |
Procedure terms
Contracting AuthorityChoice Housing | Procedure methodNot published | Procurement categoryNot published |
Statuscomplete | Framework / DPSNot published | CompetitionNot published |
Above thresholdNot published | Legal basisNot published | Tender period startsNot published |
Clarification deadlineNot published | Electronic submissionNot published | Submission languagesNot published |
Published27 Aug 2024, 15:15 BST | Last source update27 Aug 2024, 15:15 BST | Recurring procurementNot published |
ClassificationBuilding construction work, Building extension work, Construction work for subsidised residential accommodation | ||
Delivery area | ||
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-0453ab | ||
What is being bought
Choice Housing is looking to appoint a Contractor to complete the major adaptation works at 126 Crumlin Road. 2 Number extensions and internal alterations.
What changed
From the official release history
- tender value changed
27 Aug 2024, 15:15 BST - Status changed to complete
27 Aug 2024, 15:15 BST - Official notice release published
27 Aug 2024, 15:15 BST - Submission deadline changed to published date
27 Aug 2024, 15:15 BST - Published value updated to £130,000
19 Apr 2024, 14:08 BST - Status changed to active
19 Apr 2024, 14:08 BST - Official notice release published
19 Apr 2024, 14:08 BST - Submission deadline changed to 20 May 2024, 12:00 BST
19 Apr 2024, 14:08 BST - Buyer information updated
19 Apr 2024, 14:08 BST
Lots and requirements (1)
Published by the contracting authority
- Lot 1 · #1Individual lot title not publishedcancelledPublished valueNot publishedChoice Housing is looking to appoint a Contractor to complete the major adaptation works at 126 Crumlin Road. 2 Number extensions and internal alterations.Contract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
Timeline
- Procedure published
27 Aug 2024, 15:15 BST - Award active
Not published · Not published - Contract active
Signed 27 Aug 2024, 00:00 BST · £112,501
Commercial outcome and competition
Awards MAURICE FLYNN SONS LTD Not published · Not published · active |
Contracts Contract £112,501 · signed 27 Aug 2024, 00:00 BST · active |
Bid statistics bids: 1 (lot 1) electronicBids: 1 (lot 1) foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 1) foreignBidsFromNonEU: 1 (lot 1) smeBids: 1 (lot 1) |
Buyer and organisations in this procedure
Choice Housing
Contracting authority GB-FTS-3084Documents (0)
Official links; attachments are not copied
No linked documents are published
Related procedures (0)
No related procedures published