Find a Tender
complete
Official procurement procedure
PRN2390 Lurgan Land Design and Build 2023
Architectural and related services
Architectural design services
Architectural
+9 more
Published value
Not published
Submission deadline Not published
Lots published1
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Suitable for SMEs
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 19:47 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
1lots
2 published CPV families
Decision Velocity
~52 days
Sector median: 52 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No published extension signal
Pricing & Budget Savings
£2,740,000
1 award supplier linked
Bidding Competition
2 bids
No bid spread metrics published
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 45)
Based on 1,593 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
11.67%
Typical Bids Received
2 bidders
Typical Evaluation Window
52 days
Historical record: NEWPARK DEVELOPMENTS NW LTD has won 10 previous contracts with this contracting authority in this category.
Procurement history indicates repeat engagement with this buyer in this sector. All competitions remain open to qualifying tenderers.
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 45)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
| Supplier | Awards won in sector | Total awarded value | Avg. winning discount |
|---|---|---|---|
| 105 contracts | £8,080,876 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 69 contracts | £2,790,776 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
C.L.C Contractors LimitedCRN: 01230435 | 51 contracts | £292,134,561,067 | -40.9% below budget |
BELL GROUP LTDCRN: SC114142 | 42 contracts | £470,582,179,692 | -22.1% below budget |
JP Developers LtdCRN: 03873231 | 41 contracts | £12,499,028,816 | -31.4% below budget |
KOMPAN LIMITEDCRN: 01704623 | 34 contracts | £109,811,792,407 | -9.5% below budget |
PDP MECHANICAL & ELECTRICAL LIMITEDCRN: 05494484 | 33 contracts | £200,378,445 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
D R JONES YEOVIL LTD.CRN: 02877463 | 29 contracts | £9,472,772,321 | -29.6% below budget |
| 26 contracts | £407,472,667,596 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
HAGS-SMP LIMITEDCRN: 00908021 | 24 contracts | £82,353,202,287 | -2.8% below budget |
Evidence coverage
8/12 core inputs published
Comparable published opportunities
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
| Published procedure | Published value | Matching evidence |
|---|---|---|
Technical Support Services 2026Procurement for Housing · 2 Sept 2026, 14:08 BST | £260,000,000 | same CPV family same region |
APX056 - Competitive Land, Design and Build Competition for Westbank DerryApex Housing Association · 1 Sept 2026, 11:42 BST | £50,000,000 | same CPV family |
Net Zero - Retrofit Works (Externals) - Design and BuildRenfrewshire Council · 31 Aug 2026, 09:35 BST | £135,000,000 | same CPV family |
Wales & Western: Civils Delivery Contract EOINETWORK RAIL INFRASTRUCTURE LIMITED · 4 Sept 2026, 11:16 BST | £150,000,000 | same CPV family |
Reddish North - Platform OverlayNorthern Trains Limited · 1 Sept 2026, 15:31 BST | £580,000 | same CPV family |
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: Choice Housing: "PRN2390 Lurgan Land Design and Build 2023". Published status: complete. Published value: Value not published. 1 published lot. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.
| Contracting Authority | Choice Housing | Scope & Categories | Not published | Submission Window | complete No deadline published |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Submission Gateway | Direct notice route | Legal Basis & Regime | Standard procurement | Estimated Value (exc. VAT) | Not published |
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: Choice Housing
Market Analytics
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for Choice Housing. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Competition Density
2Bids / Report (median)
Supplier ConcentrationHigh Concentration
NEWPARK DEVELOPMENTS NW LTDTop vendor: 70% of attributable valuePayment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Coverage: 78 active published awards; 78 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Historical Awarded Suppliers in this Category (CPV 45):
| Supplier Name | Historic Awards | Attributable Value | Avg. Price Discount |
|---|---|---|---|
| NEWPARK DEVELOPMENTS NW LTD | 10 wins | £599,794,000 | — |
| MICHAEL DONAGHY PD LTD | 6 wins | £2,961,570 | — |
| LANDSCAPING CENTRE LTD | 4 wins | £561,128 | — |
| RIDDELL MCKIBBIN LIMITED | 2 wins | £23,300,000 | — |
| CLEAR ROSEMOUNT LIMITED | 2 wins | £8,409,500 | — |
Procedure terms
Contracting AuthorityChoice Housing | Procedure methodNot published | Procurement categoryNot published |
Statuscomplete | Framework / DPSNot published | CompetitionNot published |
Above thresholdNot published | Legal basisNot published | Tender period startsNot published |
Clarification deadlineNot published | Electronic submissionNot published | Submission languagesNot published |
Published28 Mar 2024, 21:52 GMT | Last source update28 Mar 2024, 21:52 GMT | Recurring procurementNot published |
ClassificationArchitectural and related services, Architectural design services, Architectural, construction, engineering and inspection services, Architectural, engineering and planning services, Architectural, engineering and surveying services, Building construction work, Construction work for multi-dwelling buildings and individual houses, Houses construction work | ||
Delivery area | ||
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-0416f4 | ||
What is being bought
Choice seeks to appoint developer(s) to provide Competitive Land, Design and Build services in the Lurgan area for social housing projects. This will include the supply of land, design and delivery of property to meet DfC Housing Association Guide, statutory requirements, the Choice Design Guide and performance specifications. The competition will seek developments of up to 30 units from each potential Developer with the ability to award contracts to multiple Developers. Therefore the output of the competition may exceed 30 units depending on tender returns.
What changed
From the official release history
- tender value changed
28 Mar 2024, 21:52 GMT - Status changed to complete
28 Mar 2024, 21:52 GMT - Official notice release published
28 Mar 2024, 21:52 GMT - Submission deadline changed to published date
28 Mar 2024, 21:52 GMT - Published value updated to £4,500,000
9 Nov 2023, 08:30 GMT - Status changed to active
9 Nov 2023, 08:30 GMT - Official notice release published
9 Nov 2023, 08:30 GMT - Submission deadline changed to 11 Dec 2023, 12:00 GMT
9 Nov 2023, 08:30 GMT - Buyer information updated
9 Nov 2023, 08:30 GMT
Lots and requirements (1)
Published by the contracting authority
- Lot 1 · #1Individual lot title not publishedcancelledPublished valueNot publishedChoice seeks to appoint developer(s) to provide Competitive Land, Design and Build services in the Lurgan area for social housing projects. This will include the supply of land, design and delivery of property to meet DfC Housing Association Guide, statutory requirements, the Choice Design Guide and performance specifications. The competition will seek developments of up to 30 units from each potential Developer with the ability to award contracts to multiple Developers. Therefore the output of the competition may exceed 30 units depending on tender returns.Contract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
Timeline
- Procedure published
28 Mar 2024, 21:52 GMT - Award active
Not published · Not published - Contract active
Signed 28 Mar 2024, 00:00 GMT · £2,740,000
Commercial outcome and competition
Awards NEWPARK DEVELOPMENTS NW LTD Not published · Not published · active |
Contracts Contract £2,740,000 · signed 28 Mar 2024, 00:00 GMT · active |
Bid statistics bids: 2 (lot 1) electronicBids: 2 (lot 1) foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 1) foreignBidsFromNonEU: 1 (lot 1) smeBids: 1 (lot 1) |
Buyer and organisations in this procedure
Choice Housing
Contracting authority GB-FTS-3084Documents (0)
Official links; attachments are not copied
No linked documents are published
Related procedures (0)
No related procedures published