TenderlineUK
Procurement Intelligence
Official OCDS
Find a Tender
complete
Official procurement procedure

PRN2465 Southview Cottages (PF19-019) MEI works

Asbestos-removal work
Installation of doors and windows
Installation of doors and windows and related components
+8 more
Published value
Not published
Submission deadline Not published
Lots published1
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Suitable for SMEs
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 18:25 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Submission deadline not published
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
1lots
1 lot · 1 published item
1 published CPV family
Decision Velocity
~52 days
Typical sector award window after deadline
Sector median: 52 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No future linked contract end in retained records
No published extension signal
Pricing & Budget Savings
£305,606
Contract/award value: £305,606
1 award supplier linked
Bidding Competition
3 bids
1 SME bid · 3 electronic
No bid spread metrics published
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 45)
Based on 1,593 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
11.67%
Award reduction below published budget
Typical Bids Received
2 bidders
Median competitive participation in sector
Typical Evaluation Window
52 days
Median time between deadline and award
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 45)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
SupplierAwards won in sectorTotal awarded valueAvg. winning discount
105 contracts£8,080,876At ceiling / not disclosed
69 contracts£2,790,776At ceiling / not disclosed
51 contracts£292,134,561,067-40.9% below budget
BELL GROUP LTDCRN: SC114142
42 contracts£470,582,179,692-22.1% below budget
JP Developers LtdCRN: 03873231
41 contracts£12,499,028,816-31.4% below budget
KOMPAN LIMITEDCRN: 01704623
34 contracts£109,811,792,407-9.5% below budget
33 contracts£200,378,445At ceiling / not disclosed
29 contracts£9,472,772,321-29.6% below budget
26 contracts£407,472,667,596At ceiling / not disclosed
HAGS-SMP LIMITEDCRN: 00908021
24 contracts£82,353,202,287-2.8% below budget
Evidence coverage
8/12 core inputs published
Standard procedure facts
Comparable published opportunities
Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
Published procedurePublished valueMatching evidence
Hastings Road DevelopmentLancaster City Council · 26 Aug 2026, 10:53 BST
£1,020,000
same CPV family
Scotland's Railway Surfacing FrameworkNetwork Rail Infrastructure Ltd · 28 Aug 2026, 15:07 BST
Value not published
same CPV family
HD010-25 Burgess Street Car ParkNorth East Lincolnshire Borough Council · 28 Aug 2026, 15:51 BST
Value not published
same CPV family
Fire DoorsWaythrough · 28 Aug 2026, 14:24 BST
Value not published
same CPV family
Framework Agreement for the General Building Works up to 350,000Legal, Democratic and Business Intelligence, Swansea Council, · 7 Sept 2026, 12:46 BST
Value not published
same CPV family
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: Choice Housing: "PRN2465 Southview Cottages (PF19-019) MEI works". Published status: complete. Published value: Value not published. 1 published lot. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.
Contracting AuthorityChoice HousingScope & CategoriesNot publishedSubmission Window
complete
No deadline published
Submission GatewayDirect notice routeLegal Basis & RegimeStandard procurementEstimated Value (exc. VAT)Not published
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: Choice Housing
Market Analytics
View Authority Profile →
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for Choice Housing. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Requires at least 5 comparable procedures
Competition Density
2Bids / Report (median)
33.3% of reports have one bid · Mean: 3.8 bids
Supplier ConcentrationHigh Concentration
NEWPARK DEVELOPMENTS NW LTDTop vendor: 70% of attributable value
Payment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Payment obligations depend on the applicable regime and contract. Consult the official documents.
Coverage: 78 active published awards; 78 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Historical Awarded Suppliers in this Category (CPV 45):
Supplier NameHistoric AwardsAttributable ValueAvg. Price Discount
NEWPARK DEVELOPMENTS NW LTD10 wins£599,794,000
MICHAEL DONAGHY PD LTD6 wins£2,961,570
LANDSCAPING CENTRE LTD4 wins£561,128
RIDDELL MCKIBBIN LIMITED2 wins£23,300,000
CLEAR ROSEMOUNT LIMITED2 wins£8,409,500
Procedure terms
Contracting AuthorityChoice Housing
Procedure methodNot published
Procurement categoryNot published
Statuscomplete
Framework / DPSNot published
CompetitionNot published
Above thresholdNot published
Legal basisNot published
Tender period startsNot published
Clarification deadlineNot published
Electronic submissionNot published
Submission languagesNot published
Published6 Dec 2024, 15:31 GMT
Last source update6 Dec 2024, 15:31 GMT
Recurring procurementNot published
ClassificationAsbestos-removal work, Installation of doors and windows, Installation of doors and windows and related components, Restoration work, Roof maintenance work, Roof repair, Roof repair and maintenance work, Roof works and other special trade construction works, Roof-covering work, Roof-slating work, Roof-tiling work
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-0410a5
What is being bought
Multi Element Improvement works to include repairs to roof timbers, asbestos roof tile replacement, replacement of chimneys to original style, extend roof structure to rear returns, DPC injection to external walls to 1no property, windows and doors to the front to be reinstated to original design.
What changed
From the official release history
  1. tender value changed
    6 Dec 2024, 15:31 GMT
  2. Status changed to complete
    6 Dec 2024, 15:31 GMT
  3. Official notice release published
    6 Dec 2024, 15:31 GMT
  4. Submission deadline changed to published date
    6 Dec 2024, 15:31 GMT
  5. Published value updated to £225,000
    31 Oct 2023, 15:21 GMT
  6. Status changed to active
    31 Oct 2023, 15:21 GMT
  7. Official notice release published
    31 Oct 2023, 15:21 GMT
  8. Submission deadline changed to 29 Nov 2023, 12:00 GMT
    31 Oct 2023, 15:21 GMT
  9. Buyer information updated
    31 Oct 2023, 15:21 GMT
Lots and requirements (1)
Published by the contracting authority
  • Lot 1 · #1
    Individual lot title not published
    cancelled
    Published valueNot published
    Multi Element Improvement works to include repairs to roof timbers, asbestos roof tile replacement, replacement of chimneys to original style, extend roof structure to rear returns, DPC injection to external walls to 1no property, windows and doors to the front to be reinstated to original design.
    Contract periodNot published
    EligibilityNot published
    Options / renewalNot published
Timeline
  1. Procedure published
    6 Dec 2024, 15:31 GMT
  2. Award active
    Not published · Not published
  3. Contract active
    Signed 6 Dec 2024, 00:00 GMT · £305,606
Commercial outcome and competition
Awards
PCD CONTRACTS LTD
Not published · Not published · active
Contracts
Contract
£305,606 · signed 6 Dec 2024, 00:00 GMT · active
Bid statistics
bids: 3 (lot 1)
electronicBids: 3 (lot 1)
foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 1)
foreignBidsFromNonEU: 1 (lot 1)
smeBids: 1 (lot 1)
Buyer and organisations in this procedure

Choice Housing

Contracting authority GB-FTS-3084
View buyer profile
Documents (0)
Official links; attachments are not copied
No data
No linked documents are published
Related procedures (0)
No data
No related procedures published