Find a Tender
complete
Official procurement procedure
[4833301] Building Surveyor Services
Ancillary building services
Building completion work
Building services consultancy services
+3 more
Published value
Not published
Submission deadline Not published
Lots published1
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Suitable for SMEs
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 20:11 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
1lots
2 published CPV families
Decision Velocity
~52 days
Sector median: 52 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No published extension signal
Pricing & Budget Savings
£249,825
1 award supplier linked
Bidding Competition
3 bids
No bid spread metrics published
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 45)
Based on 1,593 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
11.67%
Typical Bids Received
2 bidders
Typical Evaluation Window
52 days
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 45)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
| Supplier | Awards won in sector | Total awarded value | Avg. winning discount |
|---|---|---|---|
| 105 contracts | £8,080,876 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 69 contracts | £2,790,776 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
C.L.C Contractors LimitedCRN: 01230435 | 51 contracts | £292,134,561,067 | -40.9% below budget |
BELL GROUP LTDCRN: SC114142 | 42 contracts | £470,582,179,692 | -22.1% below budget |
JP Developers LtdCRN: 03873231 | 41 contracts | £12,499,028,816 | -31.4% below budget |
KOMPAN LIMITEDCRN: 01704623 | 34 contracts | £109,811,792,407 | -9.5% below budget |
PDP MECHANICAL & ELECTRICAL LIMITEDCRN: 05494484 | 33 contracts | £200,378,445 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
D R JONES YEOVIL LTD.CRN: 02877463 | 29 contracts | £9,472,772,321 | -29.6% below budget |
| 26 contracts | £407,472,667,596 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
HAGS-SMP LIMITEDCRN: 00908021 | 24 contracts | £82,353,202,287 | -2.8% below budget |
Evidence coverage
7/12 core inputs published
Comparable published opportunities
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
| Published procedure | Published value | Matching evidence |
|---|---|---|
Building Maintenance Services (Mechanical and Electrical)Scottish Parliamentary Corporate Body · 1 Sept 2026, 12:59 BST | Value not published | same CPV family |
Prioritised Capital Improvements Programme - School Properties 2026-28Cumberland Council · 7 Sept 2026, 17:00 BST | £1,500,000 | same CPV family |
2026-2027-007 Leak Detection ServicesMetropolitan Housing Trust · 2 Sept 2026, 12:58 BST | £320,000 | same CPV family |
Property & Building Services for the Bank of England's Debden SiteBANK OF ENGLAND · 1 Sept 2026, 10:30 BST | £20,000,000 | same CPV family |
Prisoners Building Homes - Professional, Technical and Programme Delivery Support ServicesLOCAL PARTNERSHIPS LLP · 1 Sept 2026, 17:15 BST | £6,000,000 | same CPV family |
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: Business Services Organisation, Procurement and Logistics Service: "[4833301] Building Surveyor Services". Published status: complete. Published value: Value not published. 1 published lot. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.
| Contracting Authority | Business Services Organisation, Procurement and Logistics Service | Scope & Categories | Not published | Submission Window | complete No deadline published |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Submission Gateway | Direct notice route | Legal Basis & Regime | Standard procurement | Estimated Value (exc. VAT) | Not published |
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: Business Services Organisation, Procurement and Logistics Service
Market Analytics
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for Business Services Organisation, Procurement and Logistics Service. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Competition Density
1.5Bids / Report (median)
Supplier ConcentrationHigh Concentration
Moore Macdonald PartnersTop vendor: 100% of attributable valuePayment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Coverage: 13 active published awards; 12 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Historical Awarded Suppliers in this Category (CPV 45):
| Supplier Name | Historic Awards | Attributable Value | Avg. Price Discount |
|---|---|---|---|
| Moore Macdonald Partners | 1 win | £249,825 | — |
Procedure terms
Contracting AuthorityBusiness Services Organisation, Procurement and Logistics Service | Procedure methodNot published | Procurement categoryNot published |
Statuscomplete | Framework / DPSNot published | CompetitionNot published |
Above thresholdNot published | Legal basisNot published | Tender period startsNot published |
Clarification deadlineNot published | Electronic submissionNot published | Submission languagesNot published |
Published11 Jan 2024, 09:30 GMT | Last source update11 Jan 2024, 09:30 GMT | Recurring procurementNot published |
ClassificationAncillary building services, Building completion work, Building services consultancy services, Building surveying services, Other building completion work, Surveying services | ||
Delivery area | ||
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-040876 | ||
What is being bought
[4833301] Building Surveyor Services
What changed
From the official release history
- tender value changed
11 Jan 2024, 09:30 GMT - Status changed to complete
11 Jan 2024, 09:30 GMT - Official notice release published
11 Jan 2024, 09:30 GMT - Submission deadline changed to published date
11 Jan 2024, 09:30 GMT - Published value updated to £249,825
6 Oct 2023, 09:34 BST - Status changed to active
6 Oct 2023, 09:34 BST - Official notice release published
6 Oct 2023, 09:34 BST - Submission deadline changed to 7 Nov 2023, 15:00 GMT
6 Oct 2023, 09:34 BST - Buyer information updated
6 Oct 2023, 09:34 BST
Lots and requirements (1)
Published by the contracting authority
- Lot 1 · #1Individual lot title not publishedcancelledPublished valueNot published[4833301] Building Surveyor Services. Additional information: The Contract Value in this Contract Award Notice in point II 1.7 £249,825.00 has been calculated to include all extension options including the further additional 18 months relating to Clause 2.3 of the SS17ac Commercial Conditions and accounts for a potential increase in demand for the supply by 50 percent. It is not a guarantee of uptake or minimum demand. In section 1.2, it is stated that this procurement is a joint procedure and contract award is made by a Central Purchasing Body. This contract is not a joint contract, it is a Central Purchasing Body Contract operated by BSO PaLS on behalf of the participants listed in section 1.1Contract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
Timeline
- Procedure published
11 Jan 2024, 09:30 GMT - Award active
Not published · Not published - Contract active
Signed 5 Jan 2024, 00:00 GMT · £249,825
Commercial outcome and competition
Awards Moore Macdonald Partners Not published · Not published · active |
Contracts Contract £249,825 · signed 5 Jan 2024, 00:00 GMT · active |
Bid statistics bids: 3 (lot 1) electronicBids: 3 (lot 1) foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 1) foreignBidsFromNonEU: 1 (lot 1) smeBids: 1 (lot 1) |
Buyer and organisations in this procedure
Business Services Organisation, Procurement and Logistics Service
Contracting authority GB-FTS-9638Documents (0)
Official links; attachments are not copied
No linked documents are published
Related procedures (0)
No related procedures published