TenderlineUK
Procurement Intelligence
Official OCDS
Find a Tender
complete
Official procurement procedure

P-2765 Inspection and Maintenance of Koni Lifts

Installation services of lifting equipment
Miscellaneous repair and maintenance services
Repair and maintenance services
Published value
Not published
Submission deadline Not published
Lots published1
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 20:27 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Submission deadline not published
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
1lots
1 lot · 1 published item
2 published CPV families
Decision Velocity
~52 days
Typical sector award window after deadline
Sector median: 52 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No future linked contract end in retained records
No published extension signal
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 50)
Based on 162 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
63.76%
Award reduction below published budget
Typical Bids Received
1 bidders
Median competitive participation in sector
Typical Evaluation Window
52 days
Median time between deadline and award
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 50)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
SupplierAwards won in sectorTotal awarded valueAvg. winning discount
18 contracts£3,914,232,084At ceiling / not disclosed
18 contracts£28,350,389-1.9% below budget
17 contracts£4,712,494,240-26.8% below budget
16 contracts£10,056,966,649At ceiling / not disclosed
16 contracts£4,493,885,061At ceiling / not disclosed
13 contracts£818,779,084At ceiling / not disclosed
13 contracts£168,826At ceiling / not disclosed
12 contracts£906,185,012At ceiling / not disclosed
12 contracts£293,710At ceiling / not disclosed
12 contracts£98,889At ceiling / not disclosed
Evidence coverage
6/12 core inputs published
Standard procedure facts
Comparable published opportunities
Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
Published procedurePublished valueMatching evidence
Mechanical & Electrical Framework - NINHMF (NPC) LIMITED · 24 Aug 2026, 15:44 BST
£500,000,000
same CPV family
same region
Planned Maintenance Framework - NINHMF (NPC) LIMITED · 24 Aug 2026, 16:32 BST
£1,500,000,000
same CPV family
same region
£16,000,000
same CPV family
same region
£42,426,692
same CPV family
same region
£16,904,331
same CPV family
same region
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: Translink: "P-2765 Inspection and Maintenance of Koni Lifts". Published status: complete. Published value: Value not published. 1 published lot. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.
Contracting AuthorityTranslinkScope & CategoriesNot publishedSubmission Window
complete
No deadline published
Submission GatewayDirect notice routeLegal Basis & RegimeStandard procurementEstimated Value (exc. VAT)Not published
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: Translink
Market Analytics
View Authority Profile →
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for Translink. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Requires at least 5 comparable procedures
Competition Density
4Bids / Report (median)
13.2% of reports have one bid · Mean: 4.8 bids
Supplier ConcentrationLow Concentration
J.F. H. DOWDS LTDTop vendor: 19% of attributable value
Payment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Payment obligations depend on the applicable regime and contract. Consult the official documents.
Coverage: 130 active published awards; 106 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Historical Awarded Suppliers in this Category (CPV 50):
Supplier NameHistoric AwardsAttributable ValueAvg. Price Discount
J.F. H. DOWDS LTD1 win£15,000,000
BDS CONTRACTS1 win£15,000,000
Springwell Contracts Ltd1 win£15,000,000
H J MARTIN LTD1 win£15,000,000
MAURICE FLYNN SONS LTD1 win£15,000,000
Procedure terms
Contracting AuthorityTranslink
Procedure methodNot published
Procurement categoryNot published
Statuscomplete
Framework / DPSNot published
CompetitionNot published
Above thresholdNot published
Legal basisNot published
Tender period startsNot published
Clarification deadlineNot published
Electronic submissionNot published
Submission languagesNot published
Published2 Nov 2023, 15:56 GMT
Last source update2 Nov 2023, 15:56 GMT
Recurring procurementNot published
ClassificationInstallation services of lifting equipment, Miscellaneous repair and maintenance services, Repair and maintenance services
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-03ecca
What is being bought
Translink is looking for a competent contractor to perform inspection and maintenance of Koni Lifts at its sites across Northern Ireland. This will be an initial 5 year contract with possible further extensions for up to 2 years. Anticipated Contract Start Date is December 2023. Your response must be submitted via the relevant Call for Tender (CfT) on the eTendersNI portal. Instructions on how to submit your response can be found within the Interactive Walkthrough on the eTendersNI Homepage. No other method of submission will be accepted.
What changed
From the official release history
  1. tender value changed
    2 Nov 2023, 15:56 GMT
  2. Status changed to complete
    2 Nov 2023, 15:56 GMT
  3. Official notice release published
    2 Nov 2023, 15:56 GMT
  4. Submission deadline changed to published date
    2 Nov 2023, 15:56 GMT
  5. Published value updated to £150,000
    3 Aug 2023, 14:40 BST
  6. Status changed to active
    3 Aug 2023, 14:40 BST
  7. Official notice release published
    3 Aug 2023, 14:40 BST
  8. Submission deadline changed to 7 Sept 2023, 15:00 BST
    3 Aug 2023, 14:40 BST
  9. Buyer information updated
    3 Aug 2023, 14:40 BST
Lots and requirements (1)
Published by the contracting authority
  • Lot 1 · #1
    Individual lot title not published
    cancelled
    Published valueNot published
    Translink is looking for a competent contractor to perform inspection and maintenance of Koni Lifts at its sites across Northern Ireland. This will be an initial 5 year contract with possible further extensions for up to 2 years. Anticipated Contract Start Date is December 2023. Your response must be submitted via the relevant Call for Tender (CfT) on the eTendersNI portal. Instructions on how to submit your response can be found within the Interactive Walkthrough on the eTendersNI Homepage. No other method of submission will be accepted.
    Contract periodNot published
    EligibilityNot published
    Options / renewalNot published
Timeline
  1. Procedure published
    2 Nov 2023, 15:56 GMT
  2. Award active
    Not published · Not published
  3. Contract active
    Signed 2 Nov 2023, 00:00 GMT · Not published
Commercial outcome and competition
Awards
Search Workshop Supplies
Not published · Not published · active
Contracts
Contract
Not published · signed 2 Nov 2023, 00:00 GMT · active
Bid statisticsNo aggregate bid statistics published
Buyer and organisations in this procedure

Translink

Contracting authority GB-FTS-125
View buyer profile
  • Translink
    buyer

    Procurement Department, Belfast, UK, BT2 7LX
  • High Court
    reviewBody

    Belfast
  • Search Workshop Supplies
    supplier

    Altnagelvin Industrial Estate, LONDONDERRY, UK, BT47 2ED
Documents (0)
Official links; attachments are not copied
No data
No linked documents are published
Related procedures (0)
No data
No related procedures published