TenderlineUK
Procurement Intelligence
Official OCDS
Find a Tender
complete
Official procurement procedure

Adaptation and Small Repair Service

Building and facilities management services
Home-help services
Miscellaneous repair and maintenance services
+5 more
Published value
Not published
Submission deadline Not published
Lots published4
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Suitable for SMEs
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 19:51 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Submission deadline not published
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
4lots
4 lots · 4 published items
4 published CPV families
Decision Velocity
~62 days
Typical sector award window after deadline
Sector median: 62 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No future linked contract end in retained records
No published extension signal
Pricing & Budget Savings
£1,204,749
Contract/award value: £1,204,749
1 award supplier linked
Bidding Competition
1 bids
1 SME bid · 1 electronic
No bid spread metrics published
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 50)
Based on 8,759 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
21.9%
Award reduction below published budget
Typical Bids Received
4 bidders
Median competitive participation in sector
Typical Evaluation Window
62 days
Median time between deadline and award
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 50)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
SupplierAwards won in sectorTotal awarded valueAvg. winning discount
18 contracts£8,926,047,290At ceiling / not disclosed
18 contracts£46,419,506-1.9% below budget
17 contracts£11,882,882,709-28.9% below budget
16 contracts£21,079,424,430At ceiling / not disclosed
16 contracts£9,468,251,860At ceiling / not disclosed
16 contracts£195,444,555-30.5% below budget
15 contracts£450,000At ceiling / not disclosed
13 contracts£2,398,060,086At ceiling / not disclosed
13 contracts£168,826At ceiling / not disclosed
BELL GROUP LTDCRN: SC114142
12 contracts£44,697,507,443At ceiling / not disclosed
Evidence coverage
8/12 core inputs published
Standard procedure facts
Comparable published opportunities
Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
Published procedurePublished valueMatching evidence
Adaptation and Small Repair ServiceRenfrewshire Council · 13 Aug 2026, 12:07 BST
Value not published
same CPV family
same authority
same region
matching published text
Value not published
same CPV family
same authority
same region
GGC0904 Professional Services - Estates Minor WorksNHS Greater Glasgow and Clyde · 4 Sept 2026, 09:42 BST
Value not published
same CPV family
same region
Provision of Road Lighting and Traffic Sign LightingInverclyde Council · 7 Sept 2026, 11:47 BST
£1,220,000
same CPV family
same region
£4,000,000
same CPV family
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: Renfrewshire Council: "Adaptation and Small Repair Service". Published status: complete. Published value: Value not published. 4 published lots. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.
Contracting AuthorityRenfrewshire CouncilScope & CategoriesNot publishedSubmission Window
complete
No deadline published
Submission GatewayDirect notice routeLegal Basis & RegimeStandard procurementEstimated Value (exc. VAT)Not published
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: Renfrewshire Council
Market Analytics
View Authority Profile →
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for Renfrewshire Council. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Requires at least 5 comparable procedures
Competition Density
3Bids / Report (median)
32.3% of reports have one bid · Mean: 4.6 bids
Supplier ConcentrationLow Concentration
City Gate Construction (Scotland) LimitedTop vendor: 18.8% of attributable value
Payment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Payment obligations depend on the applicable regime and contract. Consult the official documents.
Coverage: 156 active published awards; 155 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Historical Awarded Suppliers in this Category (CPV 50):
Supplier NameHistoric AwardsAttributable ValueAvg. Price Discount
City Gate Construction (Scotland) Limited13 wins£35,040,000
Totalis Solutions Limited7 wins£28,628,000
H Clarke & Sons Limited T/A HCS Mechanical Services5 wins£25,883,000
City Building (Contracts) LLP4 wins£24,374,000
Bridgewater Housing Association4 wins£1,204,749
Procedure terms
Contracting AuthorityRenfrewshire Council
Procedure methodNot published
Procurement categoryNot published
Statuscomplete
Framework / DPSNot published
CompetitionNot published
Above thresholdNot published
Legal basisNot published
Tender period startsNot published
Clarification deadlineNot published
Electronic submissionNot published
Submission languagesNot published
Published21 Mar 2024, 11:51 GMT
Last source update21 Mar 2024, 11:51 GMT
Recurring procurementNot published
ClassificationBuilding and facilities management services, Home-help services, Miscellaneous repair and maintenance services, Other community, social and personal services, Repair and maintenance services, Welfare services for the elderly, Welfare services for the handicapped
Delivery area
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-03f538
What is being bought
This requirement is for an Adaptations and Small Repairs service to owner occupiers and private landlord tenants following assessment and recommendation by the Renfrewshire & East Renfrewshire Health and Social Care Partnerships. Renfrewshire Council is the lead procuring authority and is procuring this requirement for both Renfrewshire Council and East Renfrewshire Council. Renfrewshire Council will be responsible for running the procurement process and administrating formal documents, such as Letter of Acceptance and Extension Letters. This is a single procurement exercise for the award of four (4) contracts as detailed below; - Contract 1 – Renfrewshire Council – Adaptation related service - Contract 2 – East Renfrewshire Council – Adaptation related service - Contract 3 - Renfrewshire Council – Small Repair/Handyperson Service - Contract 4 - East Renfrewshire Council – Small Repair/Handyperson Service Bidders must submit bids for all 4 contracts, there is no option available to bid for less than 4. Tenderers who fail to provide a tender submission for each of these 4 contracts will be treated as failing to follow the Instructions to Tenderers and procurement documents and their submission will be rejected. All four contracts will be awarded to ONE Service Provider. Full evaluation instructions are detailed within the ITT documents. Renfrewshire Council reserves the right to; - Extend All, none or some of the above contracts. Any contract extension will be at the sole discretion of the relevant Council. Renfrewshire Council will administer contract extensions for any or all of the contracts as detailed above.
What changed
From the official release history
  1. tender value changed
    21 Mar 2024, 11:51 GMT
  2. Status changed to complete
    21 Mar 2024, 11:51 GMT
  3. Official notice release published
    21 Mar 2024, 11:51 GMT
  4. Submission deadline changed to published date
    21 Mar 2024, 11:51 GMT
  5. Published value updated to £1,204,752
    18 Aug 2023, 13:52 BST
  6. Status changed to active
    18 Aug 2023, 13:52 BST
  7. Official notice release published
    18 Aug 2023, 13:52 BST
  8. Submission deadline changed to 22 Sept 2023, 12:00 BST
    18 Aug 2023, 13:52 BST
  9. Buyer information updated
    18 Aug 2023, 13:52 BST
Lots and requirements (4)
Published by the contracting authority
  • Lot 1 · #1
    Contract 1 - Renfrewshire Council - Adaptation related service
    cancelled
    Published valueNot published
    This contract is for an Adaptation related service to owner occupiers and private landlord Tenants across Renfrewshire. This requirement is for the provision of project management services to Clients (where required) under the Housing (Scotland) Act 2006 (Scheme of Assistance) Regulations 2008 that oversees the following; - Provide general advice on repairs, improvements and adaptations; - Assist services users to access available grant funding for adaptations; - Recommend appropriately vetted local tradesmen to complete the required works; - Help getting competitive estimates for work, organising building work and providing support during building work (for example, dealing with contractors); and - Inspecting work carried out This service is to be available to; - Clients aged 60 years and over; - Disabled Persons or the Parents or Guardians of Disabled People referred by the Council’s Health & Social Care Partnership. Full evaluation instructions are detailed within the ITT documents. Additional information: Economic operators may be excluded from this competition if they are in any of the situations referred to in regulation 58 of the Public Contracts (Scotland) Regulations 2015.
    Contract periodNot published
    EligibilityNot published
    Options / renewalNot published
  • Lot 2 · #2
    Contract 2 – East Renfrewshire Council – Adaptation related service
    cancelled
    Published valueNot published
    This contract is for an Adaptations related service to owner occupiers and private landlord Tenants across East Renfrewshire. This requirement is for the provision of project management services to Clients (where required) under the Housing (Scotland) Act 2006 (Scheme of Assistance) Regulations 2008 that oversees the following; - Provide general advice on repairs, improvements and adaptations; - Assist services users to access available grant funding for adaptations; -Recommend appropriately vetted local tradesmen to complete the required works; -Help getting competitive estimates for work, organising building work and providing support during building work (for example, dealing with contractors); and -Inspecting work carried out This service is to be available to; - Clients aged 60 years and over; - Disabled Persons or the Parents or Guardians of Disabled People referred by the Council’s Health & Social Care Partnership. Full evaluation instructions are detailed within the ITT documents.
    Contract periodNot published
    EligibilityNot published
    Options / renewalNot published
  • Lot 3 · #3
    Contract 3 - Renfrewshire Council – Small Repair/Handyperson Service
    cancelled
    Published valueNot published
    This contract is for a Small Repairs and Handyperson service to owner occupiers and private landlord Tenants across Renfrewshire. The service required covers the following; - Carrying out small repairs for eligible Clients, including, arranging and booking appointments, ensuring quality and Best Value at all times. - Completing all tasks in accordance with industry best practice, in full compliance with all relevant statutes and using appropriately experienced and qualified personnel; - Delivering a range of tasks for small repairs, some of which are outlined below; -Small general works (minor joinery) -Repairs/adjustments to doors/windows -Small electrical repairs -Small plumbing repairs -Small security jobs (e.g. fitting key safes); and -Small safety jobs (e.g. fitting smoke alarms) - Delivering a range of tasks for the Handyperson service, some of which are outlined below; -Changing light-bulbs -Fitting draught excluders -Assembling flat pack units; and -Fitting curtain rails/hanging curtains The service is available to; - Owner-occupiers, private landlord tenants and local authority Registered Social Landlords (RSL) to all tenures, owners/private/council and RSL tenants, in the following client groups: - Clients aged 60 years and over; who have no able-bodied person (aged 17 years and over) living with them who would be able to do the work; - Disabled Person or the Parents or Guardians of Disabled people. Full evaluation instructions are detailed within the ITT documents.
    Contract periodNot published
    EligibilityNot published
    Options / renewalNot published
  • Lot 4 · #4
    Contract 4 - East Renfrewshire Council – Small Repair/Handyperson Service
    cancelled
    Published valueNot published
    This contract is for a Small Repairs and Handyperson service to owner occupiers and private landlord Tenants across East Renfrewshire. The service required covers the following; - Carrying out small repairs for eligible Clients, including, arranging and booking appointments, ensuring quality and Best Value at all times. - Completing all tasks in accordance with industry best practice, in full compliance with all relevant statutes and using appropriately experienced and qualified personnel ; - Delivering a range of tasks for small repairs, some of which are outlined below; -Small general works (minor joinery) -Repairs/adjustments to doors/windows -Small electrical repairs -Small plumbing repairs -Small security jobs (e.g. fitting key safes); and -Small safety jobs (e.g. fitting smoke alarms) - Delivering a range of tasks for the Handyperson service, some of which are outlined below; -Changing light-bulbs -Fitting draught excluders -Assembling flat pack units; and -Fitting curtain rails/hanging curtains The service is available to; - Owner-occupiers, private landlord tenants and local authority Registered Social Landlords (RSL) to all tenures, owners/private/council and RSL tenants, in the following client groups: - Clients aged 60 years and over; who have no able-bodied person (aged 17 years and over) living with them who would be able to do the work; - Disabled Person or the Parents or Guardians of Disabled People. Full evaluation instructions are detailed within the ITT documents.
    Contract periodNot published
    EligibilityNot published
    Options / renewalNot published
Timeline
  1. Procedure published
    21 Mar 2024, 11:51 GMT
  2. Award active
    Not published · Not published
  3. Award active
    Not published · Not published
  4. Award active
    Not published · Not published
  5. Award active
    Not published · Not published
  6. Contract active
    Signed 22 Feb 2024, 00:00 GMT · £423,144
  7. Contract active
    Signed 22 Feb 2024, 00:00 GMT · £270,000
  8. Contract active
    Signed 22 Feb 2024, 00:00 GMT · £270,000
  9. Contract active
    Signed 22 Feb 2024, 00:00 GMT · £241,605
Commercial outcome and competition
Awards
Bridgewater Housing Association
Not published · Not published · active
Bridgewater Housing Association
Not published · Not published · active
Bridgewater Housing Association
Not published · Not published · active
Bridgewater Housing Association
Not published · Not published · active
Contracts
Contract 1 - Renfrewshire Council - Adaptation related service
£423,144 · signed 22 Feb 2024, 00:00 GMT · active
Contract 3 - Renfrewshire Council – Small Repair/Handyperson Service
£270,000 · signed 22 Feb 2024, 00:00 GMT · active
Contract 4 - East Renfrewshire Council – Small Repair/Handyperson Service
£270,000 · signed 22 Feb 2024, 00:00 GMT · active
Contract 2 – East Renfrewshire Council – Adaptation related service
£241,605 · signed 22 Feb 2024, 00:00 GMT · active
Bid statistics
bids: 1 (lot 1)
electronicBids: 1 (lot 1)
foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 1)
foreignBidsFromNonEU: 1 (lot 1)
smeBids: 1 (lot 1)
bids: 1 (lot 2)
electronicBids: 1 (lot 2)
foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 2)
foreignBidsFromNonEU: 1 (lot 2)
smeBids: 1 (lot 2)
bids: 1 (lot 3)
electronicBids: 1 (lot 3)
foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 3)
foreignBidsFromNonEU: 1 (lot 3)
smeBids: 1 (lot 3)
bids: 1 (lot 4)
electronicBids: 1 (lot 4)
foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 4)
foreignBidsFromNonEU: 1 (lot 4)
smeBids: 1 (lot 4)
Buyer and organisations in this procedure

Renfrewshire Council

Contracting authority GB-FTS-1038
View buyer profile
  • East Renfrewshire Council
    buyer

    Eastwood HQ, Eastwood Park,, Giffnock, UKM83, G46 6UG
    +44 1415773669
  • Renfrewshire Council
    buyer

    Renfrewshire House, Cotton Street, Paisley, UKM83, PA1 1JB
    +44 3003000300
  • Bridgewater Housing Association
    supplier

    Bridgewater Housing Association, Erskine, UKM83, PA8 7AA
    +44 1418122237
  • Court of Session
    reviewContactPoint

    Parliament Square, Edinburgh, EH1 1RQ
  • Please refer to VI.4.3 below
    mediationBody
    reviewBody

    UK
Documents (0)
Official links; attachments are not copied
No data
No linked documents are published
Related procedures (0)
No data
No related procedures published