Find a Tender
Open for tender
43d 22h left
#h6vhtk-05e805
Published 9 Sept 2026, 14:11 BST
Official UK Procurement Procedure
Community Musculoskeletal Service
NHS & Healthcare
services
Open procedure
Health services
Published value
£137,739,079
Submission deadline
23 Oct 2026, 14:00 BST
Lots published
1
Contract duration
5 yrs (with extension options)
Legacy portal domain notice
The official notice links a legacy portal address belonging to Atamis legacy domain (health-family.force.com). Follow the submission button above to access the active portal route.
Registration note: Legacy Salesforce domain still used in notices — use the current Atamis portal
Instructions: https://health-family.force.com/s/Welcome
What is being bought & procurement scope
Procurement Scope & Specification
Executive Summary: NHS HAMPSHIRE AND THE ISLE OF WIGHT INTEGRATED CARE BOARD: "Community Musculoskeletal Service". Published status: active. Published value: £137,739,079. 1 published lot. Recorded submission deadline: 23 Oct 2026, 14:00 BST. Published submission portal: health-family.force.com.
Official Requirement Description:
The NHS Hampshire and Isle of Wight Integrated Care Board (HIOW ICB) are seeking a provider for their Community Musculoskeletal Service.
Lots and requirements (1)
Procurement Structure
- Lot 1 · #1Individual lot title not publishedactiveOptionsRenewalPublished valueNot publishedThe Hampshire and Isle of Wight Integrated Care System serves a population across Hampshire, Portsmouth, Southampton and Isle of Wight. In April 2026, the North East Hampshire population joined NHS Hampshire and Isle of Wight, taking our total population to over 2 million. Overall, our population is ageing, living with increasing frailty and multiple health needs, especially in rural areas, West Hampshire and Isle of Wight. In urban areas such as Southampton, Portsmouth, and North-East Hampshire, the population is more ethnically diverse. There are also higher levels of deprivation and mental health vulnerability in these areas. We have coastal communities, and these areas have lower life expectancy and higher rates of many diseases in comparison to non-coastal areas. The community musculoskeletal (MSK) service is for adults who are registered with NHS Hampshire and Isle of Wight GP practices, or for whom NHS Hampshire and Isle of Wight is the responsible commissioner. The provider is expected to deliver services for the whole population of NHS Hampshire and Isle of Wight.Contract period:1 Oct 2027 — 30 Sept 2032 (5 yrs)Eligibility:Not publishedOptions / extension:5 year contract with the option to extend for 2 x 12 month periods. · 5 year contract with the option to extend for 2 x 12 month periods.Variants:Not allowed
Qualification snapshot & criteria
Go / No-Go Decision Box
Evaluation weighting
Award criteria weighting not published in structured data — consult the tender pack documents.
Incumbent & Market Position
Top Retained Vendor (Authority Spend)HAMPSHIRE AND ISLE OF WIGHT HEALTHCARE NHS FOUNDATION TRUSTHolds 51% of historical attributable spend
High ConcentrationEntry requirements & qualification
Turnover Benchmark
Insurance Commitments (No Upfront Purchase Needed)
Accreditations & Security Vetting
Contract Duration & Term OptionsExpected duration: 5 yrs (with extension options)
Published track record for NHS HAMPSHIRE AND THE ISLE OF WIGHT INTEGRATED CARE BOARD. These figures describe rolling 24 months, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Avg price drop
Not availableEarly / insufficient sample
Competition Density
1Bids / Report (median)
Supplier Concentration
Published spend
£52,774,217Historical spend
Methodology & coverage notes (27 active published awards)
Coverage: 27 active published awards; 28 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Historical Awarded Suppliers in this Category (CPV 85):
Supplier Name | Historic Awards | Attributable Value | Avg. Price Discount |
|---|---|---|---|
| HAMPSHIRE AND ISLE OF WIGHT HEALTHCARE NHS FOUNDATION TRUST | 1 win | £26,936,827 | No published budget |
| Practice Plus Group Limited | 1 win | £12,073,889 | No published budget |
| Spire Healthcare Limited / trading as Spire Southampton hospital | 1 win | £3,759,923 | No published budget |
| HOLISTIC RECRUITERS LIMITED | 1 win | £3,693,900 | No published budget |
| Spire Healthcare Limited/ trading as Spire Portsmouth Hospital | 1 win | £2,873,931 | No published budget |
Sector Market Benchmark & Opportunity Radar
CPV 85 · UK Sector Analysis
Observed CPV-sector evidence
Prepared 9 Sept 2026, 15:47 BST
Observed CPV-sector evidence where it exists, with clearly labelled UK all-sector context for sparse fields; this is market context, not a bid forecast.
Median Winning Discount
0%
Typical Bids Received
1reported bids
Decision Velocity
~55 days
Notice Stability
3 updates
Historical Incumbency: Island Healthcare Limited has won 5 previous contracts with this contracting authority in this sector.
Procurement history indicates repeat engagement with this buyer in this sector. All public competitions remain open to qualifying tenderers under UK procurement regulations.
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 85)
Supplier | Awards won | Total awarded value | Avg. winning discount |
|---|---|---|---|
Knowle House SurgeryCRN: TBC | 753 contracts | £612,131,060 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
| 445 contracts | £589,385 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 300 contracts | £232,055 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 251 contracts | £779,257 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 243 contracts | £257,522 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 228 contracts | £251,448 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 225 contracts | £169,325 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 219 contracts | £251,097 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 202 contracts | £597,982 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 180 contracts | £212,030 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Comparable Published Opportunities & Re-tender Precedents
Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They serve as research precedents for contract scoping, specifications, and previous awardees.
Published procedure | Published value | Matching evidence |
|---|---|---|
Community Musculoskeletal Health ServicesNHS HAMPSHIRE AND THE ISLE OF WIGHT INTEGRATED CARE BOARD · 16 Jan 2026, 14:22 GMT | Value not published | same CPV family same authority matching published text |
Integrated Healthcare Services to HMP Ford, HMP Lewes, and HMP/YOI WinchesterNHS England · 12 Jun 2026, 13:35 BST | £104,657,063 | same CPV family same region similar value band matching published text |
Market Briefing - Integrated Healthcare Services to Campsfield and Haslar IRCNHS South, Central and West Commissioning Support Unit · 11 May 2023, 16:42 BST | £37,752,000 | same CPV family same region similar value band matching published text |
Pharmacy Service ProvisionCambridgeshire Community Services NHS Trust · 18 Mar 2024, 16:52 GMT | £39,200,000 | same CPV family similar value band matching published text |
All Age Service Substance MisuseMedway Council · 8 Sept 2026, 18:11 BST | £26,011,695 | same CPV family similar value band |
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Empirical OCDS facts and cross-sector percentiles; missing fields remain unrecorded.
Procedure terms & legal framework
| Procedure method | Open procedure | Legal basis | CELEX · 32014L0024 | Procurement category | services |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Notice status | active | Procurement threshold | Sub-threshold | Regulatory regime | Standard commercial regime |
| Commercial structure | Stand-alone contract (No framework) | Competition type | Competitive procedure | GPA WTO covered | Unspecified in notice |
| Recurring procurement | Yes · Anticipated re-tender | First published | 9 Sept 2026, 14:11 BST | Last source update | 9 Sept 2026, 14:11 BST |
| Award evaluation window | 23 Oct 2026, 14:01 BST — Decision date | Bid opening date | 23 Oct 2026, 14:01 BST | Estimated future notice | 30 Jan 2026, 00:00 GMT |
| Classification (CPV) | Health services | ||||
| Delivery area | |||||
| Official Registry OCID | ocds-h6vhtk-05e805 | ||||
How to participate & submission route
Legacy portal domain notice
The official notice links a legacy portal address belonging to Atamis legacy domain (health-family.force.com). Follow the submission button above to access the active portal route.
Authorized E-Sourcing Portal
Supplier login required
Electronic submission
Language: EN
Access & Registration note: Legacy Salesforce domain still used in notices — use the current Atamis portal
| Expression of interest (EOI) | — | Tender submission deadline | 23 Oct 2026, 14:00 BST | Clarification deadline | None published in notice |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Submission channel | {"electronicSubmission"} | Electronic submission | Online portal | Accepted languages | en |
| Participation fee | Free of charge (Open access) | ||||
Detailed Submission Instructions & Authority Contacts
Timeline
- Procedure published
9 Sept 2026, 14:11 BST - Submission deadline
23 Oct 2026, 14:00 BST - Bid opening (electronic)
23 Oct 2026, 14:01 BST
Commercial outcome and contract awards
Awards (0)No award published |
Contracts (0)No contract published |
Bid statisticsNo aggregate bid statistics published |
Notice history
From official release and amendment events
- Published value updated to £137,739,079
9 Sept 2026, 14:11 BST - Status changed to active
9 Sept 2026, 14:11 BST - Official notice release published
9 Sept 2026, 14:11 BST - procurement method changed
9 Sept 2026, 14:11 BST - Submission deadline changed to 23 Oct 2026, 14:00 BST
9 Sept 2026, 14:11 BST - Official notice release published
25 Nov 2025, 10:14 GMT
Buyer and organisations in this procedure
NHS HAMPSHIRE AND THE ISLE OF WIGHT INTEGRATED CARE BOARD
Contracting authority
NHS & Healthcare
Official Documents & Specifications (0)
Official links; attachments are not copied
No linked documents are published