TenderlineUK
Procurement Intelligence
Official OCDS
Find a Tender
planned
Official procurement procedure

Community Hearing Aids service

Published value
£60,000,000
Submission deadline Not published
Lots published1
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 19:16 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Submission deadline not published
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
1lots
1 lot · 1 published item
1 published CPV family
Decision Velocity
~48 days
Typical sector award window after deadline
Sector median: 48 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No future linked contract end in retained records
No published extension signal
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 85)
Based on 36,437 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
5.15%
Award reduction below published budget
Typical Bids Received
1 bidders
Median competitive participation in sector
Typical Evaluation Window
48 days
Median time between deadline and award
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 85)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
SupplierAwards won in sectorTotal awarded valueAvg. winning discount
445 contracts£589,385At ceiling / not disclosed
403 contracts£1,860,017,505At ceiling / not disclosed
300 contracts£232,055At ceiling / not disclosed
251 contracts£779,257At ceiling / not disclosed
243 contracts£257,522At ceiling / not disclosed
228 contracts£251,448At ceiling / not disclosed
225 contracts£169,325At ceiling / not disclosed
219 contracts£251,097At ceiling / not disclosed
202 contracts£597,982At ceiling / not disclosed
180 contracts£212,030At ceiling / not disclosed
Evidence coverage
6/12 core inputs published
Standard procedure facts
Comparable published opportunities
Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
Published procedurePublished valueMatching evidence
Community hearing aids service for age-related hearing loss - C378303NHS SUSSEX INTEGRATED CARE BOARD · 22 Jan 2026, 15:31 GMT
Value not published
same CPV family
same authority
matching published text
Community Audiology - First Community Health and Care CICNHS SUSSEX INTEGRATED CARE BOARD · 24 Dec 2024, 10:41 GMT
Value not published
same CPV family
same authority
matching published text
Community Audiology - Scrivens AQP & Non AQPNHS SUSSEX INTEGRATED CARE BOARD · 24 Dec 2024, 11:28 GMT
Value not published
same CPV family
same authority
matching published text
Community Audiology - Specsavers Optical Superstore LtdNHS SUSSEX INTEGRATED CARE BOARD · 24 Dec 2024, 11:42 GMT
Value not published
same CPV family
same authority
matching published text
Community Audiology - Action for Deafness AQP & Non AQPNHS SUSSEX INTEGRATED CARE BOARD · 24 Dec 2024, 11:14 GMT
Value not published
same CPV family
same authority
matching published text
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: NHS SUSSEX INTEGRATED CARE BOARD: "Community Hearing Aids service". Published status: planned. Published value: £60,000,000. 1 published lot. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.
Contracting AuthorityNHS SUSSEX INTEGRATED CARE BOARDScope & CategoriesNot publishedSubmission Window
planned
No deadline published
Submission GatewayDirect notice routeLegal Basis & RegimeStandard procurementEstimated Value (exc. VAT)£60,000,000
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: NHS SUSSEX INTEGRATED CARE BOARD
Market Analytics
View Authority Profile →
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for NHS SUSSEX INTEGRATED CARE BOARD. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Requires at least 5 comparable procedures
Competition Density
1Bids / Report (median)
88.9% of reports have one bid · Mean: 1.3 bids
Supplier ConcentrationLow Concentration
Sussex Community NHS Foundation TrustTop vendor: 16.1% of attributable value
Payment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Payment obligations depend on the applicable regime and contract. Consult the official documents.
Coverage: 100 active published awards; 99 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Historical Awarded Suppliers in this Category (CPV 85):
Supplier NameHistoric AwardsAttributable ValueAvg. Price Discount
Sussex Community NHS Foundation Trust3 wins£452,955,630
OM OPTICAL LTD - T/A BOOTS OPTICIANS3 wins£0
East Sussex Healthcare NHS Trust2 wins£666,923,000
Optegra UK Limited2 wins£52,895,832
Alliance for Better Care Limited2 wins£4,943,564
Procedure terms
Procedure methodNot published
Procurement categoryNot published
Statusplanned
Framework / DPSNot published
CompetitionNot published
Above thresholdNot published
Legal basisNot published
Tender period startsNot published
Clarification deadlineNot published
Electronic submissionNot published
Submission languagesNot published
Published18 Jul 2024, 18:15 BST
Last source update18 Jul 2024, 18:15 BST
Recurring procurementNot published
ClassificationENT or audiologist services, Health services
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-047ea5
What is being bought
NHS Sussex is seeking information regarding the provision of community hearing aids services in Sussex prior to retendering. It is anticipated that the new service will be procured via a standard NHS contract with a contract duration of initially seven years plus the option to extend by a further three years, commencing 1 July 2025 with the aim of ensuring individuals with hearing impairments have access to a high-quality, efficient community hearing aids service that is delivered near their homes, with short waiting times and a high level of responsiveness to the needs of local communities. The length of this contract should support the successful bidder(s) to deliver innovation and efficiencies over that period. An RFI questionnaire is available at: https://atamis-1928.my.salesforce-sites.com/?searchtype=Projects The purpose of the RFI Questionnaire is to gauge market interest, feedback via the RFI response form and provide the ICB with valuable information to help update and improve the current service specification. We request you complete your response and return it via our E-Tendering Portal no later than midday on Friday 2 August 2024. In addition to this RFI, NHS Sussex will be conducting a Provider Engagement event from 12-1pm on Wednesday 31 July. Within that event we will talk through the main proposed changes and the session will include an opportunity for providers to ask questions of the commissioners. The event will take place via MS Teams. In order to book your place, please complete and return Section 2 of this document (market engagement questionnaire) and include the names, roles and contact details of persons in your organisation who you would like to be invited via https://healthfamily.force.com/s/Welcome by no later than Monday 29 July 2024 at 12pm (Noon).
What changed
From the official release history
  1. Published value updated to £60,000,000
    18 Jul 2024, 18:15 BST
  2. Status changed to planned
    18 Jul 2024, 18:15 BST
  3. Official notice release published
    18 Jul 2024, 18:15 BST
  4. Buyer information updated
    18 Jul 2024, 18:15 BST
Lots and requirements (1)
Published by the contracting authority
  • Lot 1 · #1
    Individual lot title not published
    planned
    Published valueNot published
    NHS Sussex is seeking information regarding the provision of community hearing aids services in Sussex prior to retendering. It is anticipated that the new service will be procured via a standard NHS contract with a contract duration of initially seven years plus the option to extend by a further three years, commencing 1 July 2025 with the aim of ensuring individuals with hearing impairments have access to a high-quality, efficient community hearing aids service that is delivered near their homes, with short waiting times and a high level of responsiveness to the needs of local communities. The length of this contract should support the successful bidder(s) to deliver innovation and efficiencies over that period. An RFI questionnaire is available at: https://atamis-1928.my.salesforce-sites.com/?searchtype=Projects The purpose of the RFI Questionnaire is to gauge market interest, feedback via the RFI response form and provide the ICB with valuable information to help update and improve the current service specification. We request you complete your response and return it via our E-Tendering Portal no later than midday on Friday 2 August 2024. In addition to this RFI, NHS Sussex will be conducting a Provider Engagement event from 12-1pm on Wednesday 31 July. Within that event we will talk through the main proposed changes and the session will include an opportunity for providers to ask questions of the commissioners. The event will take place via MS Teams. In order to book your place, please complete and return Section 2 of this document (market engagement questionnaire) and include the names, roles and contact details of persons in your organisation who you would like to be invited via https://healthfamily.force.com/s/Welcome by no later than Monday 29 July 2024 at 12pm (Noon).
    Contract periodNot published
    EligibilityNot published
    Options / renewalNot published
Timeline
  1. Procedure published
    18 Jul 2024, 18:15 BST
Commercial outcome and competition
AwardsNo award published
ContractsNo contract published
Bid statisticsNo aggregate bid statistics published
Buyer and organisations in this procedure

NHS SUSSEX INTEGRATED CARE BOARD

Contracting authority GB-NHS-QNX
View buyer profile
Documents (0)
Official links; attachments are not copied
No data
No linked documents are published
Related procedures (0)
No data
No related procedures published