TenderlineUK
Procurement Intelligence
Official OCDS
Find a Tender
Open for tender
Official procurement procedure

CM19 - T0536 Bi GLA Marine Lantern Framework

goods
Open procedure
Lanterns
UK
Published value
£2,128,000
Submission deadline 7 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST
Lots published1
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Suitable for SMEs
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 17:10 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Core facts published
Deadline: 7 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST
Submission route published
Scope structure
1lots
1 lot · 1 published item
1 published CPV family
Decision Velocity
~52 days
Typical sector award window after deadline
Sector median: 52 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No future linked contract end in retained records
No published extension signal
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 31)
Based on 58 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
22.5%
Award reduction below published budget
Typical Bids Received
1.5 bidders
Median competitive participation in sector
Typical Evaluation Window
52 days
Median time between deadline and award
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 31)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
SupplierAwards won in sectorTotal awarded valueAvg. winning discount
SSE Energy Supply LimitedCRN: PCGX-2814-WLHL
18 contractsNot disclosedAt ceiling / not disclosed
YÜ ENERGY RETAIL LIMITEDCRN: PTNX-6527-XQXY
16 contractsNot disclosedAt ceiling / not disclosed
15 contractsNot disclosedAt ceiling / not disclosed
British Gas Trading LimitedCRN: PPQG-1767-NGCR
14 contractsNot disclosedAt ceiling / not disclosed
Good Energy LtdCRN: PLNW-9135-RDNX
14 contractsNot disclosedAt ceiling / not disclosed
Conrad Energy Group LimitedCRN: PZRR-8583-MLBT
14 contractsNot disclosedAt ceiling / not disclosed
14 contractsNot disclosedAt ceiling / not disclosed
14 contractsNot disclosedAt ceiling / not disclosed
Crown Gas and Power LimitedCRN: PJDJ-2921-JGBW
9 contractsNot disclosedAt ceiling / not disclosed
9 contractsNot disclosedAt ceiling / not disclosed
Evidence coverage
9/12 core inputs published
Framework procedure
Comparable published opportunities
Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
Published procedurePublished valueMatching evidence
199_27 Design and Technology Materials and EquipmentLeicestershire County Council, trading as ESPO · 5 Aug 2026, 15:31 BST
£1,333,333
same CPV family
same region
similar value band
UKRI-6209 Low Energy variable speed electric drive motorsUK Research & Innovation (UKRI) · 3 Jul 2026, 10:07 BST
£1,000,000
same CPV family
same region
similar value band
Your Housing Group - Supply of ElectricityYour Housing Group Limited · 7 Sept 2026, 11:59 BST
£4,500,000
same CPV family
same region
similar value band
£100,000,000
same CPV family
same region
Supply and Delivery of Street Lighting MaterialsScotland Excel · 31 Jul 2026, 14:29 BST
£48,000,000
same CPV family
same region
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: Trinity House: "CM19 - T0536 Bi GLA Marine Lantern Framework". Published status: active. Published value: £2,128,000. 1 published lot. Recorded submission deadline: 7 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST. Published submission portal: trinityhouse.delta-esourcing.com.
Contracting AuthorityTrinity HouseScope & CategoriesGOODS (1 lot)Submission Window
29d 18h left
7 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST
Submission GatewayLegal Basis & Regime2023/54 · Open procedure · Above thresholdEstimated Value (exc. VAT)£2,128,000
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: Trinity House
Market Analytics
View Authority Profile →
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for Trinity House. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Requires at least 5 comparable procedures
Competition Density
Not availableNo published reports
Bid counts are not published for this buyer
Supplier ConcentrationNo estimate
Insufficient attributable awardsNo concentration estimate available
Payment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Payment obligations depend on the applicable regime and contract. Consult the official documents.
Coverage: 0 active published awards; 0 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Procedure terms
Contracting AuthorityTrinity House
Procedure methodOpen procedure
Procurement categorygoods
Statusactive
Framework / DPSFramework
CompetitionNot published
Above thresholdYes
Legal basisUKPGA · 2023/54
Tender period startsNot published
Clarification deadline1 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST
Electronic submissionallowed
Submission languagesen
Published7 Sept 2026, 11:31 BST
Last source update7 Sept 2026, 11:31 BST
Recurring procurementNot published
ClassificationLanterns
Delivery area
UK
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-06f341
How to participate
Submission methodNot published
Electronic submissionallowed
Clarification deadline1 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST
Submission languagesen
Expression of interest deadlineNot published
Submission instructions
https://trinityhouse.delta-esourcing.com/respond/M5T7389TC4
What is being bought
This contract is to cover the requirements of Trinity House with a clause to allow Northern Lighthouse Board to utilise the framework agreement, and to participate in evaluation. The two GLAs use lanterns of various colours, sizes and ranges across various modes of Aids to Navigation (AtoNs). The units must meet IALA standards for chromaticity regions for all required colours. A link to the IALA website, will be included within the tender documents: R0201 Marine Signal Lights-Colours (E200-1) - IALA AISM (iala-aism.org) For more information about this opportunity, please visit the Trinity House Procurement Portal portal at: https://trinityhouse.delta-esourcing.com/tenders/UK-LONDON:-Navigation-equipment./9V2EQAXVT3 To respond to this opportunity, please click here: https://trinityhouse.delta-esourcing.com/respond/9V2EQAXVT3 If you experience any technical difficulties from accessing the above url, then please contact the Delta eSourcing Helpdesk on call 0800 923 9236 or email helpdesk@delta-esourcing.com. For more information about this opportunity, please visit the eSourcing portal at: https://trinityhouse.delta-esourcing.com/tenders/UK-UK-LONDON:-Lanterns./M5T7389TC4 To respond to this opportunity, please click here: https://trinityhouse.delta-esourcing.com/respond/M5T7389TC4
What changed
From the official release history
  1. Official notice release published
    7 Sept 2026, 11:31 BST
Lots and requirements (1)
Published by the contracting authority
  • Lot 1 · #1
    Individual lot title not published
    active
    Published value£2,128,000
    The source published no individual title or description for this lot.
    Contract period4 Jan 2027, 00:00 GMT — 31 Dec 2034, 23:59 GMT
    Eligibility
    SME eligible
    Options / renewalNot published
Timeline
  1. Procedure published
    7 Sept 2026, 11:31 BST
  2. Submission deadline
    7 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST
Commercial outcome and competition
AwardsNo award published
ContractsNo contract published
Bid statisticsNo aggregate bid statistics published
Buyer and organisations in this procedure

Trinity House

Contracting authority GB-PPON-PXWM-8968-LPJY
View buyer profile
Documents (2)
Official links; attachments are not copied
Related procedures (0)
No data
No related procedures published