Find a Tender
Open for tender
Official procurement procedure
Cloud-Based Device and Classroom Management Service - 2026
Published value
£37,500
Submission deadline 28 Sept 2026, 16:00 BST
Lots published1
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Prepared 8 Sept 2026, 16:57 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Core facts published
Submission route published
Scope structure
1lots
1 published CPV family
Decision Velocity
~52 days
Sector median: 52 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No published extension signal
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 48)
Based on 6,540 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
25.18%
Typical Bids Received
1 bidders
Typical Evaluation Window
52 days
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 48)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
| Supplier | Awards won in sector | Total awarded value | Avg. winning discount |
|---|---|---|---|
Softcat PlcCRN: 02174990 | 108 contracts | £555,145,411,216 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
PHOENIX SOFTWARE LIMITEDCRN: 02548628 | 86 contracts | £252,552,195,143 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Civica UK LimitedCRN: 01628868 | 58 contracts | £68,645,791,583 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Insight Direct UK LtdCRN: 02579852 | 40 contracts | £480,014,166,411 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Access UK LimitedCRN: 02343760 | 31 contracts | £768,803,228 | -41.4% below budget |
Bytes Software Services LTDCRN: 01616977 | 28 contracts | £37,469,374,835 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Idox Software LtdCRN: 02933889 | 28 contracts | £7,959,981 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Oracle Corporation UK LimitedCRN: 01782505 | 27 contracts | £2,217,810,478 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
CDW LtdCRN: 02465350 | 24 contracts | £528,192,665,731 | -42.9% below budget |
Academia LimitedCRN: 04771037 | 24 contracts | £9,420,117 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Evidence coverage
8/12 core inputs published
Comparable published opportunities
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
| Published procedure | Published value | Matching evidence |
|---|---|---|
PharmOutcomes Service Management SolutionLancashire County Council · 3 Sept 2026, 15:00 BST | £28,000 | same CPV family similar value band |
Account Payable Audit SolutionEssex County Council · 8 Sept 2026, 10:03 BST | £80,000 | same CPV family similar value band |
Provision of Learning Management System (LMS)Leicester City Council · 24 Aug 2026, 16:35 BST | £50,000 | same CPV family similar value band |
EPRR Training VR ProjectNorth East Ambulance Service NHS Foundation Trust · 19 Aug 2026, 14:39 BST | £60,900 | same CPV family similar value band |
PRE00362_Annual General MeetingPool Re Services Limited · 21 Aug 2026, 12:54 BST | £90,000 | same CPV family similar value band |
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: The Education Training Collective: "Cloud-Based Device and Classroom Management Service - 2026". Published status: active. Published value: £37,500. 1 published lot. Recorded submission deadline: 28 Sept 2026, 16:00 BST. Published submission portal: in-tendhost.co.uk.
| Contracting Authority | The Education Training Collective | Scope & Categories | GOODS (1 lot) | Submission Window | 19d 23h left 28 Sept 2026, 16:00 BST |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Submission Gateway | Legal Basis & Regime | 2023/54 · Below threshold - open competition | Estimated Value (exc. VAT) | £37,500 |
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: The Education Training Collective
Market Analytics
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for The Education Training Collective. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Competition Density
Not availableNo published reports
Supplier ConcentrationNo estimate
Insufficient attributable awardsNo concentration estimate availablePayment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Coverage: 0 active published awards; 0 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Procedure terms
Contracting AuthorityThe Education Training Collective | Procedure methodBelow threshold - open competition | Procurement categorygoods |
Statusactive | Framework / DPSNot published | CompetitionNot published |
Above thresholdNo | Legal basisUKPGA · 2023/54 | Tender period startsNot published |
Clarification deadline21 Sept 2026, 17:00 BST | Electronic submissionallowed | Submission languagesNot published |
Published8 Sept 2026, 16:08 BST | Last source update8 Sept 2026, 16:08 BST | Recurring procurementNot published |
ClassificationEducational software package | ||
Delivery area | ||
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-06f4f5 | ||
How to participate
Submission methodNot published | Electronic submissionallowed | Clarification deadline21 Sept 2026, 17:00 BST |
Submission languagesNot published | Expression of interest deadlineNot published | E-Sourcing Portal |
Submission instructions https://in-tendhost.co.uk/the-etc/aspx/Home | ||
What is being bought
The Education Training Collective (ETC) is a group of Further Education Colleges and Independent Training Providers within the North-East of England. We are seeking a supplier to provide a cloud-based Device and Classroom Management Service
The aim is to implement a single, intuitive and reliable platform that supports the effective management of devices used in classroom study across the organisation.
What changed
From the official release history
- Official notice release published
8 Sept 2026, 16:08 BST
Lots and requirements (1)
Published by the contracting authority
- Lot 1 · #1Individual lot title not publishedactiveRenewalPublished valueAED 37,500The source published no individual title or description for this lot.Contract period1 Nov 2026, 00:00 GMT — 31 Oct 2027, 23:59 GMTEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewal2 x 12 months
Timeline
- Procedure published
8 Sept 2026, 16:08 BST - Submission deadline
28 Sept 2026, 16:00 BST
Commercial outcome and competition
AwardsNo award published |
ContractsNo contract published |
Bid statisticsNo aggregate bid statistics published |
Buyer and organisations in this procedure
The Education Training Collective
Contracting authority GB-UKPRN-10006341Documents (1)
Official links; attachments are not copied
- 8 Sept 2026, 16:08 BST
Related procedures (0)
No related procedures published