TenderlineUK
Procurement Intelligence
Official OCDS
Find a Tender
complete
Official procurement procedure

Closed Framework for Vehicle Maintenance and Servicing

Open procedure
No classification published
Location not published
Published value
£3,600,000
Submission deadline 29 Jun 2026, 12:00 BST
Lots published3
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Suitable for SMEs
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 16:20 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Deadline: 29 Jun 2026, 12:00 BST
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
3lots
3 lots · 3 published items
CPV family not published
Decision Velocity
58 days
Time from tender deadline to award notice
Sector median: 52 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No future linked contract end in retained records
No published extension signal
Pricing & Budget Savings
7% savings
Awarded below budget by £252,000
2 award suppliers linked
Bidding Competition
5 bids
2 SME bids
No bid spread metrics published
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 50)
Based on 162 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
63.76%
Award reduction below published budget
Typical Bids Received
1 bidders
Median competitive participation in sector
Typical Evaluation Window
52 days
Median time between deadline and award
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 50)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
SupplierAwards won in sectorTotal awarded valueAvg. winning discount
18 contracts£3,914,232,084At ceiling / not disclosed
18 contracts£28,350,389-1.9% below budget
17 contracts£4,712,494,240-26.8% below budget
16 contracts£10,056,966,649At ceiling / not disclosed
16 contracts£4,493,885,061At ceiling / not disclosed
13 contracts£818,779,084At ceiling / not disclosed
13 contracts£168,826At ceiling / not disclosed
12 contracts£906,185,012At ceiling / not disclosed
12 contracts£293,710At ceiling / not disclosed
12 contracts£98,889At ceiling / not disclosed
Evidence coverage
8/12 core inputs published
Framework procedure
Comparable published opportunities
Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
No sufficiently evidenced comparable record has been calculated yet.
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: Lancashire Combined Fire Authority: "Closed Framework for Vehicle Maintenance and Servicing". Published status: complete. Published value: £3,600,000. 3 published lots. Recorded submission deadline: 29 Jun 2026, 12:00 BST. See the official notice for participation instructions.
Contracting AuthorityLancashire Combined Fire AuthorityScope & CategoriesNot publishedSubmission Window
Closed
29 Jun 2026, 12:00 BST
Submission GatewayDirect notice routeLegal Basis & Regime2023/54 · Open procedureEstimated Value (exc. VAT)£3,600,000
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: Lancashire Combined Fire Authority
Market Analytics
View Authority Profile →
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for Lancashire Combined Fire Authority. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Requires at least 5 comparable procedures
Competition Density
3Bids / Report (median)
33.33% of reports have one bid
Supplier ConcentrationNo estimate
Insufficient attributable awardsNo concentration estimate available
Payment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Payment obligations depend on the applicable regime and contract. Consult the official documents.
Coverage: 12 active published awards; 3 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Procedure terms
Procedure methodOpen procedure
Procurement categoryNot published
Statuscomplete
Framework / DPSFramework
CompetitionNot published
Above thresholdNot published
Legal basisUKPGA · 2023/54
Tender period startsNot published
Clarification deadlineNot published
Electronic submissionNot published
Submission languagesNot published
Published7 Sept 2026, 13:09 BST
Last source update7 Sept 2026, 13:09 BST
Recurring procurementNot published
ClassificationNot published
Delivery areaLocation not published
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-06ab70
What is being bought
Closed Framework for Vehicle Maintenance and Servicing for a period of 3 years with the option to extend for 2 x 12 month periods Commencing September 2026
What changed
From the official release history
  1. tender value changed
    7 Sept 2026, 13:09 BST
  2. Status changed to complete
    7 Sept 2026, 13:09 BST
  3. Official notice release published
    7 Sept 2026, 13:09 BST
  4. Submission deadline changed to published date
    7 Sept 2026, 13:09 BST
  5. Official notice release published
    2 Jun 2026, 13:08 BST
Lots and requirements (3)
Published by the contracting authority
  • Lot 1 · #1
    Individual lot title not published
    complete
    Published valueNot published
    The source published no individual title or description for this lot.
    Contract periodNot published
    EligibilityNot published
    Options / renewalNot published
  • Lot 2 · #2
    Individual lot title not published
    complete
    Published valueNot published
    The source published no individual title or description for this lot.
    Contract periodNot published
    EligibilityNot published
    Options / renewalNot published
  • Lot 3 · #3
    Individual lot title not published
    complete
    Published valueNot published
    The source published no individual title or description for this lot.
    Contract periodNot published
    EligibilityNot published
    Options / renewalNot published
Timeline
  1. Procedure published
    7 Sept 2026, 13:09 BST
  2. Submission deadline
    29 Jun 2026, 12:00 BST
  3. Award pending
    26 Aug 2026, 00:00 BST · £2,592,000
  4. Award pending
    26 Aug 2026, 00:00 BST · £108,000
  5. Award pending
    26 Aug 2026, 00:00 BST · £648,000
Commercial outcome and competition
Awards
Lancashire County Council, OTRA LIMITED
£2,592,000 · 26 Aug 2026, 00:00 BST · pending · lots 1
Lancashire County Council, OTRA LIMITED
£108,000 · 26 Aug 2026, 00:00 BST · pending · lots 2
OTRA LIMITED
£648,000 · 26 Aug 2026, 00:00 BST · pending · lots 3
ContractsNo contract published
Bid statistics
bids: 5 (lot 1)
finalStageBids: 5 (lot 1)
smeFinalStageBids: 2 (lot 1)
vcseFinalStageBids: 0 (lot 1)
bids: 3 (lot 2)
finalStageBids: 3 (lot 2)
smeFinalStageBids: 2 (lot 2)
vcseFinalStageBids: 0 (lot 2)
bids: 1 (lot 3)
finalStageBids: 1 (lot 3)
smeFinalStageBids: 1 (lot 3)
vcseFinalStageBids: 0 (lot 3)
Buyer and organisations in this procedure

Lancashire Combined Fire Authority

Contracting authority GB-PPON-PZVM-4529-PRCY
View buyer profile
  • Lancashire Combined Fire Authority
    buyer

    GB-PPON: PZVM-4529-PRCY
    Lancashire Fire and Rescue Service Head Quarters, Preston, UKD45, PR2 3LH, GB
  • Lancashire County Council
    supplier

    GB-PPON: PBBJ-2179-TNXM
    PO Box 100, County Hall, Preston, UKD45, PR1 0LD, GB
  • OTRA LIMITED
    supplier

    GB-COH: 09697206 · GB-PPON: PBPW-2646-ZWTT
    Shorrock House 1 Faraday Court, Preston, UKD45, PR2 9NB, GB
Award and contract changes
Documents (3)
Official links; attachments are not copied
Related procedures (0)
No data
No related procedures published