TenderlineUK
Procurement Intelligence
Official OCDS
Find a Tender
active
Official procurement procedure

CLI-FTS-56375 Andrology, Embryology and IVF Consumables

Medical equipments
pharmaceuticals and personal care products
Published value
£948,971
Submission deadline 27 Mar 2026, 12:00 GMT
Lots published3
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 14:59 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Deadline: 27 Mar 2026, 12:00 GMT
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
3lots
3 lots · 3 published items
1 published CPV family
Decision Velocity
~104 days
Typical sector award window after deadline
Sector median: 104 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No future linked contract end in retained records
No published extension signal
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 33)
Based on 4,481 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
11.605%
Award reduction below published budget
Typical Bids Received
2 bidders
Median competitive participation in sector
Typical Evaluation Window
104 days
Median time between deadline and award
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 33)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
SupplierAwards won in sectorTotal awarded valueAvg. winning discount
42 contracts£48,290,035,500-48.5% below budget
40 contracts£10,623,679,432At ceiling / not disclosed
35 contracts£16,046,488,855-59.1% below budget
33 contracts£46,236,500At ceiling / not disclosed
30 contracts£5,513,844,780-59.1% below budget
ALLOGA UK LIMITEDCRN: 03169255
28 contracts£375,376,094,287At ceiling / not disclosed
26 contracts£6,725,486,343-59.1% below budget
24 contracts£179,494,720At ceiling / not disclosed
23 contracts£66,397,808,198At ceiling / not disclosed
23 contracts£34,659,762,764At ceiling / not disclosed
Evidence coverage
7/12 core inputs published
Framework procedure
Comparable published opportunities
Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
Published procedurePublished valueMatching evidence
CLI-FTS-63874 Ophthalmology & Vision Care ConsumablesNHS Wales Shared Services Partnership-Procurement Services (hosted by Velindre University NHS Trust) · 25 Aug 2026, 16:05 BST
£50,000,000
same CPV family
same region
Respiratory Therapy Consumables & Ventilator Consumables & AccessoriesNHS Wales Shared Services Partnership-Procurement Services (hosted by Velindre University NHS Trust) · 22 Jul 2026, 17:07 BST
Value not published
same CPV family
same region
Framework Agreement for the Provision of Specialist Art Transportation ServicesNational Galleries of Scotland · 20 Aug 2026, 17:26 BST
£450,000
same CPV family
similar value band
Hepatitis C Medicines NHS Wales Shared Services Partnership-Procurement Services (hosted by Velindre University NHS Trust) · 3 Sept 2026, 17:36 BST
£13,454,112
same CPV family
same region
NP86726 - Testing Kits Assembly & Distribution ServiceThe Common Services Agency (more commonly known as Public Services Delivery Scotland) (PSD Scotland) · 13 Aug 2026, 12:34 BST
£800,000
same CPV family
similar value band
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: Swansea Bay University Health Board: "CLI-FTS-56375 Andrology, Embryology and IVF Consumables". Published status: active. Published value: £948,971. 3 published lots. Recorded submission deadline: 27 Mar 2026, 12:00 GMT. See the official notice for participation instructions.
Contracting AuthoritySwansea Bay University Health BoardScope & CategoriesNot publishedSubmission Window
Closed
27 Mar 2026, 12:00 GMT
Submission GatewayDirect notice routeLegal Basis & RegimeStandard procurementEstimated Value (exc. VAT)£948,971
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: Swansea Bay University Health Board
Market Analytics
View Authority Profile →
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for Swansea Bay University Health Board. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Requires at least 5 comparable procedures
Competition Density
Not availableNo published reports
Bid counts are not published for this buyer
Supplier ConcentrationModerate Concentration
HOSPITAL INNOVATIONS LIMITEDTop vendor: 43.65% of attributable value
Payment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Payment obligations depend on the applicable regime and contract. Consult the official documents.
Coverage: 12 active published awards; 0 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Historical Awarded Suppliers With This Authority (All Sectors):
No direct historical awards retained specifically in CPV 33; showing top suppliers across overall authority spend.
Supplier NameHistoric AwardsAttributable ValueAvg. Price Discount
HOSPITAL INNOVATIONS LIMITED1 win£227,923
CLINIGEN HEALTHCARE LTD1 win£80,000
SOCAMEL UK LTD1 win£72,183
KCI Medical1 win£38,427
National Grid Electricity Distribution South Wales PLC1 win£37,480
Procedure terms
Procedure methodNot published
Procurement categoryNot published
Statusactive
Framework / DPSFramework
CompetitionNot published
Above thresholdNot published
Legal basisNot published
Tender period startsNot published
Clarification deadlineNot published
Electronic submissionNot published
Submission languagesNot published
Published13 Feb 2026, 14:34 GMT
Last source update13 Feb 2026, 14:34 GMT
Recurring procurementYes
ClassificationMedical equipments, pharmaceuticals and personal care products
Delivery area
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-0565a3
What is being bought
NHS Wales Shared Services Partnership Procurement Services (NWSSP ProcS), hosted by Velindre NHS Trust, invites tenders on behalf of all NHS Bodies in Wales to appoint suitably qualified suppliers of Andrology, Embryology and IVF Consumables to an All Wales Framework Agreement. The duration of this Framework Agreement will be four years. This procurement is split into four Lots which are all multi supply. Bidders may submit offers for one or all Lots. The proposed lot structure is as follows: Lot 1 - Glassware and Plasticware Lot 2 - Andrology Consumables Lot 3 - Embryology Consumables Lot 4 - RFID Tags
What changed
From the official release history
  1. Published value updated to £948,971
    13 Feb 2026, 14:34 GMT
  2. Status changed to active
    13 Feb 2026, 14:34 GMT
  3. Official notice release published
    13 Feb 2026, 14:34 GMT
  4. Submission deadline changed to 27 Mar 2026, 12:00 GMT
    13 Feb 2026, 14:34 GMT
  5. Buyer information updated
    13 Feb 2026, 14:34 GMT
  6. Published value updated to £948,971
    24 Jul 2025, 15:30 BST
  7. Status changed to planning
    24 Jul 2025, 15:30 BST
  8. Official notice release published
    24 Jul 2025, 15:30 BST
  9. Buyer information updated
    24 Jul 2025, 15:30 BST
Lots and requirements (3)
Published by the contracting authority
  • Lot 1 · #1
    Plastic and Glassware
    active
    Published value£237,243
    Plastic and Glassware Consumables
    Contract periodNot published
    EligibilityNot published
    Options / renewalNot published
  • Lot 2 · #2
    Andrology Consumables
    active
    Published value£237,243
    description: Andrology Consumables
    Contract periodNot published
    EligibilityNot published
    Options / renewalNot published
  • Lot 3 · #3
    Embryology Consumables
    active
    Published value£237,243
    description: Embryology Consumables
    Contract periodNot published
    EligibilityNot published
    Options / renewalNot published
Timeline
  1. Procedure published
    13 Feb 2026, 14:34 GMT
  2. Submission deadline
    27 Mar 2026, 12:00 GMT
Commercial outcome and competition
AwardsNo award published
ContractsNo contract published
Bid statisticsNo aggregate bid statistics published
Buyer and organisations in this procedure

Swansea Bay University Health Board

Contracting authority GB-NHS-7A3
View buyer profile
  • Aneurin Bevan University Health Board
    buyer

    GB-NHS: 7A6
    Headquarters, St Cadoc's Hospital, Lodge Road, Caerleon,, Newport, UKL21, NP18 3XQ, GB
  • Betsi Cadwaladr University Health Board
    buyer

    GB-NHS: 7A1
    Headquarters, Ysbyty Gwynedd, Penrhosgarnedd,, Bangor,, UKL12, LL57 2PW, GB
  • NHS Wales Shared Services Partnership (hosted by Velindre University NHS Trust)
    procuringEntity

    GB-NHS: RQF
    4-5 Charnwood Court, Hoel Bilingsley, Parc Nantgarw, Cardiff, UKL15, CF15 7QZ, GB
  • Swansea Bay University Health Board
    buyer

    GB-NHS: 7A3
    1 Talbot Gateway, Baglan, Energy Park, Baglan, Port Talbot, UKL17, SA12 7BR, GB
Documents (2)
Official links; attachments are not copied
Related procedures (0)
No data
No related procedures published