Find a Tender
Open for tender
Official procurement procedure
City Wide Application of Weed Spraying
Published value
£300,000
Submission deadline 5 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST
Lots published1
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Suitable for SMEs
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 17:10 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Core facts published
Submission route published
Scope structure
1lots
1 published CPV family
Decision Velocity
~52 days
Sector median: 52 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No published extension signal
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 77)
Based on 37 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
22.5%
Typical Bids Received
3 bidders
Typical Evaluation Window
52 days
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 77)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
| Supplier | Awards won in sector | Total awarded value | Avg. winning discount |
|---|---|---|---|
| 21 contracts | £2,205,000,000 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 21 contracts | £2,205,000,000 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 21 contracts | £2,169,000,000 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 21 contracts | £2,133,000,000 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 20 contracts | £2,097,000,000 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 20 contracts | £2,097,000,000 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 20 contracts | £2,061,000,000 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 20 contracts | £1,810,400,000 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 18 contracts | £1,944,000,000 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 18 contracts | £1,809,000,000 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Evidence coverage
9/12 core inputs published
Comparable published opportunities
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
| Published procedure | Published value | Matching evidence |
|---|---|---|
Pioneer Group Grounds Maintenance Services 2026The Pioneer Housing and Community Group Limited · 19 Jun 2026, 12:48 BST | £720,000 | same CPV family similar value band |
Restock Programme Framework - Forestry ServicesCrown Estate Scotland · 4 Jun 2026, 11:14 BST | £349,000 | same CPV family similar value band |
TfL Ecology Support Services FrameworkTransport for London · 2 Sept 2026, 11:21 BST | £500,000 | same CPV family similar value band |
TENDER FOR COLLECTION AND TREATMENT OF BIOWASTE (GREENWASTE AND BROWN BIN WASTE) REF: 2526 TNDR EP 009Fermanagh and Omagh District Council · 19 May 2026, 11:24 BST | £602,100 | same CPV family similar value band |
Framework Agreement for Arboricultural ServicesUniversity of Stirling · 19 May 2026, 12:49 BST | £480,000 | same CPV family similar value band |
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: Hull City Council: "City Wide Application of Weed Spraying". Published status: active. Published value: £300,000. 1 published lot. Recorded submission deadline: 5 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST. Published submission portal: uk.eu-supply.com.
| Contracting Authority | Hull City Council | Scope & Categories | SERVICES (1 lot) | Submission Window | 27d 18h left 5 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Submission Gateway | Legal Basis & Regime | 2023/54 · Open procedure · Above threshold | Estimated Value (exc. VAT) | £300,000 |
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: Hull City Council
Market Analytics
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for Hull City Council. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Competition Density
Not availableNo published reports
Supplier ConcentrationNo estimate
Insufficient attributable awardsNo concentration estimate availablePayment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Coverage: 0 active published awards; 0 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Procedure terms
Contracting AuthorityHull City Council | Procedure methodOpen procedure | Procurement categoryservices |
Statusactive | Framework / DPSNot published | CompetitionNot published |
Above thresholdYes | Legal basisUKPGA · 2023/54 | Tender period startsNot published |
Clarification deadline25 Sept 2026, 12:00 BST | Electronic submissionallowed | Submission languagesen |
Published7 Sept 2026, 11:02 BST | Last source update7 Sept 2026, 11:02 BST | Recurring procurementYes |
ClassificationWeed-killing services | ||
Delivery area | ||
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-06be23 | ||
How to participate
Submission methodNot published | Electronic submissionallowed | Clarification deadline25 Sept 2026, 12:00 BST |
Submission languagesen | Expression of interest deadlineNot published | E-Sourcing Portal |
Submission instructions https://uk.eu-supply.com/app/rfq/rwlentrance_s.asp?PID=106520&TID100111617&B= | ||
What is being bought
Hull City Council (The Authority) is seeking tenders from interested organisations to to undertake weed spraying services within the city of Hull. The tender is an open procedure consisting of a one stage process. The contract is anticipated to commence 1st April 2027 ending by 31st March 2028 with an option to extend for a period of 12 months. The Authority has estimated the value of the service to be approximately £150,000 per annum. The estimated value is given in good faith to assist tenderers in making their submissions, it should not be interpreted as an undertaking to purchase any goods, services or works to any particular value by the Authority and does not form part of the Contract. Further information is contained within the tender documentation. Please ensure all tender submission documents are completed as detailed. Incomplete bids will be eliminated from further process.
What changed
From the official release history
- Status changed to active
7 Sept 2026, 11:02 BST - Official notice release published
7 Sept 2026, 11:02 BST - procurement method changed
7 Sept 2026, 11:02 BST - Submission deadline changed to 5 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST
7 Sept 2026, 11:02 BST - Official notice release published
26 Jun 2026, 12:45 BST
Lots and requirements (1)
Published by the contracting authority
- Lot 1 · #LOT-0000Individual lot title not publishedactiveRenewalPublished value£300,000The source published no individual title or description for this lot.Contract period1 Apr 2027, 01:00 BST — 31 Mar 2028, 23:59 BSTEligibilitySME eligibleOptions / renewalThere will be an option to extend for a period of 1 x 12-month period. Any such extension will be at the discretion of the Authority and subject to satisfactory performance.
Timeline
- Pipeline notice
26 Jun 2026, 12:45 BST - Procedure published
7 Sept 2026, 11:02 BST - engagement
10 Jul 2026, 23:59 BST · scheduledhttps://uk.eu-supply.com/app/rfq/rwlentrance_s.asp?PID=106519&TID=100111616&B= - Submission deadline
5 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST
Commercial outcome and competition
AwardsNo award published |
ContractsNo contract published |
Bid statisticsNo aggregate bid statistics published |
Buyer and organisations in this procedure
Hull City Council
Contracting authority GB-PPON-PRNP-1874-YZZRDocuments (3)
Official links; attachments are not copied
- 7 Sept 2026, 11:02 BST
- 26 Jun 2026, 12:45 BST
Related procedures (0)
No related procedures published
Planning and rationale
Planning budgetNot published |
No-engagement rationaleNot published |
Procedure rationaleNot published |