TenderlineUK
Procurement Intelligence
Official OCDS
Find a Tender
active
Official procurement procedure

Church End Youth Anchor

Education and training services
Other community
social and personal services
+1 more
UK
Published value
Not published
Submission deadline 17 Nov 2023, 13:00 GMT
Lots published1
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 20:32 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Deadline: 17 Nov 2023, 13:00 GMT
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
1lots
1 lot · 1 published item
3 published CPV families
Decision Velocity
~52 days
Typical sector award window after deadline
Sector median: 52 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No future linked contract end in retained records
No published extension signal
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 45)
Based on 1,593 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
11.67%
Award reduction below published budget
Typical Bids Received
2 bidders
Median competitive participation in sector
Typical Evaluation Window
52 days
Median time between deadline and award
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 45)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
SupplierAwards won in sectorTotal awarded valueAvg. winning discount
105 contracts£8,080,876At ceiling / not disclosed
69 contracts£2,790,776At ceiling / not disclosed
51 contracts£292,134,561,067-40.9% below budget
BELL GROUP LTDCRN: SC114142
42 contracts£470,582,179,692-22.1% below budget
JP Developers LtdCRN: 03873231
41 contracts£12,499,028,816-31.4% below budget
KOMPAN LIMITEDCRN: 01704623
34 contracts£109,811,792,407-9.5% below budget
33 contracts£200,378,445At ceiling / not disclosed
29 contracts£9,472,772,321-29.6% below budget
26 contracts£407,472,667,596At ceiling / not disclosed
HAGS-SMP LIMITEDCRN: 00908021
24 contracts£82,353,202,287-2.8% below budget
Evidence coverage
6/12 core inputs published
Standard procedure facts
Comparable published opportunities
Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
Published procedurePublished valueMatching evidence
Value not published
same CPV family
same region
Fire DoorsWaythrough · 28 Aug 2026, 14:24 BST
Value not published
same CPV family
same region
Value not published
same CPV family
same region
Public Sector Construction Works 2NHS Shared Business Services Limited · 3 Sept 2026, 15:14 BST
£750,000,000
same CPV family
same region
Warehouse racking supply maintenance and inspectionSouthern Water Services Limited · 7 Sept 2026, 08:21 BST
£800,000
same CPV family
same region
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: London Borough of Brent: "Church End Youth Anchor". Published status: active. Published value: Value not published. 1 published lot. Recorded submission deadline: 17 Nov 2023, 13:00 GMT. See the official notice for participation instructions.
Contracting AuthorityLondon Borough of BrentScope & CategoriesNot publishedSubmission Window
Closed
17 Nov 2023, 13:00 GMT
Submission GatewayDirect notice routeLegal Basis & RegimeStandard procurementEstimated Value (exc. VAT)Not published
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: London Borough of Brent
Market Analytics
View Authority Profile →
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for London Borough of Brent. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Requires at least 5 comparable procedures
Competition Density
3Bids / Report (median)
26.1% of reports have one bid · Mean: 7.7 bids
Supplier ConcentrationHigh Concentration
Vital Energi Utilities LimitedTop vendor: 69.9% of attributable value
Payment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Payment obligations depend on the applicable regime and contract. Consult the official documents.
Coverage: 23 active published awards; 23 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Historical Awarded Suppliers in this Category (CPV 45):
Supplier NameHistoric AwardsAttributable ValueAvg. Price Discount
Vital Energi Utilities Limited1 win£37,768,947
Guildmore Limited1 win£16,278,425
Procedure terms
Contracting AuthorityLondon Borough of Brent
Procedure methodNot published
Procurement categoryNot published
Statusactive
Framework / DPSNot published
CompetitionNot published
Above thresholdNot published
Legal basisNot published
Tender period startsNot published
Clarification deadlineNot published
Electronic submissionNot published
Submission languagesNot published
Published16 Oct 2023, 19:43 BST
Last source update16 Oct 2023, 19:43 BST
Recurring procurementNo
ClassificationEducation and training services, Other community, social and personal services, Training facilities building
Delivery area
UK
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-040c86
What is being bought
The London Borough of Brent (LBB) is seeking to appoint an experienced Operator (i.e. service provider, workspace Operator, youth-led charity or a mix of all working in partnership) to deliver an innovative, inclusive, safe, welcoming, inspiring & creative, financially self-sufficient youth hub provision in Church End for a 10-year period. The main aims for the space are to support young people aged between 16 – 25 towards development & training, work experiences, employment opportunities & entrepreneurship pathways as well as to help diversify Church Road’s high street offer by creating a space that is genuinely owned/used by all communities to socialise, gather, learn and collaborate.
What changed
From the official release history
  1. Status changed to active
    16 Oct 2023, 19:43 BST
  2. Official notice release published
    16 Oct 2023, 19:43 BST
  3. Submission deadline changed to 17 Nov 2023, 13:00 GMT
    16 Oct 2023, 19:43 BST
  4. Buyer information updated
    16 Oct 2023, 19:43 BST
Lots and requirements (1)
Published by the contracting authority
  • Lot 1 · #1
    Individual lot title not published
    active
    Published value£846,250
    The London Borough of Brent (LBB) is seeking to appoint an experienced Operator (i.e. service provider, workspace Operator, youth-led charity or a mix of all working in partnership) to deliver an innovative, inclusive, safe, welcoming, inspiring & creative, financially self-sufficient youth hub provision in Church End for a 10-year period. The main aims for the space are to support young people aged between 16 – 25 towards development & training, work experiences, employment opportunities & entrepreneurship pathways as well as to help diversify Church Road’s high street offer by creating a space that is genuinely owned/used by all communities to socialise, gather, learn and collaborate. It is envisaged Services shall commence on the 1 September 2024 and expire on the 31 August 2034 unless terminated earlier or extended in accordance with the Contract. The Council intends to provide Tenderers with the opportunity to attend site visits which are scheduled to be available on Monday 30 October, 11am - 5pm Tuesday 31st October, 11am - 5pm and Thursday 2nd November, 11am - 5pm. If you would like to attend a site visit, please advise the Council via the London Tenders Portal. The Council will provide Tenderers of specific instructions for these site visits following your message. A tender workshop has also been scheduled on 24/10/2023 10.30am – 12.30pm, a link will be shared with Tenderers that have expressed an interest via the London Tenders Portal messaging facility. The Services to which the Procurement relate fall within the “Light Touch Regime” (LTR) governing procurement of Health, Social, Education and Other Service Contracts. None of the references to “Competitive Procedure with Negotiation (CPN)”, “ITT”, the use of the term “tender process”, or any other indication shall be taken to mean that the Authority intends to hold itself bound to any of the Regulations, save those applicable to LTR provisions.
    Contract periodNot published
    EligibilityNot published
    Options / renewalNot published
Timeline
  1. Procedure published
    16 Oct 2023, 19:43 BST
  2. Submission deadline
    17 Nov 2023, 13:00 GMT
Commercial outcome and competition
AwardsNo award published
ContractsNo contract published
Bid statisticsNo aggregate bid statistics published
Buyer and organisations in this procedure

London Borough of Brent

Contracting authority GB-FTS-3165
View buyer profile
Documents (0)
Official links; attachments are not copied
No data
No linked documents are published
Related procedures (0)
No data
No related procedures published