Official UK procurement notice
Care at Home Flexible Framework Agreement
Authority: West Lothian Council (Local council)·Consortium: 2 public authorities
What is being bought
Published requirement descriptionCare at Home services provide personal care, including social and emotional support to enable people to continue or resume residing in their own home. The purpose of the service is to ensure quality of life for the individual, while enabling them to retain independence, Successful delivery of the service involves putting the person at the center of the decisions about the way they live and the support they want to receive.
The strategic aim of shifting the balance of care and ‘Home First’ is highly dependent on delivering the right care at the right time in the right place. Care at Home services are particularly important to ensuring that more care and support is delivered at home or closer to home rather than in hospitals or other clinical settings. The service landscape is complex and must also support the key principles associated with the Self-Direct Support legislation ensuring that service users and carers have choice and control over how their care is delivered.
- Recurrence: Contract is for a period of 2 years with the option to extend for a further 2 x 12 month periods.
CPV: Health and social work services
How this framework works
From the published notice- Places
- up to 16 suppliers · 32 bids received (2.0 per place) · 16 appointed (full)
The lotProcurement structure
single lot · no lot value publishedLot #1AwardedRenewal
What it takes to wini
How this buyer will score bids.
The evaluation criteria and weights exactly as published on the notice, grouped by family (price, quality, social value and so on).
Evaluation split and conditions of participation as published; the tender pack may add morei
How this buyer will score bids.
The evaluation criteria and weights exactly as published on the notice, grouped by family (price, quality, social value and so on).
Published sub-criteria (10)
- Service Delivery: 20%
- Quality Assurance: 20%
- Implementation Plan and Contingency Planning: 10%
- Service User Engagement: 10%
- Adult Protection: 10%
- Partnership Working: 10%
- Staffing: 10%
- Fair Work First: 5%
- Community Benefits: 5%
- price: 10%
Published award criteria (10)
- Service Delivery: 20
- Quality Assurance: 20
- Implementation Plan and Contingency Planning: 10
- Service User Engagement: 10
- Adult Protection: 10
- Partnership Working: 10
- Staffing: 10
- Fair Work First: 5
- Community Benefits: 5
- Price: 10
- Economic & financial standing
RE ESPD Q4B.6; West Lothian Council will use Dun and Bradstreet DBAi financial reporting system to assess the financial stability of tenderers. Tenderers with a Failure Score of 50 or above on the DBAi system will be deemed to have evidence satisfactory financial stability. Please note that 49 or less will not be considered as having met this criteria. If a tenderer has a Failure Score of less than 50, the tenderer may be required to submit their last three years accounts.
In the event that the tenderer is not required to publish accounts and therefore does not have a Dun & Bradstreet or equivalent rating, tenderers should be able to provide financial accounts when requested. The council will then conduct an analysis of the accounts to ensure that there is no significant financial risk. Please note that if you intend on attaching 2 years accounts, these must include financial data over a 3-year period.
It is recommended that candidates review their own Dun & Bradstreet Score in advance of submitting their tender. If following this review tenderers consider that the Dun & Bradstreet Score does not reflect their current financial status, details of this should be provided, complete with evidence of a good high street credit rating (the equivalent of Dun & Bradstreet score 50) from a recognised credit referencing agency. The council will review any such information as part of the evaluation of Tenderer’s financial status.
In the event that a firm does not meet the financial crit…
Minimum: Professional Risk Indemnity: 2,000,000 (two million GBP) Employer's (Compulsory) Liability: 10,000,000 (ten million GBP) Public Liability: 10,000,000 (ten million GBP) - Technical & professional ability
Bidders are required to provide 2 examples of previous similar experience to demonstrate capability. These will be scored on a pass/fail basis therefore further evaluation will not take place if unsuitable information is provided.
Registration with the Care Inspectorate - Level 3 is a mandatory requirement. Where providers have no previous registration history, they will be required to provide evidence of a level 3 grade within the first 12 months of the contract commencement.
- Price carries 10 of 110 points: a 10% discount moves about 1 point. The method statement decides this lot, not the discount.
- “Care at Home Flexible Framework Agreement” is a framework: the contest is a place on its panel, up to 16 suppliers, not a single contract.
Price arithmetic assumes straight proportional scoring; the tender pack may use another formula.
Procedure terms & legal framework
From the official record · publisher note attached- Procedure method
- Open procedure
- Legal basis
- CELEX · 32014L0024 Public Contracts Regulations 2015 (Directive 2014/24/EU)
- Procurement category
- Services
- Notice status
- Awarded
- Procurement threshold
- Unspecified in notice
- Regulatory regime
- Standard
- Commercial structure
- Framework agreement
- Who may use this agreement
- Not stated in the notice; call-off rights may be limited to the establishing authority
- Competition type
- Competitive procedure
- GPA / WTO covered
- Yes (GPA)
- Recurring procurement
- Yes · Contract is for a period of 2 years with the option to extend for a further 2 x 12 month periods.
- First published
- 14 Apr 2023, 16:42 BST
- Last source update
- 18 Jan 2024, 10:21 GMT
- Award evaluation window
- 30 Jun 2023 – …
- Authority reference
CC12434- FTS notice number
2024/S 000-001698- Classification (CPV)
- Delivery area
- Official registry OCID
ocds-h6vhtk-03beeeFind a Tender
- Electronic trading
- e-invoicing allowed · electronic ordering · electronic payment
Publisher note: CONFIDENTIALITY - All information supplied by the Authority must be treated in confidence and not disclosed to third parties except insofar as this is necessary to obtain sureties or quotations for the purpose of submitting the tender. All information supplied by you to the Authority will similarly be treated in confidence except: (i) for any information required to be disclosed or otherwise provided by the Authority to any person in order to comply with the Freedom of Information (Scotland) Act 2002 and any codes of practice applicable from time to time relating to access to public authorities’ information. The Tenderer shall co-operate, facilitate, support and assist the Authority in the provision of this information. In the event the Authority is required to provide information to any person as a result of a request made to it under such Act and/or codes, the Authority shall adhere to the requirements of such Act and/or codes in disclosing information relating to this Agreement, the Project documents and the Contractor. (ii) that references may be sought from banks, existing or past clients, or other referees submitted by the tenderers; (iii) for the disclosure of such information with regard to the outcome of the procurement process as may be required to be published in the Supplement to the Official Journal of the European Union in accordance with EU directives or elsewhere in accordance with the requirements of UK government policy on the disclosure of information relating to government contracts. Economic operators may be excluded from this competition if they are in any of the situations referred to in regulation 58 of the Public Contracts (Scotland) Regulations 2015. Police Scotland will be consulted with regards to Serious and Organised Crime checks. Any links to this type of activity may cause your tender to be rejected. Re: SPD 2B, complete information for all company directors, using home address. (SC Ref:755594)
How it was run
Official notice- Appointment period ends
- 30 Jun 2023, 12:00 BST
- Submission channel
- {"electronicSubmission"}
- Accepted languages
- en
- Bid validity
- 120 days from the deadline
- Bids opened
- 30 Jun 2023, 12:00 BST
Timeline
1 May 2023 → 18 Jan 2024 · 4 dates- Next notice expected1 May 2023, 00:00 BST
- Admission / appointment period endsperiod end, not a bid countdown30 Jun 2023, 12:00 BST
- Bids opened30 Jun 2023, 12:00 BST
- Notice published18 Jan 2024, 10:21 GMT
Notice history
6 events · 3 releases on Find a Tender · since 31 May 2023- Published value published: £60,000,00031 May 2023, 16:53 BST
- Status changed to active31 May 2023, 16:53 BST
- Procurement method changed31 May 2023, 16:53 BST
- Deadline published: 30 Jun 2023, 12:00 BST31 May 2023, 16:53 BST
- Buyer details updated31 May 2023, 16:53 BST
- Status changed to complete18 Jan 2024, 10:21 GMT
Commercial outcome & contract awards
Published awards, contracts and bid statistics, not a forecast1 suppliers are admitted to this framework without individual award values or dates, see the supplier list below.
Contracts
Contract 001698-2024-CC12434-1
- Signed
- 22 Sept 2023
- Value
- £5,620,920
- Status
- active
Bid statistics published by the authority
| Bids | SME | VCSE | Valid bid range |
|---|---|---|---|
| 32bids · 32 electronic · 32 from abroad | 32 | — | — |
Contracting authority & participating public bodies
2 public bodies on the noticeDispute resolution & review bodies
- Livingston Sheriff Court and Justice of the Peace CourtReview body
Framework contractors & participating bidders
16 commercial parties on the notice- Adigo LimitedFramework contractor
- All Care Services LtdFramework contractor
- Blessing Grace Limited t/a CURAFramework contractor
- Bliss Care SoultionsFramework contractor
- Call-In HomecareFramework contractor
- Care1 Professional Services LTDFramework contractor
- Caring Hearts LimitedFramework contractor
- Cera Care Operations Scotland LtdFramework contractor
- Constance Care LimitedFramework contractor
- Direct care service limitedFramework contractor
Show 6 more suppliers
- ION Care and Support Services LtdFramework contractor
- P4C Healthcare LtdFramework contractor
- Potters Health Care LtdFramework contractor
- Rainbow Services (UK) LtdFramework contractor
- SRS Care Solutions (Scotland) LimitedFramework contractor
- Wilta Health Solutions LtdFramework contractor
Official documents & specifications
Official links; attachments are not copiedNo document links were published on the notice.