TenderlineUK
Procurement Intelligence
Official OCDS
Find a Tender
planned
#h6vhtk-06a0a9
Published 7 Sept 2026, 14:10 BST
Official UK Procurement Procedure

C081/2026/2027 Temporary Workers and Supply Teacher Framework IV

services
SME eligible
VCSE eligible
Framework
Above threshold
Education and training services
Recruitment services
UK
Published value
£800,000,000
≈ £199,863,109 / year
Submission deadline
Open opportunity
planned
Lots published
1
Lots published in procedure
Contract duration
4 yrs
Starts 1 Aug 2027, 00:00 BST
Electronic Sourcing Gateway:
Published portal

What is being bought & procurement scope

Procurement Scope & Specification
Tenderline summary generated from the published notice
Executive Summary: Llywodraeth Cymru / Welsh Government: "C081/2026/2027 Temporary Workers and Supply Teacher Framework IV". Published status: planned. Published value: £800,000,000. 1 published lot. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.

Official Requirement Description:

C081/2026/2027 Temporary Workers and Supply Teacher Framework IV (Fourth Iteration)

Lots and requirements (1)

Procurement Structure
Published by the contracting authority
  • Lot 1 · #1
    Individual lot title not published
    planned
    Published valueNot published
    The source published no individual title or description for this lot.
    Contract period:
    1 Aug 2027 — 31 Jul 2031 (4 yrs)
    Eligibility:
    SME eligible
    VCSE eligible

Qualification snapshot & criteria

Go / No-Go Decision Box
Criteria & entry requirements
Evaluation weighting
Award criteria weighting not published in structured data — consult the tender pack documents.
Incumbent & Market Position
Top Retained Vendor (Authority Spend)VINCI Construction UK Limited trading as VINCI FacilitiesHolds 37.9% of historical attributable spend
Moderate Concentration
Entry requirements & qualification
  • Turnover Benchmark
    Guideline requirement: ~£399,726,218 annual turnover.Per Cabinet Office EFS 2026 & Sourcing Playbook: general proportionality cap (~2× run-rate), not an automatic disqualifier.
  • Insurance Commitments (No Upfront Purchase Needed)
    Standard public thresholds: Employer Liability (£5m), Public Liability (£5m-£10m), Professional Indemnity (£1m-£5m).✓ Commitment required upon award only — no upfront policy purchase needed to bid
  • Accreditations & Security Vetting
    Check tender pack for Cyber Essentials Plus (PPN 014 risk-proportional), ISO 27001/9001, and BPSS / SC security clearance requirements for named delivery personnel.
  • Contract Duration & Term OptionsExpected duration: 4 yrs
  • Source: Cabinet Office Sourcing Playbook & EFS Guidance.

    Buyer track record & authority intelligence: Llywodraeth Cymru / Welsh Government

    Rolling 24 months
    Derived from OCDS data
    Published track record for Llywodraeth Cymru / Welsh Government. These figures describe a rolling 24-month window, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
    Avg price drop
    0%Moderate
    Based on 4 comparable awards · moderate evidence
    Competition Density
    5Bids / Report (median)
    Single-bidder rate: 10% · Mean: 11.4 bids
    Supplier Concentration
    Moderate Concentration
    VINCI Construction UK Limited trading as VINCI FacilitiesTop vendor: 37.9% of attributable value
    Published spend
    £212,550,814Historical spend
    Cumulative GBP spend across 93 retained awards
    Typical award value
    £101,994Robust (n=64)
    Middle 50% of awards: £50,000 – £256,724 · 77% of the sector median for CPV 79
    Awarded spend by half-year
    2024-H2
    2025-H1
    2025-H2
    2026-H1
    2026-H2
    Methodology & coverage notes (93 active published awards)
    Coverage: 93 active published awards; 50 bid reports (which may be per lot); 64 valued awards. Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Every figure carries an evidence level: Robust (5+ observations), Moderate (3–4), Indicative (1–2). Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
    Historical Awarded Suppliers in this Category (CPV 79):
    Supplier Name
    Historic Awards
    Attributable Value
    Avg. Price Discount
    VINCI Construction UK Limited trading as VINCI Facilities1 win£80,497,983No published budget
    VINCI FACILITIES LIMITED1 win£61,000,000No published budget
    Mitie Technical Facilities Management Ltd1 win£35,000,0000% (at budget)
    NATIONAL CENTRE FOR SOCIAL RESEARCH3 wins£12,801,577No published budget
    ALLIED PUBLICITY SERVICES (MANCHESTER) LIMITED1 win£9,375,0000% (at budget)

    Sector Market Benchmark & Opportunity Radar

    CPV 79 · UK Sector Analysis
    Observed CPV-sector evidence
    Suitable for SMEs
    Prepared 10 Sept 2026, 22:59 BST
    Observed CPV-sector evidence where it exists, with clearly labelled UK all-sector context for sparse fields; this is market context, not a bid forecast.
    Median Winning Discount
    0%
    CPV sector evidence · 575 comparable price observations
    Typical Bids Received
    4reported bids
    CPV sector evidence · 6,687 published bid reports
    Decision Velocity
    ~53 days
    CPV sector evidence · median from 656 completed procedures
    Notice Stability
    Stable notice
    Published terms remained unchanged
    Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 79)
    Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
    Supplier
    Awards won
    Total awarded value
    Avg. winning discount
    11 contracts£2,130,800,000At ceiling / not disclosed
    AEG Presents LtdCRN: 05452230
    4 contracts£1,821,410,000At ceiling / not disclosed
    20 contracts£1,771,034,988At ceiling / not disclosed
    CAPITA BUSINESS SERVICES LTDCRN: PNHC-7682-GPTQ
    43 contracts£1,663,420,230At ceiling / not disclosed
    Mitie FM LimitedCRN: 03253304
    21 contracts£1,615,574,417At ceiling / not disclosed
    Serco LimitedCRN: PMNV-5613-PQMY
    70 contracts£1,459,372,669At ceiling / not disclosed
    14 contracts£1,440,209,445At ceiling / not disclosed
    20 contracts£1,425,267,134At ceiling / not disclosed
    Reed in PartnershipCRN: 833053062
    13 contracts£1,360,521,860At ceiling / not disclosed
    10 contracts£1,259,644,132-12% below budget
    Comparable Published Opportunities & Re-tender Precedents
    Ranked by multi-factor similarity score
    Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They serve as research precedents for contract scoping, specifications, and previous awardees.
    Published procedure
    Published value
    Matching evidence
    Media Buying Services, Integrated Marketing Campaigns and PR ServicesLlywodraeth Cymru / Welsh Government · 7 Sept 2026, 18:16 BST
    £74,000,000
    same CPV family
    same authority
    similar value band
    The Seren Academy National Delivery ProgrammeLlywodraeth Cymru / Welsh Government · 9 Sept 2026, 09:50 BST
    £8,400,000
    same CPV family
    same authority
    HCC & TPPL Fleet Management Services and Supplies FrameworkHertfordshire County Council · 7 Sept 2026, 11:53 BST
    £150,000,000
    same CPV family
    same region
    similar value band
    CHIC Consultancy Framework 2026-30Communities & Housing Investment Consortium Ltd (CHIC) · 8 Sept 2026, 22:37 BST
    £123,600,000
    same CPV family
    same region
    similar value band
    YPO - 001284 Community & Healthcare Technology Equipment & Associated ServicesYorkshire Purchasing Organisation · 4 Sept 2026, 12:34 BST
    £600,000,000
    same CPV family
    same region
    similar value band
    Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Empirical OCDS facts and cross-sector percentiles; missing fields remain unrecorded.SME Friendly Qualification Criteria

    Procedure terms & legal framework

    Procedure methodStandard public procedureLegal basis
    UKPGA · 2023/54
    Procurement Act 2023
    Procurement categoryservices
    Notice statusplannedProcurement threshold
    Above threshold
    (FTS publication)
    Regulatory regimeStandard commercial regime
    Commercial structureFramework agreementCompetition typeCompetitive procedureGPA WTO coveredUnspecified in notice
    Recurring procurementNo (One-off requirement)First published7 Sept 2026, 14:10 BSTLast source update7 Sept 2026, 14:10 BST
    Estimated future notice1 Dec 2026, 23:59 GMTClassification (CPV)Education and training services, Recruitment services
    Delivery area
    UK
    Official Registry OCIDocds-h6vhtk-06a0a9
    Timeline
    1. Pipeline notice
      7 Sept 2026, 14:10 BST
    2. Pipeline notice
      22 May 2026, 11:16 BST
    3. Procedure published
      7 Sept 2026, 14:10 BST
    4. engagement
      23 Sept 2026, 23:59 BST · scheduled
      The Commercial Procurement Delivery Team at the Welsh Government is beginning preparations for the renewal of the Temporary Workers and Supply Teachers Framework and would greatly value your feedback. This is an opportunity to tell us what is working well, highlight any areas for improvement, and suggest any changes or additional requirements you would like us to consider. All feedback will be reviewed as part of the renewal process, with the aim of ensuring the framework remains fit for purpose and continues to meet the needs of both customers and suppliers across Wales. The survey will take no longer than 5-10 minutes to complete, and your contribution will be invaluable in helping shape the future of the framework. Thank you in advance for taking the time to share your views. The survey is available in Welsh and English. Please click on the link below to complete the survey-: https://ymateb.gov.wales/s/QM6Y8R/

    Commercial outcome and contract awards

    Awards (0)No award published
    Contracts (0)No contract published
    Bid statisticsNo aggregate bid statistics published
    Notice history
    From official release and amendment events
    1. Official notice release published
      22 May 2026, 11:16 BST

    Buyer and organisations in this procedure

    Llywodraeth Cymru / Welsh Government

    Contracting authority
    GB-PPON-PQYQ-3841-BHTP
    View buyer profile →

    Official Documents & Specifications (2)

    Official links; attachments are not copied