TenderlineUK
Procurement Intelligence
Official OCDS
Find a Tender
Open for tender
Official procurement procedure

BU322026-Confocal Laser Scanning Microscope

goods
Open procedure
Microscopes
Published value
£437,000
Submission deadline 9 Oct 2026, 17:00 BST
Lots published1
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Suitable for SMEs
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 17:09 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Core facts published
Deadline: 9 Oct 2026, 17:00 BST
Submission route published
Scope structure
1lots
1 lot · 1 published item
1 published CPV family
Decision Velocity
~52 days
Typical sector award window after deadline
Sector median: 52 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No future linked contract end in retained records
No published extension signal
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 38)
Based on 30 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
22.5%
Award reduction below published budget
Typical Bids Received
2 bidders
Median competitive participation in sector
Typical Evaluation Window
52 days
Median time between deadline and award
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 38)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
SupplierAwards won in sectorTotal awarded valueAvg. winning discount
5 contracts£19,825,651At ceiling / not disclosed
5 contracts£15,974,490At ceiling / not disclosed
5 contracts£12,944,625At ceiling / not disclosed
5 contracts£1,327,516At ceiling / not disclosed
5 contracts£985,717At ceiling / not disclosed
4 contracts£444,461,500At ceiling / not disclosed
4 contracts£110,217,047At ceiling / not disclosed
4 contracts£27,647,386At ceiling / not disclosed
4 contracts£8,273,655At ceiling / not disclosed
4 contracts£7,515,063At ceiling / not disclosed
Evidence coverage
9/12 core inputs published
Standard procedure facts
Comparable published opportunities
Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
Published procedurePublished valueMatching evidence
Provision of a Confocal MicroscopeSecretary of State for Health and Social Care acting as part of the Crown through UK Health Security Agency · 29 Jun 2026, 10:29 BST
£440,000
same CPV family
similar value band
UKRI-6130 Single Photon Counting Confocal MicroscopeUK Research & Innovation (UKRI) · 6 Aug 2026, 13:54 BST
£660,000
same CPV family
similar value band
MTC for Planned Preventive Maintenance of Fire & SecurityDumfries and Galloway Council · 20 Jul 2026, 09:46 BST
£806,000
same CPV family
similar value band
LSL/MED/0221 - The Supply of Support of Electrical TesterLEIDOS SUPPLY, LIMITED · 9 Jun 2026, 16:23 BST
£880,000
same CPV family
similar value band
MALDI-TOF SystemUniversity Of Edinburgh · 13 Aug 2026, 11:11 BST
£250,000
same CPV family
similar value band
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: Prifysgol Bangor / Bangor University: "BU322026-Confocal Laser Scanning Microscope". Published status: active. Published value: £437,000. 1 published lot. Recorded submission deadline: 9 Oct 2026, 17:00 BST. Published submission portal: etenderwales.ukp.app.jaggaer.com.
Contracting AuthorityPrifysgol Bangor / Bangor UniversityScope & CategoriesGOODS (1 lot)Submission Window
31d 23h left
9 Oct 2026, 17:00 BST
Submission GatewayLegal Basis & Regime2023/54 · Open procedure · Above thresholdEstimated Value (exc. VAT)£437,000
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: Prifysgol Bangor / Bangor University
Market Analytics
View Authority Profile →
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for Prifysgol Bangor / Bangor University. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Requires at least 5 comparable procedures
Competition Density
Not availableNo published reports
Bid counts are not published for this buyer
Supplier ConcentrationNo estimate
Insufficient attributable awardsNo concentration estimate available
Payment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Payment obligations depend on the applicable regime and contract. Consult the official documents.
Coverage: 0 active published awards; 0 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Procedure terms
Procedure methodOpen procedure
Procurement categorygoods
Statusactive
Framework / DPSNot published
CompetitionNot published
Above thresholdYes
Legal basisUKPGA · 2023/54
Tender period startsNot published
Clarification deadline28 Sept 2026, 00:00 BST
Electronic submissionallowed
Submission languagesen
Published7 Sept 2026, 12:02 BST
Last source update7 Sept 2026, 12:02 BST
Recurring procurementNot published
ClassificationMicroscopes
Delivery area
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-06f354
How to participate
Submission methodNot published
Electronic submissionallowed
Clarification deadline28 Sept 2026, 00:00 BST
Submission languagesen
Expression of interest deadlineNot published
Submission instructions
Tender submissions must be submitted via e-TenderWales tendering portal where you will find all of the relevant documents for the tender, please see the link below: https://etenderwales.ukp.app.jaggaer.com/home.html
What is being bought
Supply, installation, commissioning and training of a high-end research confocal laser scanning microscope for a shared multi-user imaging facility shared by the School of Environmental and Natural Sciences (SENS) and the North Wales Medical School (NWMS) at Bangor University. The instrument must support advanced fluorescence imaging, live-cell imaging, spectral imaging and future expansion.
What changed
From the official release history
  1. Official notice release published
    7 Sept 2026, 12:02 BST
Lots and requirements (1)
Published by the contracting authority
  • Lot 1 · #1
    Individual lot title not published
    active
    Published value£437,000
    The source published no individual title or description for this lot.
    Contract period3 Nov 2026, 00:00 GMT — 2 Nov 2031, 23:59 GMT
    Eligibility
    SME eligible
    Options / renewalNot published
Timeline
  1. Procedure published
    7 Sept 2026, 12:02 BST
  2. Submission deadline
    9 Oct 2026, 17:00 BST
Commercial outcome and competition
AwardsNo award published
ContractsNo contract published
Bid statisticsNo aggregate bid statistics published
Buyer and organisations in this procedure

Prifysgol Bangor / Bangor University

Contracting authority GB-PPON-PTPM-4795-PZBG
View buyer profile
  • Prifysgol Bangor / Bangor University
    buyer

    GB-PPON: PTPM-4795-PZBG
    Finance Office, Bangor, UKL12, LL57 2TR, GB
    +441248382625
Documents (2)
Official links; attachments are not copied
Related procedures (0)
No data
No related procedures published
Planning and rationale
Planning budgetNot published
No-engagement rationalePre-market engagement was not carried out due to the limited timescales available to complete the procurement and implement the contract within the deadlines associated with external funding. The University considers that sufficient information is available to define its requirements and conduct a fair and transparent competition.
Procedure rationaleNot published