Find a Tender
Open for tender
Official procurement procedure
Bosbury CE Primary School - Toilet Block Refurbishment
Published value
£150,000
Submission deadline 5 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST
Lots published1
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Suitable for SMEs
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 18:18 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Core facts published
Submission route published
Scope structure
1lots
1 published CPV family
Decision Velocity
~52 days
Sector median: 52 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No published extension signal
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 45)
Based on 1,593 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
11.67%
Typical Bids Received
2 bidders
Typical Evaluation Window
52 days
Historical record: SC JOSEPH LIMITED has won 8 previous contracts with this contracting authority in this category.
Procurement history indicates repeat engagement with this buyer in this sector. All competitions remain open to qualifying tenderers.
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 45)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
| Supplier | Awards won in sector | Total awarded value | Avg. winning discount |
|---|---|---|---|
| 105 contracts | £8,080,876 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 69 contracts | £2,790,776 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
C.L.C Contractors LimitedCRN: 01230435 | 51 contracts | £292,134,561,067 | -40.9% below budget |
BELL GROUP LTDCRN: SC114142 | 42 contracts | £470,582,179,692 | -22.1% below budget |
JP Developers LtdCRN: 03873231 | 41 contracts | £12,499,028,816 | -31.4% below budget |
KOMPAN LIMITEDCRN: 01704623 | 34 contracts | £109,811,792,407 | -9.5% below budget |
PDP MECHANICAL & ELECTRICAL LIMITEDCRN: 05494484 | 33 contracts | £200,378,445 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
D R JONES YEOVIL LTD.CRN: 02877463 | 29 contracts | £9,472,772,321 | -29.6% below budget |
| 26 contracts | £407,472,667,596 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
HAGS-SMP LIMITEDCRN: 00908021 | 24 contracts | £82,353,202,287 | -2.8% below budget |
Evidence coverage
8/12 core inputs published
Comparable published opportunities
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
| Published procedure | Published value | Matching evidence |
|---|---|---|
Porth Eirias Remodelling and Modular ToiletConwy County Borough Council · 3 Sept 2026, 11:52 BST | £236,550 | same CPV family similar value band |
Cliffe Park Play Area RefurbishmentDronfield Town Council · 3 Sept 2026, 13:19 BST | £300,000 | same CPV family similar value band |
Warehouse racking supply maintenance and inspectionSouthern Water Services Limited · 7 Sept 2026, 08:21 BST | £800,000 | same CPV family similar value band |
Andover Estate – Landscaping and Public Realm WorksLondon Borough of Islington · 2 Sept 2026, 16:34 BST | £500,000 | same CPV family similar value band |
Mayflower Park Café and Community FacilityAngmering Parish Council · 26 Aug 2026, 10:43 BST | £750,000 | same CPV family similar value band |
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: Herefordshire Council: "Bosbury CE Primary School - Toilet Block Refurbishment". Published status: active. Published value: £150,000. 1 published lot. Recorded submission deadline: 5 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST. Published submission portal: www.supplyingthesouthwest.org.uk.
| Contracting Authority | Herefordshire Council | Scope & Categories | WORKS (1 lot) | Submission Window | 27d 17h left 5 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Submission Gateway | Legal Basis & Regime | 2023/54 · Below threshold - open competition | Estimated Value (exc. VAT) | £150,000 |
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: Herefordshire Council
Market Analytics
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for Herefordshire Council. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Competition Density
Not availableNo published reports
Supplier ConcentrationNo estimate
Insufficient attributable awardsNo concentration estimate availablePayment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Coverage: 0 active published awards; 0 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Procedure terms
Contracting AuthorityHerefordshire Council | Procedure methodBelow threshold - open competition | Procurement categoryworks |
Statusactive | Framework / DPSNot published | CompetitionNot published |
Above thresholdNo | Legal basisUKPGA · 2023/54 | Tender period startsNot published |
Clarification deadline28 Sept 2026, 12:00 BST | Electronic submissionallowed | Submission languagesNot published |
Published7 Sept 2026, 16:32 BST | Last source update7 Sept 2026, 16:32 BST | Recurring procurementNot published |
ClassificationConstruction work | ||
Delivery area | ||
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-06f3e5 | ||
How to participate
Submission methodNot published | Electronic submissionallowed | Clarification deadline28 Sept 2026, 12:00 BST |
Submission languagesNot published | Expression of interest deadlineNot published | E-Sourcing Portal |
Submission instructions Herefordshire Council has published this contract opportunity on the 'Supplying the Southwest Portal'. To view the documentation related to this opportunity you will need to register on the portal if you are not already registered with Procontract, and express an interest in the opportunity.
To register with Procontract on the Supplying the Southwest Portal, click on the link below or copy and paste the link into your browser's address bar: https://www.supplyingthesouthwest.org.uk | ||
What is being bought
Toilet Block Refurbishment at Bosbury Primary School, Herefordshire.
What changed
From the official release history
- Official notice release published
7 Sept 2026, 16:32 BST
Lots and requirements (1)
Published by the contracting authority
- Lot 1 · #1Individual lot title not publishedactivePublished value£150,000The source published no individual title or description for this lot.Contract period9 Nov 2026, 00:00 GMT — 12 Feb 2027, 23:59 GMTEligibilitySME eligibleOptions / renewalNot published
Timeline
- Procedure published
7 Sept 2026, 16:32 BST - Submission deadline
5 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST
Commercial outcome and competition
AwardsNo award published |
ContractsNo contract published |
Bid statisticsNo aggregate bid statistics published |
Buyer and organisations in this procedure
Herefordshire Council
Contracting authority GB-PPON-PDTG-2978-LHCNDocuments (1)
Official links; attachments are not copied
- 7 Sept 2026, 16:32 BST
Related procedures (0)
No related procedures published