TenderlineUK
Procurement Intelligence
Official OCDS
Find a Tender
Open for tender
26d 18h left
#h6vhtk-06f6b7
Published 10 Sept 2026, 12:14 BST
Official UK Procurement Procedure

BCU-ITT-64087 - NORTH WALES MEDICAL SCHOOL - EAST (WMI)

Education
works
SME eligible
VCSE eligible
Below threshold
Below threshold - open competition
Construction work
Published value
£450,000
Contract value exc. VAT
Submission deadline
7 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST
26d 18h left
Clarification Cut-Off
1 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST
Tender enquiry deadline · 1 lot
Contract duration
5 months
Starts 2 Nov 2026, 00:00 GMT
Electronic Sourcing Gateway:
Login required
Registration note: Free Wales registration; eTenderWales runs on Jaggaer
Instructions: https://etenderwales.ukp.app.jaggaer.com/web/login.shtml?_ncp=1773739427736.722934-1 Further detail of the requirement available via etenderwales: itt_127240

What is being bought & procurement scope

Procurement Scope & Specification
Tenderline summary generated from the published notice
Executive Summary: Betsi Cadwaladr University Health Board: "BCU-ITT-64087 - NORTH WALES MEDICAL SCHOOL - EAST (WMI)". Published status: active. Published value: £450,000. 1 published lot. Recorded submission deadline: 7 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST. Published submission portal: etenderwales.ukp.app.jaggaer.com.
Official Requirement Description:
4.1. The requirements of the agreement are as follows: Bangor University (BU) and Betsi Cadwaladr University Health Board (BCUHB) are working in partnership to deliver the North Wales Medical School (NWMS), an established Welsh Government-funded programme designed to increase medical education and training capacity across North Wales. The works comprise of the alterations and adaptations of the existing building to form a new medical training centre. All activities must be planned for a live hospital environment, coordinating outages and access with Estates/ICT, and must comply with site rules, CDM, and applicable NHS W /BCUHB technical standards. The proposed works at Wrexham Medical Institute comprise the upgrade and refurbishment of existing education facilities to improve their functionality and suitability for the delivery of the NWMS programme. The works include: • Upgrade of Digital, Data and Technology (DDaT) facilities, including new audio-visual equipment and associated software. • Refurbishment of the library space, including the provision of new furniture. • Upgrade of digital signage, branding and wayfinding. • Light refurbishment and upgrade of teaching rooms, including new or upgraded furniture. The works will improve the existing education environment and provide enhanced facilities to support the delivery of medical education and training at WMI. Full details can be found in the attached Schedule of Works.

Lots and requirements (1)

Procurement Structure
Published by the contracting authority
  • Lot 1 · #1
    Individual lot title not published
    active
    Published value£450,000
    The source published no individual title or description for this lot.
    Contract period:
    2 Nov 2026 — 31 Mar 2027 (5 mo)
    Eligibility:
    SME eligible
    VCSE eligible

Qualification snapshot & criteria

Go / No-Go Decision Box
Criteria & entry requirements
Evaluation weighting
Technical: 40%
Price: 60%
Incumbent & Market Position
Top Retained Vendor (Authority Spend)Static Systems Group LimitedHolds 82.9% of historical attributable spend
High Concentration
Entry requirements & qualification
  • Turnover Benchmark
    Guideline requirement: ~£900,000 annual turnover.Per Cabinet Office EFS 2026 & Sourcing Playbook: general proportionality cap (~2× run-rate), not an automatic disqualifier.
  • Insurance Commitments (No Upfront Purchase Needed)
    Standard public thresholds: Employer Liability (£5m), Public Liability (£5m-£10m), Professional Indemnity (£1m-£5m).✓ Commitment required upon award only — no upfront policy purchase needed to bid
  • Accreditations & Security Vetting
    Check tender pack for Cyber Essentials Plus (PPN 014 risk-proportional), ISO 27001/9001, and BPSS / SC security clearance requirements for named delivery personnel.
  • Contract Duration & Term OptionsExpected duration: 5 months
  • Source: Cabinet Office Sourcing Playbook & EFS Guidance.

    Buyer track record & authority intelligence: Betsi Cadwaladr University Health Board

    Rolling 24 months
    Derived from OCDS data
    Published track record for Betsi Cadwaladr University Health Board. These figures describe a rolling 24-month window, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
    Avg price drop
    Not availableEarly / insufficient sample
    Needs a published budget AND award for the same procedure
    Competition Density
    3Bids / Report (median)
    Single-bidder rate: 0%
    Supplier Concentration
    High ConcentrationIndicative
    Static Systems Group LimitedTop vendor: 82.9% of attributable value
    Published spend
    £1,024,121Historical spend
    Cumulative GBP spend across 2 retained awards
    Typical award value
    £512,061Indicative (n=2)
    Too few awards for a meaningful range
    Awarded spend by half-year
    2024-H2
    2025-H1
    2025-H2
    2026-H1
    2026-H2
    Methodology & coverage notes (2 active published awards)
    Coverage: 2 active published awards; 1 bid reports (which may be per lot); 2 valued awards. Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Every figure carries an evidence level: Robust (5+ observations), Moderate (3–4), Indicative (1–2). Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
    Historical Awarded Suppliers in this Category (CPV 45):
    Supplier Name
    Historic Awards
    Attributable Value
    Avg. Price Discount
    Static Systems Group Limited1 win£848,933No published budget
    Honeywell UK Limited1 win£175,188No published budget

    Sector Market Benchmark & Opportunity Radar

    CPV 45 · UK Sector Analysis
    Observed CPV-sector evidence
    Suitable for SMEs
    Prepared 10 Sept 2026, 14:19 BST
    Observed CPV-sector evidence where it exists, with clearly labelled UK all-sector context for sparse fields; this is market context, not a bid forecast.
    Median Winning Discount
    0.3%
    CPV sector evidence · 790 comparable price observations
    Typical Bids Received
    4reported bids
    CPV sector evidence · 6,983 published bid reports
    Decision Velocity
    ~49 days
    CPV sector evidence · median from 761 completed procedures
    Notice Stability
    Stable notice
    Published terms remained unchanged
    Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 45)
    Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
    Supplier
    Awards won
    Total awarded value
    Avg. winning discount
    4 contracts£21,191,000,000At ceiling / not disclosed
    113 contracts£18,529,846,409At ceiling / not disclosed
    Kier ConstructionCRN: PYYQ-3271-CYND
    75 contracts£15,595,703,176At ceiling / not disclosed
    53 contracts£15,161,656,379At ceiling / not disclosed
    ILIOSCRN: 1157281
    1 contract£10,000,000,000At ceiling / not disclosed
    Wates Construction LimitedCRN: PHQT-5476-TZBR
    52 contracts£9,923,245,228-0% below budget
    EQUANS Regeneration LimitedCRN: PDWQ-6852-QYVW
    145 contracts£8,388,365,822At ceiling / not disclosed
    Mclaren Construction LimitedCRN: PDDX-6189-DNXD
    17 contracts£8,050,000,000At ceiling / not disclosed
    42 contracts£7,886,911,783At ceiling / not disclosed
    Bouygues UKCRN: 03460378
    5 contracts£7,750,000,000At ceiling / not disclosed
    Comparable Published Opportunities & Re-tender Precedents
    Ranked by multi-factor similarity score
    Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They serve as research precedents for contract scoping, specifications, and previous awardees.
    Published procedure
    Published value
    Matching evidence
    £500,000
    same CPV family
    same region
    similar value band
    Framework for the Provision of Flat Roof Repairs & Planned WorksWrexham County Borough Council · 8 Sept 2026, 15:21 BST
    £680,000
    same CPV family
    same region
    similar value band
    Fire Alarm Support ContractorSwindon Borough Council · 9 Sept 2026, 12:05 BST
    £276,000
    same CPV family
    similar value band
    Warehouse racking supply maintenance and inspectionSouthern Water Services Limited · 7 Sept 2026, 08:21 BST
    £800,000
    same CPV family
    similar value band
    Provision for Stanstead Abbotts Marina Roof ReplacementLee Valley Regional Park Authority · 3 Sept 2026, 14:14 BST
    £375,000
    same CPV family
    similar value band
    Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Empirical OCDS facts and cross-sector percentiles; missing fields remain unrecorded.SME Friendly Qualification Criteria

    Procedure terms & legal framework

    Procedure methodBelow threshold - open competitionLegal basis
    UKPGA · 2023/54
    Procurement Act 2023
    Procurement categoryworks
    Notice statusactiveProcurement thresholdSub-thresholdRegulatory regimeStandard commercial regime
    Commercial structureStand-alone contract (No framework)Competition typeCompetitive procedureGPA WTO coveredUnspecified in notice
    Recurring procurementNo (One-off requirement)First published10 Sept 2026, 12:14 BSTLast source update10 Sept 2026, 12:14 BST
    Classification (CPV)Construction work
    Delivery area
    Official Registry OCIDocds-h6vhtk-06f6b7

    How to participate & submission route

    Authorized E-Sourcing Portal
    Supplier login required
    Online submission allowed
    Open official portal workspace ↗
    Access & Registration note: Free Wales registration; eTenderWales runs on Jaggaer
    Expression of interest (EOI)Tender submission deadline
    7 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST
    Clarification deadline
    1 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST
    Submission channelOfficial e-sourcing portalElectronic submissionAllowedAccepted languagesEnglish (en)
    Participation feeFree of charge (Open access)
    Detailed Submission Instructions & Authority Contacts
    From official release
    etenderwales.ukp.app.jaggaer.com/web/login.shtml Further detail of the requirement available via etenderwales: itt_127240
    Timeline
    1. Procedure published
      10 Sept 2026, 12:14 BST
    2. Clarification deadline
      1 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST
    3. Submission deadline
      7 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST

    Commercial outcome and contract awards

    Awards (0)No award published
    Contracts (0)No contract published
    Bid statisticsNo aggregate bid statistics published
    Notice history
    From official release and amendment events
    1. Official notice release published
      10 Sept 2026, 12:14 BST

    Buyer and organisations in this procedure

    1 participating organisation

    Betsi Cadwaladr University Health Board

    Contracting authority
    Education
    GB-PPON-PHBY-3981-QBMR
    View buyer profile →
    Other participating organisations & roles (1)

    Official Documents & Specifications (1)

    Official links; attachments are not copied