TenderlineUK
Procurement Intelligence
Official OCDS
Find a Tender
planning
Official procurement procedure

Auditing Services-Housing Compliance

Auditing services
Environmental auditing
Hazard protection and control consultancy services
+1 more
UK
Published value
£2,180,000
Submission deadline Not published
Lots published1
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 14:39 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Submission deadline not published
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
1lots
1 lot · 1 published item
3 published CPV families
Decision Velocity
~52 days
Typical sector award window after deadline
Sector median: 52 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No future linked contract end in retained records
No published extension signal
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 71)
Based on 210 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
20.57%
Award reduction below published budget
Typical Bids Received
3 bidders
Median competitive participation in sector
Typical Evaluation Window
52 days
Median time between deadline and award
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 71)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
SupplierAwards won in sectorTotal awarded valueAvg. winning discount
29 contracts£9,392,309,132At ceiling / not disclosed
25 contracts£1,985,345,461At ceiling / not disclosed
AECOM LIMITEDCRN: 01846493
18 contracts£6,455,289,814At ceiling / not disclosed
17 contracts£63,707,314At ceiling / not disclosed
16 contracts£21,134,049,470At ceiling / not disclosed
WSP UK LimitedCRN: 01383511
15 contracts£7,163,520,453At ceiling / not disclosed
Marsh LimitedCRN: 01507274
13 contracts£14,945,105At ceiling / not disclosed
12 contracts£4,161,951,706At ceiling / not disclosed
11 contracts£2,535,366,638At ceiling / not disclosed
11 contracts£2,297,659,139At ceiling / not disclosed
Evidence coverage
7/12 core inputs published
Standard procedure facts
Comparable published opportunities
Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
Published procedurePublished valueMatching evidence
Provision of Quality Delivery Partner ServicesDefence Equipment and Support · 3 Sept 2026, 15:46 BST
£5,876,000
same CPV family
same region
similar value band
£6,000,000
same CPV family
same region
similar value band
RD CoE Compliance and Saftey ProgrammeDefence Infrastructure Organisation · 4 Sept 2026, 11:31 BST
£1,000,000
same CPV family
same region
similar value band
GVTS & Enforcement sites equipment upgradeDriver and Vehicle Standards Agency · 1 Sept 2026, 10:01 BST
£5,500,000
same CPV family
same region
similar value band
Highways – Audit & Asset Management (A&AM) ContractWestminster City Council · 2 Sept 2026, 10:39 BST
£2,575,000
same CPV family
similar value band
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: The North Yorkshire Council: "Auditing Services-Housing Compliance". Published status: planning. Published value: £2,180,000. 1 published lot. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.
Contracting AuthorityThe North Yorkshire CouncilScope & CategoriesNot publishedSubmission Window
planning
No deadline published
Submission GatewayDirect notice routeLegal Basis & RegimeStandard procurementEstimated Value (exc. VAT)£2,180,000
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: The North Yorkshire Council
Market Analytics
View Authority Profile →
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for The North Yorkshire Council. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
8%Historical Average
Based on 12 comparable awards
Competition Density
4Bids / Report (median)
5.9% of reports have one bid · Mean: 12 bids
Supplier ConcentrationModerate Concentration
ICD ENERGY METERING SERVICES LIMITEDTop vendor: 33.3% of attributable value
Payment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Payment obligations depend on the applicable regime and contract. Consult the official documents.
Coverage: 464 active published awards; 17 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Historical Awarded Suppliers in this Category (CPV 71):
Supplier NameHistoric AwardsAttributable ValueAvg. Price Discount
ICD ENERGY METERING SERVICES LIMITED2 wins£16,750,000
BES GROUP ELECTRICAL LIMITED2 wins£16,570,779
GOOM ELECTRICAL LIMITED2 wins£14,875,000
Yellow Line Parking Ltd t/a AppyWay1 win£1,050,000
ADLIB AUDIO LIMITED1 win£504,150
Procedure terms
Contracting AuthorityThe North Yorkshire Council
Procedure methodNot published
Procurement categoryNot published
Statusplanning
Framework / DPSNot published
CompetitionNot published
Above thresholdNot published
Legal basisNot published
Tender period startsNot published
Clarification deadlineNot published
Electronic submissionNot published
Submission languagesNot published
Published19 Mar 2026, 15:09 GMT
Last source update19 Mar 2026, 15:09 GMT
Recurring procurementNot published
ClassificationAuditing services, Environmental auditing, Hazard protection and control consultancy services, Technical inspection services
Delivery area
UK
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-066f3e
What is being bought
North Yorkshire Council, as a registered social housing landlord, has statutory and regulatory obligations to ensure that its housing stock is safe, compliant, and well maintained. These obligations include compliance with a range of health and safety legislation and regulatory standards covering, but not limited to, fire safety, electrical safety, asbestos management, legionella control, and hazardous substances.
What changed
From the official release history
  1. Published value updated to £2,180,000
    19 Mar 2026, 15:09 GMT
  2. Official notice release published
    19 Mar 2026, 15:09 GMT
  3. Published value updated to £218,000,000
    19 Mar 2026, 15:00 GMT
  4. Status changed to planning
    19 Mar 2026, 15:00 GMT
  5. Official notice release published
    19 Mar 2026, 15:00 GMT
  6. Buyer information updated
    19 Mar 2026, 15:00 GMT
  7. Published tender amendment
    Not published
    The original value was incorrect.
Lots and requirements (1)
Published by the contracting authority
  • Lot 1 · #LOT-0000
    Individual lot title not published
    planning
    Published valueNot published
    The source published no individual title or description for this lot.
    Contract periodNot published
    EligibilityNot published
    Options / renewalNot published
Timeline
  1. Pipeline notice
    19 Mar 2026, 15:09 GMT
  2. Procedure published
    19 Mar 2026, 15:09 GMT
  3. engagement
    30 Mar 2026, 23:59 BST · scheduled
    https://uk.eu-supply.com/app/rfq/rwlentrance_s.asp?PID=103918&TID=100109092&B=
Commercial outcome and competition
AwardsNo award published
ContractsNo contract published
Bid statisticsNo aggregate bid statistics published
Buyer and organisations in this procedure

The North Yorkshire Council

Contracting authority GB-PPON-PNXY-8263-XCNL
View buyer profile
  • The North Yorkshire Council
    buyer

    GB-PPON: PNXY-8263-XCNL
    County Hall, Racecourse Lane,, Northallerton, UKE22, DL7 8AD, GB
    +44 1609533450
Documents (1)
Official links; attachments are not copied
Related procedures (0)
No data
No related procedures published
Planning and rationale
Planning budgetNot published
No-engagement rationaleNot published
Procedure rationaleNot published