TenderlineUK
Procurement Intelligence
Official OCDS
Find a Tender
complete
Official procurement procedure

CFM0331 - Supply of Sandwiches and Food to Go 2025

Published value
Not published
Submission deadline Not published
Lots published1
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Suitable for SMEs
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 17:09 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Submission deadline not published
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
1lots
1 lot · 1 published item
1 published CPV family
Decision Velocity
~76 days
Typical sector award window after deadline
Sector median: 76 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No future linked contract end in retained records
No published extension signal
Pricing & Budget Savings
£1,600,000
Contract/award value: £1,600,000
1 award supplier linked
Bidding Competition
4 bids
3 SME bids · 4 electronic
No bid spread metrics published
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 15)
Based on 1,033 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
24.635%
Award reduction below published budget
Typical Bids Received
3 bidders
Median competitive participation in sector
Typical Evaluation Window
76 days
Median time between deadline and award
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 15)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
SupplierAwards won in sectorTotal awarded valueAvg. winning discount
13 contracts£44,131,057,223-35% below budget
13 contracts£82,187,933At ceiling / not disclosed
11 contracts£4,405,368,880At ceiling / not disclosed
BFS GROUP LIMITEDCRN: 00239718
11 contracts£410,731,469-39.6% below budget
10 contracts£20,181,892,509,735At ceiling / not disclosed
Sysco GB LimitedCRN: 02035315
10 contracts£87,958,926,400At ceiling / not disclosed
10 contracts£20,971,918,775At ceiling / not disclosed
8 contracts£5,713,485At ceiling / not disclosed
7 contracts£2,932,598,835At ceiling / not disclosed
7 contracts£369,660,000At ceiling / not disclosed
Evidence coverage
7/12 core inputs published
Standard procedure facts
Comparable published opportunities
Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
Published procedurePublished valueMatching evidence
£600,000
same CPV family
same region
Food to Go DPS March 2026 - May 2026Supply Chain Coordination Limited · 17 Aug 2026, 15:53 BST
Value not published
same CPV family
Fresh Food & Food to GoSUPPLY CHAIN COORDINATION LIMITED · 14 Apr 2026, 10:09 BST
£521,310,761
same CPV family
Sandwiches and Food to GoMiddlesbrough Council · 29 Jun 2026, 14:30 BST
Value not published
same CPV family
S/WP - Food to GoEast Lancashire Hospitals NHS Trust · 14 Aug 2026, 13:32 BST
£3,393,000
same CPV family
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: Fife Council: "CFM0331 - Supply of Sandwiches and Food to Go 2025". Published status: complete. Published value: Value not published. 1 published lot. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.
Contracting AuthorityFife CouncilScope & CategoriesNot publishedSubmission Window
complete
No deadline published
Submission GatewayDirect notice routeLegal Basis & RegimeStandard procurementEstimated Value (exc. VAT)Not published
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: Fife Council
Market Analytics
View Authority Profile →
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for Fife Council. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Requires at least 5 comparable procedures
Competition Density
8.76Bids / Report (median)
18.42% of reports have one bid
Supplier ConcentrationNo estimate
Insufficient attributable awardsNo concentration estimate available
Payment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Payment obligations depend on the applicable regime and contract. Consult the official documents.
Coverage: 120 active published awards; 114 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Procedure terms
Contracting AuthorityFife Council
Procedure methodNot published
Procurement categoryNot published
Statuscomplete
Framework / DPSNot published
CompetitionNot published
Above thresholdNot published
Legal basisNot published
Tender period startsNot published
Clarification deadlineNot published
Electronic submissionNot published
Submission languagesNot published
Published13 Jun 2025, 12:29 BST
Last source update13 Jun 2025, 12:29 BST
Recurring procurementNot published
ClassificationSandwiches
Delivery area
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-04d09f
What is being bought
Supply of pre-packaged food and platters that will be required at various Fife Council sites on an ad hoc basis.
What changed
From the official release history
  1. Status changed to complete
    13 Jun 2025, 12:29 BST
  2. Official notice release published
    13 Jun 2025, 12:29 BST
  3. tender value changed
    21 Apr 2025, 16:23 BST
  4. Status changed to cancelled
    21 Apr 2025, 16:23 BST
  5. Official notice release published
    21 Apr 2025, 16:23 BST
  6. Submission deadline changed to published date
    21 Apr 2025, 16:23 BST
  7. Official notice release published
    21 Apr 2025, 16:04 BST
  8. Status changed to active
    11 Apr 2025, 14:00 BST
  9. Official notice release published
    11 Apr 2025, 14:00 BST
  10. Submission deadline changed to 12 May 2025, 12:00 BST
    11 Apr 2025, 14:00 BST
  11. Published value updated to £1,600,000
    16 Jan 2025, 14:27 GMT
  12. Status changed to planned
    16 Jan 2025, 14:27 GMT
  13. Official notice release published
    16 Jan 2025, 14:27 GMT
  14. Buyer information updated
    16 Jan 2025, 14:27 GMT
Lots and requirements (1)
Published by the contracting authority
  • Lot 1 · #22
    All Lots
    cancelled
    Published valueNot published
    Supply of pre-packaged food and platters that will be required at various Fife Council sites on an ad hoc basis. Additional information: "Lot 22" is representative of all other lots for this contract.
    Contract periodNot published
    EligibilityNot published
    Options / renewalNot published
Timeline
  1. Procedure published
    13 Jun 2025, 12:29 BST
  2. Award active
    Not published · Not published
  3. Contract active
    Signed 12 Jun 2025, 00:00 BST · £1,600,000
Commercial outcome and competition
Awards
PJS Foods Limited
Not published · Not published · active
Contracts
All Lots
£1,600,000 · signed 12 Jun 2025, 00:00 BST · active
Bid statistics
bids: 4 (lot 22)
electronicBids: 4 (lot 22)
foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 22)
foreignBidsFromNonEU: 0 (lot 22)
smeBids: 3 (lot 22)
Buyer and organisations in this procedure

Fife Council

Contracting authority GB-FTS-2273
View buyer profile
  • Fife Council
    buyer

    Fife House, North Street, Glenrothes, UKM72, KY7 5LT
  • Kirkcaldy Sheriff Court
    reviewBody

    Whytescauseway, Kirkcaldy, KY1 1XQ
  • PJS Foods Limited
    supplier

    81 Chapel St ind est, Glasgow, UKM82, G20 9BQ
Documents (0)
Official links; attachments are not copied
No data
No linked documents are published
Related procedures (0)
No data
No related procedures published