Find a Tender
complete
Published value
Not published
Submission deadline Not published
Lots published2
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 21:38 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
2lots
1 published CPV family
Decision Velocity
~48 days
Sector median: 48 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No published extension signal
Pricing & Budget Savings
£1,434,991
1 award supplier linked
Bidding Competition
4 bids
No bid spread metrics published
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 85)
Based on 36,437 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
5.15%
Typical Bids Received
1 bidders
Typical Evaluation Window
48 days
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 85)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
| Supplier | Awards won in sector | Total awarded value | Avg. winning discount |
|---|---|---|---|
| 445 contracts | £589,385 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
Knowle House SurgeryCRN: TBC | 403 contracts | £1,860,017,505 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
| 300 contracts | £232,055 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 251 contracts | £779,257 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 243 contracts | £257,522 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 228 contracts | £251,448 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 225 contracts | £169,325 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 219 contracts | £251,097 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 202 contracts | £597,982 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 180 contracts | £212,030 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Evidence coverage
7/12 core inputs published
Comparable published opportunities
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
| Published procedure | Published value | Matching evidence |
|---|---|---|
Newham Best Start Family Hubs Befriending, Navigation and Peer Support ServiceLondon Borough of Newham · 17 Jul 2026, 11:34 BST | £450,000 | same CPV family same region matching published text |
Independent Living Support Service 2.0London Borough of Newham · 5 Jun 2026, 10:54 BST | £254,400,000 | same CPV family same region matching published text |
South Tees All Ages Carers Support ServiceRedcar and Cleveland Borough Council · 3 Aug 2026, 13:27 BST | £7,000,000 | same CPV family matching published text |
Carers Support Service Lot 1 RetenderCornwall Council · 29 May 2026, 15:03 BST | £11,384,204 | same CPV family matching published text |
Adult Carers and Young Carers Support ServicesSouth Lanarkshire Council · 30 Jul 2026, 16:35 BST | £5,725,000 | same CPV family matching published text |
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: LONDON BOROUGH OF NEWHAM: "Carers Support Services". Published status: complete. Published value: Value not published. 2 published lots. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.
| Contracting Authority | LONDON BOROUGH OF NEWHAM | Scope & Categories | Not published | Submission Window | complete No deadline published |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Submission Gateway | Direct notice route | Legal Basis & Regime | Standard procurement | Estimated Value (exc. VAT) | Not published |
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: LONDON BOROUGH OF NEWHAM
Market Analytics
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for LONDON BOROUGH OF NEWHAM. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Competition Density
3Bids / Report (median)
Supplier ConcentrationHigh Concentration
Newham Health CollaborativeTop vendor: 50.9% of attributable valuePayment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Coverage: 22 active published awards; 20 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Historical Awarded Suppliers in this Category (CPV 85):
| Supplier Name | Historic Awards | Attributable Value | Avg. Price Discount |
|---|---|---|---|
| Newham Health Collaborative | 1 win | £4,886,250 | — |
| Age UK East London | 1 win | £1,434,991 | — |
| West Silvertown Foundation | 1 win | £700,000 | — |
| Bonny Downs Community Association | 1 win | £700,000 | — |
| Rights & Equalities in Newham | 1 win | £700,000 | — |
Procedure terms
Contracting AuthorityLONDON BOROUGH OF NEWHAM | Procedure methodNot published | Procurement categoryNot published |
Statuscomplete | Framework / DPSNot published | CompetitionNot published |
Above thresholdNot published | Legal basisNot published | Tender period startsNot published |
Clarification deadlineNot published | Electronic submissionNot published | Submission languagesNot published |
Published28 Feb 2023, 12:18 GMT | Last source update28 Feb 2023, 12:18 GMT | Recurring procurementNot published |
ClassificationHealth and social work services | ||
Delivery area | ||
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-037d43 | ||
What is being bought
This procurement is being conducted in accordance with the Public Contracts Regulations 2015. The procurement is subject to the light-touch regime under Section 7 Social and Other Specific Services. Under Regulation 76 the Council is free to establish a procedure,provided that procedure is sufficient to ensure compliance with the principles of transparency and equal treatment of economic operators (service providers).
Newham's Carers Strategy sets out a single, ambitious approach to improving the identification of and support to Carers across the borough at scale. The Council and its partners are looking for an experienced and innovative provider (or providers) to deliver Strengths-Based and highly accessible Carers support services and to drive forward the Carers Strategy outcomes. The service is divided into lots:
Lot 1) An online / virtual Carers Support service to provide comprehensive support to Adult Carers aged 18+online and with the preferred addition of a telephone support option.
Lot 2) A Locally embedded all age-service (Young Carers, Parent Carers,Adult Carers) which will work with local Carers groups, Schools, Health providers, VCS and across our community as a whole to identify Carers, deliver direct support and enable them to navigate the range of local services that they need.
Suppliers will be able to apply for one or more lots, for example, Lot 1 only,Lot 2 only or both Lots 1 and 2.
The new service contract will go live on 1 April 2023 and will run for three years (with the option to extend on a two + two year basis, subject to satisfactory performance).
Total value for 7 years of contract is£1,785,000.00 excluding VAT divided in lots as per below:
Lot 1= £350,000 (50K pa)
Lot 2 = £1,435,000 (205K pa)
What changed
From the official release history
- Status changed to complete
28 Feb 2023, 12:18 GMT - Official notice release published
28 Feb 2023, 12:18 GMT - Submission deadline changed to published date
28 Feb 2023, 12:18 GMT - Status changed to active
28 Oct 2022, 14:11 BST - Official notice release published
28 Oct 2022, 14:11 BST - Submission deadline changed to 28 Nov 2022, 12:00 GMT
28 Oct 2022, 14:11 BST - Buyer information updated
28 Oct 2022, 14:11 BST
Lots and requirements (2)
Published by the contracting authority
- Lot 1 · #1Digital Carers (18+) Support ServicecancelledPublished valueNot publishedLot 1) An online / virtual Carers Support service to provide comprehensive support to Adult Carers aged 18+online and with the preferred addition of a telephone support option.Contract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
- Lot 2 · #2All Age Carers Support ServicecancelledPublished valueNot publishedLot 2) A Locally embedded all age-service (Young Carers, Parent Carers,Adult Carers) which will work with local Carers groups,Schools, Health providers, VCS and across our community as a whole to identify Carers, deliver direct support and enable them to navigate the range of local services that they need.Contract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
Timeline
- Procedure published
28 Feb 2023, 12:18 GMT - Award active
Not published · Not published - Contract active
Signed 28 Feb 2023, 00:00 GMT · £1,434,991
Commercial outcome and competition
Awards Age UK East London Not published · Not published · active |
Contracts All Age Carers Support Service £1,434,991 · signed 28 Feb 2023, 00:00 GMT · active |
Bid statistics bids: 4 |
Buyer and organisations in this procedure
LONDON BOROUGH OF NEWHAM
Contracting authority GB-FTS-36615Documents (0)
Official links; attachments are not copied
No linked documents are published
Related procedures (0)
No related procedures published