Find a Tender
complete
Official procurement procedure
Advice and Information Services
Social work services without accommodation
Published value
Not published
Submission deadline Not published
Lots published2
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 19:00 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
2lots
1 published CPV family
Decision Velocity
~52 days
Sector median: 52 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No published extension signal
Pricing & Budget Savings
£330,000
2 award suppliers linked
Bidding Competition
2 bids
No bid spread metrics published
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 85)
Based on 440 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
5.92%
Typical Bids Received
1 bidders
Typical Evaluation Window
52 days
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 85)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
| Supplier | Awards won in sector | Total awarded value | Avg. winning discount |
|---|---|---|---|
| 445 contracts | £589,385 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
Various - See Main DescriptionCRN: TBC | 402 contracts | £1,209,975,884 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
| 300 contracts | £232,055 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 251 contracts | £779,257 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 243 contracts | £257,522 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 228 contracts | £251,448 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 225 contracts | £169,325 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 219 contracts | £251,097 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 202 contracts | £597,982 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 180 contracts | £212,030 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Evidence coverage
7/12 core inputs published
Comparable published opportunities
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
| Published procedure | Published value | Matching evidence |
|---|---|---|
Technology Enabled CareNorfolk County Council · 4 Sept 2026, 10:51 BST | £12,700,000 | same CPV family same region |
HAC6123 Integrated Information, Advice and Advocacy ServiceTower Hamlets · 4 Aug 2026, 08:18 BST | £3,795,139 | same CPV family matching published text |
Market Engagement Event for Special Educational Needs and Disability Information, Advice and Support ServiceEast Sussex County Council · 16 Jun 2026, 15:52 BST | Value not published | same CPV family matching published text |
Dementia Community Support, Advice, and Information ServiceThe Borough Council of Calderdale · 22 Jun 2026, 12:10 BST | £1,050,115 | same CPV family matching published text |
Advice ServicesRenfrewshire Council · 30 Jun 2026, 08:57 BST | Value not published | same CPV family matching published text |
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: Borough Council of King's Lynn & West Norfolk: "Advice and Information Services". Published status: complete. Published value: Value not published. 2 published lots. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.
| Contracting Authority | Borough Council of King's Lynn & West Norfolk | Scope & Categories | Not published | Submission Window | complete No deadline published |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Submission Gateway | Direct notice route | Legal Basis & Regime | Standard procurement | Estimated Value (exc. VAT) | Not published |
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: Borough Council of King's Lynn & West Norfolk
Market Analytics
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for Borough Council of King's Lynn & West Norfolk. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Competition Density
2Bids / Report (median)
Supplier ConcentrationHigh Concentration
Shelter, The National Campaign For Homeless People LtdTop vendor: 63.6% of attributable valuePayment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Coverage: 2 active published awards; 2 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Historical Awarded Suppliers in this Category (CPV 85):
| Supplier Name | Historic Awards | Attributable Value | Avg. Price Discount |
|---|---|---|---|
| Shelter, The National Campaign For Homeless People Ltd | 1 win | £210,000 | — |
| Norfolk Citizens Advice | 1 win | £120,000 | — |
Procedure terms
Contracting AuthorityBorough Council of King's Lynn & West Norfolk | Procedure methodNot published | Procurement categoryNot published |
Statuscomplete | Framework / DPSNot published | CompetitionNot published |
Above thresholdNot published | Legal basisNot published | Tender period startsNot published |
Clarification deadlineNot published | Electronic submissionNot published | Submission languagesNot published |
Published4 Sept 2024, 19:05 BST | Last source update4 Sept 2024, 19:05 BST | Recurring procurementNot published |
ClassificationSocial work services without accommodation | ||
Delivery area | ||
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-045080 | ||
What is being bought
The Borough Council of Kings Lynn and West Norfolk intends to let a multi lot contract for the provision for an information, advice and support service in the borough, covering Housing and Homelessness and Debt advice, money advice and income maximisation
What changed
From the official release history
- tender value changed
4 Sept 2024, 19:05 BST - Status changed to complete
4 Sept 2024, 19:05 BST - Official notice release published
4 Sept 2024, 19:05 BST - Submission deadline changed to published date
4 Sept 2024, 19:05 BST - Published value updated to £300,000
8 Apr 2024, 19:05 BST - Status changed to active
8 Apr 2024, 19:05 BST - Official notice release published
8 Apr 2024, 19:05 BST - Submission deadline changed to 13 May 2024, 12:00 BST
8 Apr 2024, 19:05 BST - Buyer information updated
8 Apr 2024, 19:05 BST
Lots and requirements (2)
Published by the contracting authority
- Lot 1 · #1Housing and HomelessnesscancelledPublished valueNot publishedThe Borough Council of Kings Lynn and West Norfolk intends to let a multi lot contract for the provision for an information, advice and support service in the borough, covering Housing and Homelessness and Debt advice, money advice and income maximisationContract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
- Lot 2 · #2Debt Advice, Money Advice and Income MaximisationcancelledPublished valueNot publishedThe Borough Council of Kings Lynn and West Norfolk intends to let a multi lot contract for the provision for an information, advice and support service in the borough, covering Housing and Homelessness and Debt advice, money advice and income maximisationContract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
Timeline
- Procedure published
4 Sept 2024, 19:05 BST - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Contract active
Signed 30 May 2024, 00:00 BST · £210,000 - Contract active
Signed 28 May 2024, 00:00 BST · £120,000
Commercial outcome and competition
Awards Shelter, The National Campaign For Homeless People Ltd Not published · Not published · active Norfolk Citizens Advice Not published · Not published · active |
Contracts Advice and Information Services - Housing and Homelessness £210,000 · signed 30 May 2024, 00:00 BST · active Advice and Information Services - Debt Advice, Money Advice and Income Maximisation £120,000 · signed 28 May 2024, 00:00 BST · active |
Bid statistics bids: 2 (lot 1) bids: 2 (lot 2) |
Buyer and organisations in this procedure
Borough Council of King's Lynn & West Norfolk
Contracting authority GB-FTS-110203Documents (0)
Official links; attachments are not copied
No linked documents are published
Related procedures (0)
No related procedures published