Find a Tender
active
Official procurement procedure
Adult Critical Care Unit Upgrade
Construction work for buildings relating to health
Refurbishment work
Published value
£10,000,000
Submission deadline 14 Feb 2022, 00:00 GMT
Lots published1
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 23:44 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
1lots
1 published CPV family
Decision Velocity
~58 days
Sector median: 58 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No published extension signal
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 45)
Based on 16,418 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
18.835%
Typical Bids Received
4 bidders
Typical Evaluation Window
58 days
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 45)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
| Supplier | Awards won in sector | Total awarded value | Avg. winning discount |
|---|---|---|---|
| 105 contracts | £8,080,876 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 69 contracts | £2,790,776 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
C.L.C Contractors LimitedCRN: 01230435 | 51 contracts | £293,403,753,867 | -40.9% below budget |
BELL GROUP LTDCRN: SC114142 | 42 contracts | £470,582,179,692 | -22.1% below budget |
JP Developers LtdCRN: 03873231 | 41 contracts | £12,499,028,816 | -31.4% below budget |
KOMPAN LIMITEDCRN: 01704623 | 34 contracts | £109,811,792,407 | -9.5% below budget |
PDP MECHANICAL & ELECTRICAL LIMITEDCRN: 05494484 | 33 contracts | £200,378,445 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
D R JONES YEOVIL LTD.CRN: 02877463 | 30 contracts | £9,472,772,321 | -29.6% below budget |
| 26 contracts | £407,472,667,596 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
HAGS-SMP LIMITEDCRN: 00908021 | 24 contracts | £82,353,202,287 | -2.8% below budget |
Evidence coverage
6/12 core inputs published
Comparable published opportunities
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
| Published procedure | Published value | Matching evidence |
|---|---|---|
Provision of public electric vehicle charging services and supply and installation of associated electricity vehicle charging services for local authority (including fleet charging)East Ayrshire Council · 2 Sept 2026, 12:19 BST | £58,000,000 | same CPV family similar value band |
North Acton to Hanger Lane - Cutting Remedial WorksTransport for London · 4 Sept 2026, 11:29 BST | £20,000,000 | same CPV family similar value band |
South West Wales Regional Civil Engineering Contractors Framework 2027Carmarthenshire County Council · 28 Aug 2026, 14:37 BST | £800,000,000 | same CPV family similar value band |
Highways Term Maintenance HM10 - Highway and Footway MaintenanceSefton Metropolitan Borough Council · 7 Sept 2026, 10:37 BST | £54,000,000 | same CPV family similar value band |
Public Sector Broadband Aggregation (PSBA) 3Llywodraeth Cymru / Welsh Government · 4 Sept 2026, 12:34 BST | £700,000,000 | same CPV family similar value band |
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: Homerton University Hospital NHS Foundation Trust: "Adult Critical Care Unit Upgrade". Published status: active. Published value: £10,000,000. 1 published lot. Recorded submission deadline: 14 Feb 2022, 00:00 GMT. See the official notice for participation instructions.
| Contracting Authority | Homerton University Hospital NHS Foundation Trust | Scope & Categories | Not published | Submission Window | Closed 14 Feb 2022, 00:00 GMT |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Submission Gateway | Direct notice route | Legal Basis & Regime | Standard procurement | Estimated Value (exc. VAT) | £10,000,000 |
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: Homerton University Hospital NHS Foundation Trust
Market Analytics
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for Homerton University Hospital NHS Foundation Trust. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Competition Density
1Bids / Report (median)
Supplier ConcentrationLow Concentration
Quinn (London) limitedNo concentration estimate availablePayment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Coverage: 17 active published awards; 16 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Historical Awarded Suppliers in this Category (CPV 45):
| Supplier Name | Historic Awards | Attributable Value | Avg. Price Discount |
|---|---|---|---|
| Quinn (London) limited | 1 win | Not disclosed | — |
Procedure terms
Contracting AuthorityHomerton University Hospital NHS Foundation Trust | Procedure methodNot published | Procurement categoryNot published |
Statusactive | Framework / DPSNot published | CompetitionNot published |
Above thresholdNot published | Legal basisNot published | Tender period startsNot published |
Clarification deadlineNot published | Electronic submissionNot published | Submission languagesNot published |
Published17 Jan 2022, 13:38 GMT | Last source update17 Jan 2022, 13:38 GMT | Recurring procurementNo |
ClassificationConstruction work for buildings relating to health, Refurbishment work | ||
Delivery area | ||
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-030bc8 | ||
What is being bought
HUHFT require a full refurbishment of the existing Intensive Treatment Unit (ITU) and Surgical Centre (SC). The refurbishment includes replacing all of the Mechanical and Electrical infrastructure and equipment that service the two areas, including the construction of a new housing for all the plant.<br/><br/>To ensure continuity of care throughout the redevelopment, this is planned to be a two stage build approach, SC in summer/autumn 2022 and ITU in spring/summer 2023, with both the existing main ITU redeveloped as well as the current ITU within the Surgical Centre.<br/><br/>Despite the significant scale of the works that need to be undertaken this is restricted in a very small footprint that will need significant planning and liaison with all involved at HUHFT. Flexibility and precision planning will be needed for the construction phases.
What changed
From the official release history
- Published value updated to £10,000,000
17 Jan 2022, 13:38 GMT - Status changed to active
17 Jan 2022, 13:38 GMT - Official notice release published
17 Jan 2022, 13:38 GMT - Submission deadline changed to 14 Feb 2022, 00:00 GMT
17 Jan 2022, 13:38 GMT - Buyer information updated
17 Jan 2022, 13:38 GMT
Lots and requirements (1)
Published by the contracting authority
- Lot 1 · #1Individual lot title not publishedactivePublished value£10,000,000Hospital Provision for an Adult Critical Care Unit Upgrade. Additional information: Contract – The contract is traditional JCT.<br/><br/>Programme – The outline programme is:<br/><br/>Phase Unit Date<br/>Phase one Surgical centre 1 June 2022 – 1 November 2022<br/>Break in construction N / A 1 November 2022 – 30 April 2023<br/>Phase two ITU 1 May 2023 – 1 November 2023<br/><br/>Index the price over the two phases – The tender response requires bidders to price the Commercial Schedule section of the ITT.Contract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
Timeline
- Procedure published
17 Jan 2022, 13:38 GMT - Submission deadline
14 Feb 2022, 00:00 GMT
Commercial outcome and competition
AwardsNo award published |
ContractsNo contract published |
Bid statisticsNo aggregate bid statistics published |
Buyer and organisations in this procedure
Homerton University Hospital NHS Foundation Trust
Contracting authority GB-FTS-41042Documents (0)
Official links; attachments are not copied
No linked documents are published
Related procedures (0)
No related procedures published