Find a Tender
Open for tender
26d 20h left
#h6vhtk-06f66a
Published 10 Sept 2026, 10:45 BST
Official UK Procurement Procedure
2026 LOT 2 REOPENING The Provision of Tutoring Services for Children with Medical Needs (CMN) & Special Educational Needs and Disability Framework
Local Council
services
Open procedure
GPA Covered: {"GPA"}
Health and social work services
Published value
Not published
Submission deadline
8 Oct 2026, 11:00 BST
Lots published
1
Contract duration
Open procedure
Electronic Sourcing Gateway:
East Midlands Tendering
Login required
Registration note: Free regional portal
Instructions: http://www.eastmidstenders.org
What is being bought & procurement scope
Procurement Scope & Specification
Executive Summary: Leicestershire County Council: "2026 LOT 2 REOPENING The Provision of Tutoring Services for Children with Medical Needs (CMN) & Special Educational Needs and Disability Framework". Published status: active. Published value: Value not published. 1 published lot. Recorded submission deadline: 8 Oct 2026, 11:00 BST. Published submission portal: www.eastmidstenders.org.
Official Requirement Description:
Leicestershire County Council ("the Council") is seeking to recruit new providers to an established Framework Agreement in accordance with the Light-Touch Regime requirements of the Public Contracts Regulations 2015 (SI 2015/102) (PCR 2015) for the purpose of procuring the tutoring services for Children with Special Educational Needs and Disability Framework.
Lots and requirements (1)
Procurement Structure
- Lot 1 · #2Children with Special Educational Needs and Disability (SENA)activeRenewalPublished value£567,000Leicestershire County Council ("the Council") is seeking to recruit new providers to an established Framework Agreement in accordance with the Light-Touch Regime requirements of the Public Contracts Regulations 2015 (SI 2015/102) (PCR 2015) for the purpose of procuring the tutoring services for Children with Special Educational Needs and Disability Framework.Contract period:Not publishedEligibility:Not publishedOptions / extension:there is one more option to extend the original framework.Variants:Not allowed
Qualification snapshot & criteria
Go / No-Go Decision Box
Evaluation weighting
Quality: 100%
Incumbent & Market Position
Top Retained Vendor (Authority Spend)LEICESTERSHIRE PARTNERSHIP NHS TRUSTHolds 51% of historical attributable spend
High ConcentrationEntry requirements & qualification
Turnover Benchmark
Insurance Commitments (No Upfront Purchase Needed)
Accreditations & Security Vetting
Published track record for Leicestershire County Council. These figures describe a rolling 24-month window, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Avg price drop
Not availableEarly / insufficient sample
Competition Density
23Bids / Report (median)
Supplier Concentration
Published spend
£86,689,969Historical spend
Typical award value
£187,862Robust (n=30)
Awarded spend by half-year
2024-H2
2025-H1
2025-H2
2026-H1
2026-H2
Methodology & coverage notes (119 active published awards)
Coverage: 119 active published awards; 97 bid reports (which may be per lot); 30 valued awards. Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Every figure carries an evidence level: Robust (5+ observations), Moderate (3–4), Indicative (1–2). Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Historical Awarded Suppliers in this Category (CPV 85):
Supplier Name | Historic Awards | Attributable Value | Avg. Price Discount |
|---|---|---|---|
| LEICESTERSHIRE PARTNERSHIP NHS TRUST | 1 win | £44,197,932 | No published budget |
| Turning Point | 1 win | £29,000,000 | No published budget |
| Premier Mobility (UK) Limited | 1 win | £2,600,000 | No published budget |
| BID SERVICES | 1 win | £2,400,000 | No published budget |
| Headzpace Therapeutic Care Limited | 1 win | £2,034,900 | No published budget |
Sector Market Benchmark & Opportunity Radar
CPV 85 · UK Sector Analysis
Observed CPV-sector evidence
Prepared 10 Sept 2026, 12:16 BST
Observed CPV-sector evidence where it exists, with clearly labelled UK all-sector context for sparse fields; this is market context, not a bid forecast.
Median Winning Discount
0%
Typical Bids Received
1reported bids
Decision Velocity
~54 days
Notice Stability
Stable notice
Historical Incumbency: Oakdale Therapies Ltd has won 9 previous contracts with this contracting authority in this sector.
Procurement history indicates repeat engagement with this buyer in this sector. All public competitions remain open to qualifying tenderers under UK procurement regulations.
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 85)
Supplier | Awards won | Total awarded value | Avg. winning discount |
|---|---|---|---|
ATOS IT SERVICES UK LIMITEDCRN: 01245534 | 13 contracts | £12,096,084,526 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Eville and Jones (GB) LimitedCRN: PHXH-2391-YMLX | 59 contracts | £9,613,913,059 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
| 13 contracts | £5,537,708,775 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 11 contracts | £3,595,302,069 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
Barts Health NHS TrustCRN: N/A – NHS Trust | 16 contracts | £3,453,013,003 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
| 16 contracts | £2,933,363,592 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
MAXIMUS UK SERVICES LIMITEDCRN: 09072343 | 39 contracts | £2,893,246,280 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
| 6 contracts | £2,711,962,948 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 17 contracts | £2,505,604,267 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 15 contracts | £2,375,960,101 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Comparable Published Opportunities & Re-tender Precedents
Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They serve as research precedents for contract scoping, specifications, and previous awardees.
Published procedure | Published value | Matching evidence |
|---|---|---|
Homecare for Leicestershire 2026Leicestershire County Council · 4 Sept 2026, 16:50 BST | £496,000,000 | same CPV family same region |
Working Age Adults Care Home ServicesCarmarthenshire County Council · 8 Sept 2026, 14:40 BST | £470,000,000 | same CPV family |
Disability Support ServiceUniversity of Salford · 8 Sept 2026, 17:16 BST | £2,730,996 | same CPV family |
Special educational needs and disabilities therapy and supportNorfolk County Council · 8 Sept 2026, 15:05 BST | £6,000,000 | same CPV family |
Supported Accommodation FrameworkHampshire County Council · 3 Sept 2026, 16:29 BST | £242,000,000 | same CPV family |
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Empirical OCDS facts and cross-sector percentiles; missing fields remain unrecorded.
Procedure terms & legal framework
| Procedure method | Open procedure | Legal basis | CELEX · 32014L0024 | Procurement category | services |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Notice status | active | Procurement threshold | Sub-threshold | Regulatory regime | Standard commercial regime |
| Commercial structure | Stand-alone contract (No framework) | Competition type | Competitive procedure | GPA WTO covered | {"GPA"} |
| Recurring procurement | Yes · Anticipated re-tender | First published | 10 Sept 2026, 10:45 BST | Last source update | 10 Sept 2026, 10:45 BST |
| Award evaluation window | 8 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST — Decision date | Bid opening date | 8 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST | Classification (CPV) | Health and social work services |
| Delivery area | |||||
| Official Registry OCID | ocds-h6vhtk-06f66a | ||||
How to participate & submission route
Authorized E-Sourcing Portal
East Midlands Tendering
Supplier login required
Electronic submission
Language: EN
Access & Registration note: Free regional portal
| Expression of interest (EOI) | — | Tender submission deadline | 8 Oct 2026, 11:00 BST | Clarification deadline | None published in notice |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Submission channel | {"electronicSubmission"} | Electronic submission | Online portal | Accepted languages | en |
| Participation fee | Free of charge (Open access) | ||||
Detailed Submission Instructions & Authority Contacts
Timeline
- Procedure published
10 Sept 2026, 10:45 BST - Submission deadline
8 Oct 2026, 11:00 BST - Bid opening (electronic)
8 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST
Commercial outcome and contract awards
Awards (0)No award published |
Contracts (0)No contract published |
Bid statisticsNo aggregate bid statistics published |
Notice history
From official release and amendment events
- Official notice release published
10 Sept 2026, 10:45 BST
Buyer and organisations in this procedure
1 participating organisation
Leicestershire County Council
Contracting authority
Local Council
Official Documents & Specifications (2)
Official links; attachments are not copied