Contracts FinderMulti-supplier agreement
Published 26 Oct 2021

Contracts Finder notice

Prevention and Wellbeing services for unpaid carers in Surrey The services in scope provide support, breaks (including End of Life), personal health budgets, emergency planning and engagement. Services will benefit carers of all ages with clear links between the 18+ and younger carers, to support carers with transition. The procurement process commencing in October 2021 that will ensure that new contracts are in place for 1st April 2022 when current contracts will end. Unless otherwise stated, the services to be procured will be subject to five-year contracts with extension option with cumulative duration up to 24 months. Only Lots 5/6/7/8 will be for short

Authority: Surrey County Council

Not specified
CPV: Administrative healthcare services (75122000)
Published panel value£572,000Shared across 4 suppliers; not a single purchase
Contract ends 31 Mar 2027
Panel 4 suppliersAction For Carers Surrey, Crossroads Care Surrey, Healthwatch Surrey and 1 more
Contract starts 1 Apr 2022

What is being bought

Published requirement description

Prevention and Wellbeing services for unpaid carers in Surrey

The prevention and early intervention services that currently support carers are in place to the end of March 2022.

The services in scope provide support, breaks (including End of Life), personal health budgets, emergency planning and engagement. Services will benefit carers of all ages with clear links between the 18+ and younger carers, to support carers with transition.

The procurement process commencing in October 2021 that will ensure that new contracts are in place for 1st April 2022

Published procurement details

Procedure
Not specified
Buyer reference
7cdc1cf7-7210-4962-b2ab-6f24708e3cbf
Category
Services
Tender status
Complete
Award status
Active
Suitable for SMEs
Yes
Suitable for voluntary, community and social enterprises
Yes
Published tender value
£32,000,000.00
Tender deadline
Published
Procurement method
Open
Additional classifications 1: Reference
79315000
Additional classifications 1: Scheme
CPV
Additional classifications 1: Description
Social research services
Additional classifications 2: Reference
79342320
Additional classifications 2: Scheme
CPV
Additional classifications 2: Description
Customer-care services
Additional classifications 3: Reference
85000000
Additional classifications 3: Scheme
CPV
Additional classifications 3: Description
Health and social work services
Additional classifications 4: Reference
85112200
Additional classifications 4: Scheme
CPV
Additional classifications 4: Description
Outpatient care services
Additional classifications 5: Reference
85144100
Additional classifications 5: Scheme
CPV
Additional classifications 5: Description
Residential nursing care services
Additional classifications 6: Reference
85300000
Additional classifications 6: Scheme
CPV
Additional classifications 6: Description
Social work and related services
Additional classifications 7: Reference
85310000
Additional classifications 7: Scheme
CPV
Additional classifications 7: Description
Social work services
Additional classifications 8: Reference
85311000
Additional classifications 8: Scheme
CPV
Additional classifications 8: Description
Social work services with accommodation
Additional classifications 9: Reference
85312000
Additional classifications 9: Scheme
CPV
Additional classifications 9: Description
Social work services without accommodation
Additional classifications 10: Reference
85312100
Additional classifications 10: Scheme
CPV
Additional classifications 10: Description
Daycare services
Additional classifications 11: Reference
85312110
Additional classifications 11: Scheme
CPV
Additional classifications 11: Description
Child daycare services
Additional classifications 12: Reference
85312120
Additional classifications 12: Scheme
CPV
Additional classifications 12: Description
Daycare services for handicapped children and young people
Additional classifications 13: Reference
85320000
Additional classifications 13: Scheme
CPV
Additional classifications 13: Description
Social services
Additional classifications 14: Reference
85321000
Additional classifications 14: Scheme
CPV
Additional classifications 14: Description
Administrative social services
Additional classifications 15: Reference
98000000
Additional classifications 15: Scheme
CPV
Additional classifications 15: Description
Other community, social and personal services
Additional classifications 16: Reference
98133000
Additional classifications 16: Scheme
CPV
Additional classifications 16: Description
Services furnished by social membership organisations
Additional classifications 17: Reference
98341140
Additional classifications 17: Scheme
CPV
Additional classifications 17: Description
Caretaker services
Item 1: Delivery locations as published
RH2 8EF; British Oversea Territories; Channel Islands; Europe; Isle of Man; Rest of the World; United Kingdom

Key dates

Published dates
  1. Notice published
    26 Oct 2021
  2. Contract starts
    1 Apr 2022
  3. Award decision
    5 Jul 2022
  4. Contract ends
    31 Mar 2027

Contracting authority & participating public bodies

  • Surrey County CouncilContracting authority Woodhatch Place, 11 Cockshot Hill, , ,, Reigate, RH2 8EF, UNITED KINGDOMContact name, email, phone
    Identifier
    sid4gov.cabinetoffice.gov.uk/Qn752tMx · GB-SRS

Suppliers named on the notice

  • Surrey Independent Living CouncilSupplier Astolat, Coniers Way, Burpham, Guildford, SY, GU4 7HL, GB
  • Action For Carers SurreySupplier Astolat, Coniers Way, Guildford, Surrey, GU4 7HL, UNITED KINGDOM
  • Healthwatch SurreySupplier Astolat, Coniers Way, Burpham, Guildford, Surrey, GU4 7HL, UNITED KINGDOM
  • Crossroads Care SurreySupplier 121 Kingston Road, Leatherhead, SY, KT22 7SU, GB

Official documents & specifications (4)

Official links; attachments are not copied

Notices published for this procedure

Source record

Source
Contracts Finder
Notice language
en
Release reference
ocds-b5fd17-445eb7f8-6bc7-4d5e-8922-b2398cedc51d-2022-07-05T16:41:56+01:00
Published
26 Oct 2021
Latest update
5 Jul 2022
Procedure reference
ocds-b5fd17-445eb7f8-6bc7-4d5e-8922-b2398cedc51d
Contract reference
ocds-b5fd17-445eb7f8-6bc7-4d5e-8922-b2398cedc51d-1