Contracts FinderAwarded contract
Published 23 Dec 2016

Contracts Finder notice

Contract Award - Self-Contained Breathing Apparatus and Associated Equipment and Services

Authority: Avon Fire & Service

Not specified
CPV: Breathing apparatus for firefighting (35111100)
Published contract value£615,671Exc. VAT
Contract ends 31 Dec 2026
Awarded to Interspiro Ltd
Contract starts 1 Jan 2017

What is being bought

Published requirement description

Award of Contract for self contained breathing apparatus, cylinders and integrated communication system with maintenance services.

Additional information: Award of contract made following a mini-competition conducted under the DS 071-11 Framework Contract in collaboration with Gloucestershire County Council

Published procurement details

Procedure
Not specified
Buyer reference
DS072-11
Tender status
Complete
Award status
Active
Suitable for SMEs
No
Suitable for voluntary, community and social enterprises
No
Tender deadline
Tender contract period: Start date
Tender contract period: End date
Item 1: Delivery locations as published
South West, United Kingdom

Key dates

Published dates
  1. Award decision
    8 Dec 2016
  2. Notice published
    23 Dec 2016
  3. Contract starts
    1 Jan 2017
  4. Contract ends
    31 Dec 2026

Contracting authority & participating public bodies

  • Avon Fire & ServiceContracting authority Avon Fire & Rescue Service, Headquarters, Temple Back, Bristol, BS1 6EU, EnglandContact name, email
    Identifier
    sid4gov.cabinetoffice.gov.uk/A3HQ5uBR · GB-SRS
    URL
    http://www.avonfire.gov.uk

Suppliers named on the notice

  • Interspiro LtdSupplier 7 Hawksworth Road Central Park Telford Shropshire TF2 9TU
    Voluntary, community or social enterprise
    No
    Business size
    Large

Official documents & specifications (1)

Official links; attachments are not copied

Notices published for this procedure

Source record

Source
Contracts Finder
Notice language
en
Release reference
ocds-b5fd17-7cb11b1a-21dd-453a-a031-491ba12b2386-2016-12-23T14:47:38Z
Published
23 Dec 2016
Latest update
23 Dec 2016
Procedure reference
ocds-b5fd17-7cb11b1a-21dd-453a-a031-491ba12b2386
Contract reference
ocds-b5fd17-7cb11b1a-21dd-453a-a031-491ba12b2386-1