Find a Tender
Open for tender
35d 2h left
#h6vhtk-06f7ee
Published 11 Sept 2026, 12:10 BST
Official UK Procurement Procedure
Undercliffs NNR Humble Glades Holm Oak felling
services
SME eligible
Below threshold
Below threshold - open competition
Forestry services
Published value
£16,000
Submission deadline
16 Oct 2026, 17:00 BST
Clarification Cut-Off
15 Oct 2026, 17:00 BST
Contract duration
4 months
Electronic Sourcing Gateway:
Published portal
Instructions: To apply for this opportunity you must submit your quotation meeting the requirements detailed in the Request for Quotation (RFQ) attached.
Your response must be sent to [email protected] by 17:00 on 16/10/26
If you have any clarification questions linked to this opportunity or the procurement process please submit these via email. Please note that, unless commercially sensitive, both the question and the response will be circulated to all tenderers.
What is being bought & procurement scope
Procurement Scope & Specification
Executive Summary: Natural England: "Undercliffs NNR Humble Glades Holm Oak felling". Published status: active. Published value: £16,000. 1 published lot. Recorded submission deadline: 16 Oct 2026, 17:00 BST. See the official notice for participation instructions.
Official Requirement Description:
The contractor is required to carry out safe felling and removal of all spray marked trees in the project area, the Humble Glades. This is the equivalent of approximately 80 medium-size trees, approximately 40m3 of timber, although the actual number of trees may be higher. There are a small number of Turkey Oak and Pine that are included in the felling contract but 90% of the trees are Holm Oak. The trees need to be safely felled and then processed. The majority of the timber felled needs to be burnt on site following instructions from Natural England concerning location and number of firesites. The cut stumps of all felled trees need to be treated with a Glyphosate based herbicide to prevent re-growth.
The Axmouth to Lyme Regis Undercliffs NNR is a remote and wild coastal landslip. The worksite is located a 20-30 minute walk from the nearest vehicle access. The terrain across the NNR includes steep, uneven and sometimes difficult ground. The worksite is similar in terrain, on uneven, challenging and sometimes steep ground.
Contractors will be required to hold and submit relevant chainsaw, herbicide and first aid certification, including felling and processing of medium-size trees (380mm to 760mm / up to twice bar length). Contractors must wear all relevant PPE at all times. No lone working at any time. The contractor must hold and submit a copy of their public liability insurance.
It is a requirement that contractors undertake a site visit prior to submitting a tender or quote unless they are already familiar with the site. This can be arranged with Natural England please contact [email protected] .
A thorough Risk Assessment will need to be drawn up and agreed with Natural England before any work starts.
Lots and requirements (1)
Procurement Structure
- Lot 1 · #1Individual lot title not publishedactivePublished value£16,000The source published no individual title or description for this lot.Contract period:2 Nov 2026 — 26 Feb 2027 (4 mo)Eligibility:SME eligible
Qualification snapshot & criteria
Go / No-Go Decision Box
Evaluation weighting
Award criteria weighting not published in structured data — consult the tender pack documents.
Incumbent & Market Position
Top Retained Vendor (Authority Spend)Institute of ZoologyHolds 49.5% of historical attributable spend
Moderate ConcentrationEntry requirements & qualification
Turnover Benchmark
Insurance Commitments (No Upfront Purchase Needed)
Accreditations & Security Vetting
Contract Duration & Term OptionsExpected duration: 4 months
Published track record for Natural England. These figures describe a rolling 24-month window, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Avg price drop
52.5%Indicative
Competition Density
Not availableNo published reports
Supplier Concentration
Published spend
£470,024Historical spend
Typical award value
£21,458Robust (n=9)
Awarded spend by half-year
2024-H2
2025-H1
2025-H2
2026-H1
2026-H2
Methodology & coverage notes (9 active published awards)
Coverage: 9 active published awards; 0 bid reports (which may be per lot); 9 valued awards. Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Every figure carries an evidence level: Robust (5+ observations), Moderate (3–4), Indicative (1–2). Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Historical Awarded Suppliers in this Category (CPV 77):
Supplier Name | Historic Awards | Attributable Value | Avg. Price Discount |
|---|---|---|---|
| Institute of Zoology | 1 win | £232,890 | No published budget |
| People's Trust for Endangered Species (PTES) | 1 win | £75,524 | No published budget |
| CRIMSON KINGS (MIDLANDS) LTD | 1 win | £41,500 | No published budget |
| ECOLAB LIMITED | 1 win | £31,890 | No published budget |
| Thompsons Tree Services | 1 win | £21,458 | No published budget |
Sector Market Benchmark & Opportunity Radar
CPV 77 · UK Sector Analysis
Observed CPV-sector evidence
Suitable for SMEs
Prepared 11 Sept 2026, 13:47 BST
Observed CPV-sector evidence where it exists, with clearly labelled UK all-sector context for sparse fields; this is market context, not a bid forecast.
Median Winning Discount
0%
Typical Bids Received
4reported bids
Decision Velocity
~52 days
Notice Stability
Stable notice
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 77)
Supplier | Awards won | Total awarded value | Avg. winning discount |
|---|---|---|---|
Milestone Infrastructure LimitedCRN: 13007933 | 6 contracts | £1,206,000,000 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
| 1 contract | £884,790,000 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 1 contract | £809,900,000 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 1 contract | £450,000,000 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
LIBERTY GAS GROUP LIMITEDCRN: 04242416 | 1 contract | £300,000,000 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
M GROUP HIGHWAYS LIMITEDCRN: 13007933 | 2 contracts | £200,000,000 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
| 1 contract | £183,000,000 | --22% below budget | |
| 1 contract | £165,000,000 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
Sports and Leisure Management Ltd (SLM)CRN: 02204085 | 3 contracts | £151,156,000 | -26.8% below budget |
CONTINENTAL LANDSCAPES LIMITEDCRN: 2416889 | 14 contracts | £140,259,220 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Comparable Published Opportunities & Re-tender Precedents
Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They serve as research precedents for contract scoping, specifications, and previous awardees.
Published procedure | Published value | Matching evidence |
|---|---|---|
Langley Wood National Nature Reserve - tree felling contractNatural England · 18 Aug 2026, 13:51 BST | £49,000 | same CPV family same authority same region similar value band |
Red Deer Management winter 2026/7 on Thorne Moors, Humberhead Peatlands National Nature Reserve, nr DoncasterNatural England · 2 Sept 2026, 15:53 BST | £25,000 | same CPV family same authority similar value band |
Moss Side Farm Hunts Restoration 2026Natural England · 3 Sept 2026, 14:46 BST | £12,000 | same CPV family same authority similar value band |
Moss Side Farm Stuarts Restoration 2026Natural England · 2 Sept 2026, 14:10 BST | £10,000 | same CPV family same authority similar value band |
Labworth Memorial Gardens and Band Stand ContractCanvey Island Town Council · 8 Sept 2026, 13:17 BST | £46,000 | same CPV family same region similar value band |
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Empirical OCDS facts and cross-sector percentiles; missing fields remain unrecorded.SME Friendly Qualification Criteria
Procedure terms & legal framework
| Procedure method | Below threshold - open competition | Legal basis | UKPGA · 2023/54 Procurement Act 2023 | Procurement category | services |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Notice status | active | Procurement threshold | Sub-threshold | Regulatory regime | Standard commercial regime |
| Commercial structure | Stand-alone contract (No framework) | Competition type | Competitive procedure | GPA WTO covered | Unspecified in notice |
| Recurring procurement | No (One-off requirement) | First published | 11 Sept 2026, 12:10 BST | Last source update | 11 Sept 2026, 12:10 BST |
| Classification (CPV) | Forestry services | ||||
| Delivery area | |||||
| Official Registry OCID | ocds-h6vhtk-06f7ee | ||||
How to participate & submission route
Authorized E-Sourcing Portal
Official Buyer Portal
notAllowed
| Expression of interest (EOI) | — | Tender submission deadline | 16 Oct 2026, 17:00 BST | Clarification deadline | 15 Oct 2026, 17:00 BST |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Submission channel | Official e-sourcing portal | Electronic submission | notAllowed | Accepted languages | English (en) |
| Participation fee | Free of charge (Open access) | ||||
Detailed Submission Instructions & Authority Contacts
To apply for this opportunity you must submit your quotation meeting the requirements detailed in the Request for Quotation (RFQ) attached.
Your response must be sent to [email protected] by 17:00 on 16/10/26
If you have any clarification questions linked to this opportunity or the procurement process please submit these via email. Please note that, unless commercially sensitive, both the question and the response will be circulated to all tenderers.
Timeline
- Procedure published
11 Sept 2026, 12:10 BST - Clarification deadline
15 Oct 2026, 17:00 BST - Submission deadline
16 Oct 2026, 17:00 BST
Commercial outcome and contract awards
Awards (0)No award published |
Contracts (0)No contract published |
Bid statisticsNo aggregate bid statistics published |
Notice history
From official release and amendment events
- Official notice release published
11 Sept 2026, 12:10 BST
Buyer and organisations in this procedure
Natural England
Contracting authority
Official Documents & Specifications (4)
Official links; attachments are not copied
- 11 Sept 2026, 12:10 BST