Find a Tender
complete
Published value
Not published
Submission deadline Not published
Lots published1
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 19:26 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
1lots
1 published CPV family
Decision Velocity
~52 days
Sector median: 52 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No published extension signal
Pricing & Budget Savings
£147,348
1 award supplier linked
Bidding Competition
1 bids
No bid spread metrics published
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 85)
Based on 440 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
5.92%
Typical Bids Received
1 bidders
Typical Evaluation Window
52 days
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 85)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
| Supplier | Awards won in sector | Total awarded value | Avg. winning discount |
|---|---|---|---|
| 445 contracts | £589,385 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
Various - See Main DescriptionCRN: TBC | 402 contracts | £1,209,975,884 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
| 300 contracts | £232,055 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 251 contracts | £779,257 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 243 contracts | £257,522 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 228 contracts | £251,448 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 225 contracts | £169,325 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 219 contracts | £251,097 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 202 contracts | £597,982 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 180 contracts | £212,030 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Evidence coverage
5/12 core inputs published
Comparable published opportunities
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
| Published procedure | Published value | Matching evidence |
|---|---|---|
National Framework Agreement for Teleradiology, Telepathology and Telemedicine ServicesCOUNTESS OF CHESTER HOSPITAL NHS FOUNDATION TRUST · 4 Sept 2026, 09:09 BST | Value not published | same CPV family |
CSI/PH BNSSG Integrated Sexual Health ServiceBristol City Council · 3 Sept 2026, 11:48 BST | Value not published | same CPV family |
CCS028 Therapeutic Assessment to Support Education and Health Care Plan DeliveryDerbyshire County Council · 28 Aug 2026, 18:11 BST | Value not published | same CPV family |
IA3213 Staffordshire Children and Young People's Flexible Framework Contract Awards 01.03.2026 - 31.05.2026Staffordshire County Council · 28 Aug 2026, 16:36 BST | Value not published | same CPV family |
Digital Weight Management Services for AdultsAneurin Bevan University Health Board · 1 Sept 2026, 10:23 BST | Value not published | same CPV family |
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: Royal Cornwall Hospitals NHS Trust: "Ultracardiac 24-25". Published status: complete. Published value: Value not published. 1 published lot. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.
| Contracting Authority | Royal Cornwall Hospitals NHS Trust | Scope & Categories | Not published | Submission Window | complete No deadline published |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Submission Gateway | Direct notice route | Legal Basis & Regime | Standard procurement | Estimated Value (exc. VAT) | Not published |
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: Royal Cornwall Hospitals NHS Trust
Market Analytics
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for Royal Cornwall Hospitals NHS Trust. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Competition Density
1Bids / Report (median)
Supplier ConcentrationLow Concentration
Meneage Street Surgery Healthcare LtdTop vendor: 10.8% of attributable valuePayment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Coverage: 9 active published awards; 9 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Historical Awarded Suppliers in this Category (CPV 85):
| Supplier Name | Historic Awards | Attributable Value | Avg. Price Discount |
|---|---|---|---|
| Meneage Street Surgery Healthcare Ltd | 2 wins | £430,000 | — |
| Cornwall Skin | 1 win | £1,800,000 | — |
| Cornwall Facial Surgery Ltd | 1 win | £556,000 | — |
| St Austel Healthcare | 1 win | £450,000 | — |
| BONE & JOINT SOLUTIONS LLP | 1 win | £356,000 | — |
Procedure terms
Contracting AuthorityRoyal Cornwall Hospitals NHS Trust | Procedure methodNot published | Procurement categoryNot published |
Statuscomplete | Framework / DPSNot published | CompetitionNot published |
Above thresholdNot published | Legal basisNot published | Tender period startsNot published |
Clarification deadlineNot published | Electronic submissionNot published | Submission languagesNot published |
Published17 Jun 2024, 11:49 BST | Last source update17 Jun 2024, 11:49 BST | Recurring procurementNot published |
ClassificationCardiology services | ||
Delivery area | ||
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-047065 | ||
What is being bought
Outsourced Cardiology Services
What changed
From the official release history
- Status changed to complete
17 Jun 2024, 11:49 BST - Official notice release published
17 Jun 2024, 11:49 BST - Buyer information updated
17 Jun 2024, 11:49 BST
Lots and requirements (1)
Published by the contracting authority
- Lot 1 · #1Individual lot title not publishedcancelledPublished valueNot publishedOutsourced Cardiology ServicesContract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
Timeline
- Procedure published
17 Jun 2024, 11:49 BST - Award active
Not published · Not published - Contract active
Signed 17 Jun 2024, 00:00 BST · £147,348
Commercial outcome and competition
Awards Ultracardiac Ltd Not published · Not published · active |
Contracts Ultracardiac 24-25 £147,348 · signed 17 Jun 2024, 00:00 BST · active |
Bid statistics bids: 1 (lot 1) |
Buyer and organisations in this procedure
Royal Cornwall Hospitals NHS Trust
Contracting authority GB-FTS-116186Documents (0)
Official links; attachments are not copied
No linked documents are published
Related procedures (0)
No related procedures published
Planning and rationale
Planning budgetNot published |
No-engagement rationaleNot published |
Procedure rationaleThis is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) intention to award notice. The awarding of this contract is subject to the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Public Contracts Regulations 2015 do not apply to this award. |