TenderlineUK
Procurement Intelligence
Official OCDS
Find a Tender
Open for tender
13d 23h left
#h6vhtk-06f81e
Published 11 Sept 2026, 13:54 BST
Official UK Procurement Procedure

UKRI-6280 LISA 2 Cleanroom Project

Central Government
works
SME eligible
Below threshold
Below threshold - open competition
Installation works of cleanrooms
Published value
£2,700,000
≈ £1,473,094 / year
Submission deadline
25 Sept 2026, 14:00 BST
13d 23h left
Clarification Cut-Off
22 Sept 2026, 14:00 BST
Tender enquiry deadline · 1 lot
Contract duration
1 yr 10 mo
Starts 30 Sept 2026, 00:00 BST
Electronic Sourcing Gateway:
UKRI eSourcing
Login required
Registration note: Free
Instructions: To view and access this opportunity go to the Atamis eSourcing platform: 1. Log in or create an account here: https://ukri2.my.site.com 2. Navigate to the opportunity in the Find an Opportunity section of the site or via the direct access link https://ukri2.my.salesforce-sites.com/ProSpend__CS_ContractPage?SearchType=Projects&uid=a1MTm00000CNB77MAH&searchStr=&sortStr=Recently+Published&page=1&filters=&County= 3. Select Register Interest (you will not be able to view the tender documentation without registering an interest). 4. Go back to the main menu and navigate to the My Proposals and Quotes section of the site. 5. Select the opportunity from the list. Tender Documents for download are found in the Documents tab

What is being bought & procurement scope

Procurement Scope & Specification
Tenderline summary generated from the published notice
Executive Summary: UK Research & Innovation (UKRI): "UKRI-6280 LISA 2 Cleanroom Project". Published status: active. Published value: £2,700,000. 1 published lot. Recorded submission deadline: 25 Sept 2026, 14:00 BST. Published submission portal: ukri2.my.site.com.

Official Requirement Description:

Science and Technology Facilities Council (STFC), part of UK Research and Innovation (UKRI), requires the delivery of Stage 2 of the LISA 2 Cleanroom Project within the Higgs Centre at the Royal Observatory Edinburgh (ROE). The procurement covers completion of the detailed design, construction, commissioning, ISO 14644 validation and handover of a specialist cleanroom facility to support the UK Astronomy Technology Centre (UKATC) LISA programme.

Lots and requirements (1)

Procurement Structure
Published by the contracting authority
  • Lot 1 · #1
    Individual lot title not published
    active
    Published value£2,700,000
    The source published no individual title or description for this lot.
    Contract period:
    30 Sept 2026 — 29 Jul 2028 (1 yr 10 mo)
    Eligibility:
    SME eligible

Qualification snapshot & criteria

Go / No-Go Decision Box
Criteria & entry requirements
Evaluation weighting
Price: 40%
Technical Quality: 60%
Incumbent & Market Position
Top Retained Vendor (Authority Spend)Technical Moulding Projects Ltd.Holds 15.2% of historical attributable spend
Low Concentration
Entry requirements & qualification
  • Turnover Benchmark
    Guideline requirement: ~£2,946,188 annual turnover.Per Cabinet Office EFS 2026 & Sourcing Playbook: general proportionality cap (~2× run-rate), not an automatic disqualifier.
  • Insurance Commitments (No Upfront Purchase Needed)
    Standard public thresholds: Employer Liability (£5m), Public Liability (£5m-£10m), Professional Indemnity (£1m-£5m).✓ Commitment required upon award only — no upfront policy purchase needed to bid
  • Accreditations & Security Vetting
    Check tender pack for Cyber Essentials Plus (PPN 014 risk-proportional), ISO 27001/9001, and BPSS / SC security clearance requirements for named delivery personnel.
  • Contract Duration & Term OptionsExpected duration: 1 yr 10 mo
  • Source: Cabinet Office Sourcing Playbook & EFS Guidance.

    Buyer track record & authority intelligence: UK Research & Innovation (UKRI)

    Rolling 24 months
    Derived from OCDS data
    Published track record for UK Research & Innovation (UKRI). These figures describe a rolling 24-month window, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
    Avg price drop
    0%Moderate
    Based on 4 comparable awards · moderate evidence
    Competition Density
    2Bids / Report (median)
    Single-bidder rate: 50% · Mean: 2.3 bids
    Supplier Concentration
    Low Concentration
    Technical Moulding Projects Ltd.Top vendor: 15.2% of attributable value
    Published spend
    £13,145,488Historical spend
    Cumulative GBP spend across 121 retained awards
    Typical award value
    £40,047Robust (n=121)
    Middle 50% of awards: £23,123 – £91,946 · 17% of the sector median for CPV 45
    Awarded spend by half-year
    2024-H2
    2025-H1
    2025-H2
    2026-H1
    2026-H2
    Methodology & coverage notes (121 active published awards)
    Coverage: 121 active published awards; 4 bid reports (which may be per lot); 121 valued awards. Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Every figure carries an evidence level: Robust (5+ observations), Moderate (3–4), Indicative (1–2). Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
    Historical Awarded Suppliers in this Category (CPV 45):
    Supplier Name
    Historic Awards
    Attributable Value
    Avg. Price Discount
    Technical Moulding Projects Ltd.1 win£2,000,0000% (at budget)
    Navigate Scaffolding Ltd6 wins£1,618,2200% (at budget)
    Asgard Controlled Enivronments Ltd1 win£1,000,0000% (at budget)
    Amalgamated Construction Limited2 wins£897,501No published budget
    GC Stonemasons Ltd2 wins£872,160No published budget

    Sector Market Benchmark & Opportunity Radar

    CPV 45 · UK Sector Analysis
    Observed CPV-sector evidence
    Suitable for SMEs
    Prepared 11 Sept 2026, 14:50 BST
    Observed CPV-sector evidence where it exists, with clearly labelled UK all-sector context for sparse fields; this is market context, not a bid forecast.
    Median Winning Discount
    0.2%
    CPV sector evidence · 813 comparable price observations
    Typical Bids Received
    4reported bids
    CPV sector evidence · 7,050 published bid reports
    Decision Velocity
    ~51 days
    CPV sector evidence · median from 841 completed procedures
    Notice Stability
    Stable notice
    Published terms remained unchanged
    Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 45)
    Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
    Supplier
    Awards won
    Total awarded value
    Avg. winning discount
    Mears LimitedCRN: PYVN-7644-LZQQ
    70 contracts£3,188,167,900-4.4% below budget
    113 contracts£2,239,846,409At ceiling / not disclosed
    10 contracts£2,207,200,000At ceiling / not disclosed
    12 contracts£1,882,180,000At ceiling / not disclosed
    1 contract£1,770,760,000At ceiling / not disclosed
    Wates Construction LimitedCRN: PHQT-5476-TZBR
    52 contracts£1,746,245,228-0% below budget
    89 contracts£1,559,958,144-0% below budget
    65 contracts£1,518,620,000At ceiling / not disclosed
    Axis Europe PlcCRN: PCNG-4217-XXCQ
    138 contracts£1,397,717,888-5.6% below budget
    EQUANS Regeneration LimitedCRN: PDWQ-6852-QYVW
    145 contracts£1,388,365,822At ceiling / not disclosed
    Comparable Published Opportunities & Re-tender Precedents
    Ranked by multi-factor similarity score
    Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They serve as research precedents for contract scoping, specifications, and previous awardees.
    Published procedure
    Published value
    Matching evidence
    MRC LMS Electrification of Gas-Fired HumidifierUK Research & Innovation (UKRI) · 8 Sept 2026, 13:35 BST
    £350,000
    same CPV family
    same authority
    Preliminary Market Engagement: Vacant Property Repairs (Voids)Swindon Borough Council · 11 Sept 2026, 12:27 BST
    £6,403,470
    same CPV family
    similar value band
    Laganside Courts Property Management Contract 2026Department of Justice · 11 Sept 2026, 10:27 BST
    £3,200,000
    same CPV family
    similar value band
    Disabled Facilities Adaptations DN805651 RESID 2526-106London Borough of Brent · 7 Sept 2026, 16:43 BST
    £3,600,000
    same CPV family
    similar value band
    MBC Archbishops Palace WorksMaidstone Borough Council · 8 Sept 2026, 09:56 BST
    £1,650,000
    same CPV family
    similar value band
    Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Empirical OCDS facts and cross-sector percentiles; missing fields remain unrecorded.SME Friendly Qualification Criteria

    Procedure terms & legal framework

    Procedure methodBelow threshold - open competitionLegal basis
    UKPGA · 2023/54
    Procurement Act 2023
    Procurement categoryworks
    Notice statusactiveProcurement thresholdSub-thresholdRegulatory regimeStandard commercial regime
    Commercial structureStand-alone contract (No framework)Competition typeCompetitive procedureGPA WTO coveredUnspecified in notice
    Recurring procurementNo (One-off requirement)First published11 Sept 2026, 13:54 BSTLast source update11 Sept 2026, 13:54 BST
    Classification (CPV)Installation works of cleanrooms
    Delivery area
    Official Registry OCIDocds-h6vhtk-06f81e

    How to participate & submission route

    Authorized E-Sourcing Portal
    UKRI eSourcing
    Supplier login required
    Online submission allowed
    Open official portal workspace ↗
    Access & Registration note: Free
    Expression of interest (EOI)Tender submission deadline
    25 Sept 2026, 14:00 BST
    Clarification deadline
    22 Sept 2026, 14:00 BST
    Submission channelOfficial e-sourcing portalElectronic submissionAllowedAccepted languagesEnglish (en)
    Participation feeFree of charge (Open access)
    Detailed Submission Instructions & Authority Contacts
    From official release
    To view and access this opportunity go to the Atamis eSourcing platform: 1. Log in or create an account here: ukri2.my.site.com/ 2. Navigate to the opportunity in the Find an Opportunity section of the site or via the direct access link ukri2.my.salesforce-sites.com/ProSpend__CS_Contract… 3. Select Register Interest (you will not be able to view the tender documentation without registering an interest). 4. Go back to the main menu and navigate to the My Proposals and Quotes section of the site. 5. Select the opportunity from the list. Tender Documents for download are found in the Documents tab
    Timeline
    1. Procedure published
      11 Sept 2026, 13:54 BST
    2. Clarification deadline
      22 Sept 2026, 14:00 BST
    3. Submission deadline
      25 Sept 2026, 14:00 BST

    Commercial outcome and contract awards

    Awards (0)No award published
    Contracts (0)No contract published
    Bid statisticsNo aggregate bid statistics published
    Notice history
    From official release and amendment events
    1. Official notice release published
      11 Sept 2026, 13:54 BST

    Buyer and organisations in this procedure

    UK Research & Innovation (UKRI)

    Contracting authority
    Central Government
    GB-PPON-PDQJ-7126-JDHG
    View buyer profile →

    Official Documents & Specifications (1)

    Official links; attachments are not copied