TenderlineUK
Procurement Intelligence
Official OCDS
Find a Tender
complete
#h6vhtk-036249
Published 24 Aug 2022, 08:55 BST
Official UK Procurement Procedure

CE-73-21 - Re-Opening of Flexible Framework for Provision of Care at Home Services (New entrants July 2022)

Local Council
SME eligible
Framework
Health and social work services
Published value
Not published
Contract value exc. VAT
Submission deadline
Open opportunity
complete
Lots published
4
Lots published in procedure
Contract duration
Standard
Published delivery schedule
Electronic Sourcing Gateway:
Published portal

What is being bought & procurement scope

Procurement Scope & Specification
Tenderline summary generated from the published notice
Executive Summary: South Ayrshire Council: "CE-73-21 - Re-Opening of Flexible Framework for Provision of Care at Home Services (New entrants July 2022)". Published status: complete. Published value: Value not published. 4 published lots. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.
Official Requirement Description:
Re-Opening of Flexible Framework for Provision of Care at Home Services (New entrants July 2022)

Lots and requirements (4)

Procurement Structure
Published by the contracting authority
  • Lot 1 · #1
    Ayr and surrounding areas
    cancelled
    Published valueNot published
    UPDATE - MAY 2022 REOPENING OF THE FLEXIBLE FRAMEWORK South Ayrshire Council wish to seek submissions from suitably qualified and experienced providers to supplement its existing Framework for Care at Home Services, ref CE-73-21. The previously advertised flexible framework which commenced on 1 April 2022 allows for re-opening to new Providers. In accordance with its terms, it is now being opened for New Entrants to be admitted under the same requirements as the original tender exercise and as noted herein. Providers already appointed to the Framework are not required to resubmit to remain on the Framework. The estimated value shown in II.1.5 reflects the value advertised at the establishment of the framework which is an estimate and subject to change. As this service is listed in Schedule 3 of the Public Contracts (Scotland) Regulations and the contract value exceeds 663,540 GBP over the contract period, the Council will be using the afforded flexibility of the Light Touch Regime to re-open the framework. ORIGINAL CONTRACT NOTICE TEXT: The South Ayrshire Health and Social Care Partnership has identified a requirement to establish a Flexible Framework Agreement and contract with suitably experienced and competent Care at Home Service Providers, who hold or can commit to obtain, prior to any appointment, the appropriate Care Inspectorate Registration, to deliver Care at Home Services across South Ayrshire on behalf of South Ayrshire Health and Social Care Partnership.
    Contract period:
    Not published
    Eligibility:
    Not published
  • Lot 2 · #2
    Troon & Prestwick and surrounding areas
    cancelled
    Published valueNot published
    UPDATE - MAY 2022 REOPENING OF THE FLEXIBLE FRAMEWORK South Ayrshire Council wish to seek submissions from suitably qualified and experienced providers to supplement its existing Framework for Care at Home Services, ref CE-73-21. The previously advertised flexible framework which commenced on 1 April 2022 allows for re-opening to new Providers. In accordance with its terms, it is now being opened for New Entrants to be admitted under the same requirements as the original tender exercise and as noted herein. Providers already appointed to the Framework are not required to resubmit to remain on the Framework. The estimated value shown in II.1.5 reflects the value advertised at the establishment of the framework which is an estimate and subject to change. As this service is listed in Schedule 3 of the Public Contracts (Scotland) Regulations and the contract value exceeds 663,540 GBP over the contract period, the Council will be using the afforded flexibility of the Light Touch Regime to re-open the framework. ORIGINAL CONTRACT NOTICE TEXT: The South Ayrshire Health and Social Care Partnership has identified a requirement to establish a Flexible Framework Agreement and contract with suitably experienced and competent Care at Home Service Providers, who hold or can commit to obtain, prior to any appointment, the appropriate Care Inspectorate Registration, to deliver Care at Home Services across South Ayrshire on behalf of South Ayrshire Health and Social Care Partnership.
    Contract period:
    Not published
    Eligibility:
    Not published
  • Lot 3 · #3
    Girvan & Maybole and surrounding areas
    cancelled
    Published valueNot published
    UPDATE - MAY 2022 REOPENING OF THE FLEXIBLE FRAMEWORK South Ayrshire Council wish to seek submissions from suitably qualified and experienced providers to supplement its existing Framework for Care at Home Services, ref CE-73-21. The previously advertised flexible framework which commenced on 1 April 2022 allows for re-opening to new Providers. In accordance with its terms, it is now being opened for New Entrants to be admitted under the same requirements as the original tender exercise and as noted herein. Providers already appointed to the Framework are not required to resubmit to remain on the Framework. The estimated value shown in II.1.5 reflects the value advertised at the establishment of the framework which is an estimate and subject to change. As this service is listed in Schedule 3 of the Public Contracts (Scotland) Regulations and the contract value exceeds 663,540 GBP over the contract period, the Council will be using the afforded flexibility of the Light Touch Regime to re-open the framework. ORIGINAL CONTRACT NOTICE TEXT: The South Ayrshire Health and Social Care Partnership has identified a requirement to establish a Flexible Framework Agreement and contract with suitably experienced and competent Care at Home Service Providers, who hold or can commit to obtain, prior to any appointment, the appropriate Care Inspectorate Registration, to deliver Care at Home Services across South Ayrshire on behalf of South Ayrshire Health and Social Care Partnership.
    Contract period:
    Not published
    Eligibility:
    Not published
  • Lot 4 · #4
    Super Lot
    cancelled
    Published valueNot published
    UPDATE - MAY 2022 REOPENING OF THE FLEXIBLE FRAMEWORK South Ayrshire Council wish to seek submissions from suitably qualified and experienced providers to supplement its existing Framework for Care at Home Services, ref CE-73-21. The previously advertised flexible framework which commenced on 1 April 2022 allows for re-opening to new Providers. In accordance with its terms, it is now being opened for New Entrants to be admitted under the same requirements as the original tender exercise and as noted herein. Providers already appointed to the Framework are not required to resubmit to remain on the Framework. The estimated value shown in II.1.5 reflects the value advertised at the establishment of the framework which is an estimate and subject to change. As this service is listed in Schedule 3 of the Public Contracts (Scotland) Regulations and the contract value exceeds 663,540 GBP over the contract period, the Council will be using the afforded flexibility of the Light Touch Regime to re-open the framework. ORIGINAL CONTRACT NOTICE TEXT: The South Ayrshire Health and Social Care Partnership has identified a requirement to establish a Flexible Framework Agreement and contract with suitably experienced and competent Care at Home Service Providers, who hold or can commit to obtain, prior to any appointment, the appropriate Care Inspectorate Registration, to deliver Care at Home Services across South Ayrshire on behalf of South Ayrshire Health and Social Care Partnership.
    Contract period:
    Not published
    Eligibility:
    Not published

Qualification snapshot & criteria

Go / No-Go Decision Box
Criteria & entry requirements
Evaluation weighting
Quality: 100%
Uniform evaluation weighting applied across all 4 lots.
Incumbent & Market Position
Top Retained Vendor (Authority Spend)Ayr Housing Aid Centre SCIOHolds 27.2% of historical attributable spend
Moderate Concentration
Entry requirements & qualification
  • Turnover Benchmark
    Guideline requirement: ~2× annual contract value annual turnover.Per Cabinet Office EFS 2026 & Sourcing Playbook: general proportionality cap (~2× run-rate), not an automatic disqualifier.
  • Insurance Commitments (No Upfront Purchase Needed)
    Standard public thresholds: Employer Liability (£5m), Public Liability (£5m-£10m), Professional Indemnity (£1m-£5m).✓ Commitment required upon award only — no upfront policy purchase needed to bid
  • Accreditations & Security Vetting
    Check tender pack for Cyber Essentials Plus (PPN 014 risk-proportional), ISO 27001/9001, and BPSS / SC security clearance requirements for named delivery personnel.
  • Source: Cabinet Office Sourcing Playbook & EFS Guidance.

    Buyer track record & authority intelligence: South Ayrshire Council

    Rolling 24 months
    Derived from OCDS data
    Published track record for South Ayrshire Council. These figures describe rolling 24 months, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
    Avg price drop
    Not availableEarly / insufficient sample
    Requires 5 comparable published awards
    Competition Density
    1Bids / Report (median)
    Single-bidder rate: 54.5% · Mean: 2.5 bids
    Supplier Concentration
    Moderate Concentration
    Ayr Housing Aid Centre SCIOTop vendor: 27.2% of attributable value
    Published spend
    £9,350,456Historical spend
    Cumulative GBP spend across 22 retained awards
    Methodology & coverage notes (22 active published awards)
    Coverage: 22 active published awards; 22 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
    Historical Awarded Suppliers in this Category (CPV 85):
    Supplier Name
    Historic Awards
    Attributable Value
    Avg. Price Discount
    Ayr Housing Aid Centre SCIO1 win£2,540,000No published budget
    Right There1 win£1,727,200No published budget
    Access UK Limited1 win£904,875No published budget
    Thrive Care Scotland Limited2 wins£803,400No published budget
    Voluntary Action South Ayrshire2 wins£767,941No published budget

    Sector Market Benchmark & Opportunity Radar

    CPV 85 · UK Sector Analysis
    Observed CPV-sector evidence
    Suitable for SMEs
    Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 22:29 BST
    Observed CPV-sector evidence where it exists, with clearly labelled UK all-sector context for sparse fields; this is market context, not a bid forecast.
    Median Winning Discount
    0%
    CPV sector evidence · 427 comparable price observations
    Typical Bids Received
    1reported bids
    CPV sector evidence · 23,711 published bid reports
    Decision Velocity
    ~55 days
    CPV sector evidence · median from 451 completed procedures
    Notice Stability
    1 updates
    Published terms remained unchanged
    Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 85)
    Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
    Supplier
    Awards won
    Total awarded value
    Avg. winning discount
    753 contracts£612,131,060At ceiling / not disclosed
    445 contracts£589,385At ceiling / not disclosed
    300 contracts£232,055At ceiling / not disclosed
    251 contracts£779,257At ceiling / not disclosed
    243 contracts£257,522At ceiling / not disclosed
    228 contracts£251,448At ceiling / not disclosed
    225 contracts£169,325At ceiling / not disclosed
    219 contracts£251,097At ceiling / not disclosed
    202 contracts£597,982At ceiling / not disclosed
    180 contracts£212,030At ceiling / not disclosed
    Comparable Published Opportunities & Re-tender Precedents
    Ranked by multi-factor similarity score
    Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They serve as research precedents for contract scoping, specifications, and previous awardees.
    Published procedure
    Published value
    Matching evidence
    Flexible Framework for the Provision of Care HomesBath & North East Somerset Council · 3 Sept 2026, 14:03 BST
    £600,000,000
    same CPV family
    £1,565,078,303
    same CPV family
    Short Breaks for Children and Young People with Disabilities and their Families (Re-opening)Redcar and Cleveland Borough Council · 7 Sept 2026, 10:33 BST
    £3,600,000
    same CPV family
    £1,409,274
    same CPV family
    Value not published
    same CPV family
    Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Empirical OCDS facts and cross-sector percentiles; missing fields remain unrecorded.SME Friendly Qualification Criteria

    Procedure terms & legal framework

    Procedure methodStandard public procedureLegal basisStandard UK Procurement RulesProcurement categoryServices
    Notice statuscompleteProcurement thresholdSub-thresholdRegulatory regimeStandard commercial regime
    Commercial structureFramework agreementCompetition typeCompetitive procedureGPA WTO coveredUnspecified in notice
    Recurring procurementNo (One-off requirement)First published24 Aug 2022, 08:55 BSTLast source update24 Aug 2022, 08:55 BST
    Classification (CPV)Health and social work services
    Delivery area
    Official Registry OCIDocds-h6vhtk-036249
    Timeline
    1. Procedure published
      24 Aug 2022, 08:55 BST
    2. Award active
      Not published · Not published
    3. Award active
      Not published · Not published
    4. Award active
      Not published · Not published
    5. Award active
      Not published · Not published
    6. Contract active
      Signed 15 Mar 2022, 00:00 GMT · £37,004,000
    7. Contract active
      Signed 15 Mar 2022, 00:00 GMT · £37,004,000
    8. Contract active
      Signed 15 Mar 2022, 00:00 GMT · £37,004,000
    9. Contract active
      Signed 15 Mar 2022, 00:00 GMT · £37,004,000

    Commercial outcome and contract awards

    Awards (4)
    Cairllum Care Ltd, Cera Care Operations (Scotland) Limited, Constance Care, Delight Supported Living, ENABLE Scotland, Hazelhead Homecare Ltd, Homecare By Hera Limited, Rainbow Services
    Not published · Not published · active
    Cairllum Care Ltd, Cera Care Operations (Scotland) Limited, Constance Care, Delight Supported Living, ENABLE Scotland, Hazelhead Homecare Ltd, Homecare By Hera Limited, Rainbow Services
    Not published · Not published · active
    Cairllum Care Ltd, Cera Care Operations (Scotland) Limited, Constance Care, ENABLE Scotland, Hazelhead Homecare Ltd, Rainbow Services
    Not published · Not published · active
    Cairllum Care Ltd, Cera Care Operations (Scotland) Limited, Constance Care, ENABLE Scotland, Hazelhead Homecare Ltd, Homecare By Hera Limited, Rainbow Services
    Not published · Not published · active
    Contracts (4)
    Ayr and surrounding areas
    £37,004,000 · signed 15 Mar 2022, 00:00 GMT · active
    Troon & Prestwick and surrounding areas
    £37,004,000 · signed 15 Mar 2022, 00:00 GMT · active
    Girvan & Maybole and surrounding areas
    £37,004,000 · signed 15 Mar 2022, 00:00 GMT · active
    Super Lot
    £37,004,000 · signed 15 Mar 2022, 00:00 GMT · active
    Bid statistics
    bids: 8 (lot 1)
    electronicBids: 8 (lot 1)
    foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 1)
    foreignBidsFromNonEU: 0 (lot 1)
    smeBids: 8 (lot 1)
    bids: 8 (lot 2)
    electronicBids: 8 (lot 2)
    foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 2)
    foreignBidsFromNonEU: 0 (lot 2)
    smeBids: 8 (lot 2)
    bids: 6 (lot 3)
    electronicBids: 6 (lot 3)
    foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 3)
    foreignBidsFromNonEU: 0 (lot 3)
    smeBids: 6 (lot 3)
    bids: 7 (lot 4)
    electronicBids: 7 (lot 4)
    foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 4)
    foreignBidsFromNonEU: 0 (lot 4)
    smeBids: 7 (lot 4)
    Bidding dynamics & price outcome
    Total bids received: 8 (8 from SMEs)
    Notice history
    From official release and amendment events
    1. Status changed to complete
      24 Aug 2022, 08:55 BST
    2. Official notice release published
      24 Aug 2022, 08:55 BST
    3. Buyer information updated
      24 Aug 2022, 08:55 BST

    Buyer and organisations in this procedure

    South Ayrshire Council

    Contracting authority
    Local Council
    GB-FTS-4854
    View buyer profile →

    Official Documents & Specifications (0)

    Official links; attachments are not copied
    No data
    No linked documents are published