TenderlineUK
Procurement Intelligence
Official OCDS
Find a Tender
Open for tender
Official procurement procedure

The Upgrade of Playpark at Buchannon Villas, Omagh

works
Below threshold - open competition
Construction work of leisure facilities
Park and playground equipment
Works for complete or part construction and civil engineering work
Location not published
Published value
£198,000
Submission deadline 29 Sept 2026, 12:00 BST
Lots published1
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Prepared 8 Sept 2026, 15:22 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Core facts published
Deadline: 29 Sept 2026, 12:00 BST
Submission route published
Scope structure
1lots
1 lot · 1 published item
2 published CPV families
Decision Velocity
~135 days
Typical sector award window after deadline
Sector median: 135 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No future linked contract end in retained records
No published extension signal
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 43)
Based on 712 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
22.5%
Award reduction below published budget
Typical Bids Received
4 bidders
Median competitive participation in sector
Typical Evaluation Window
135 days
Median time between deadline and award
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 43)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
SupplierAwards won in sectorTotal awarded valueAvg. winning discount
KOMPAN LIMITEDCRN: 01704623
11 contracts£19,078,232,004-23.1% below budget
10 contracts£1,313,057,440At ceiling / not disclosed
8 contracts£11,912,729,516At ceiling / not disclosed
7 contracts£5,380,712,592At ceiling / not disclosed
GAP GROUP LIMITEDCRN: 00198823
7 contracts£3,730,516,424At ceiling / not disclosed
HAGS-SMP LIMITEDCRN: 00908021
6 contracts£14,302,573,043At ceiling / not disclosed
6 contracts£266,536,960At ceiling / not disclosed
PROLUDIC LIMITEDCRN: 04455803
5 contracts£11,911,773,152-23.1% below budget
5 contracts£2,345,250,000At ceiling / not disclosed
5 contracts£1,434,461,813At ceiling / not disclosed
Evidence coverage
7/12 core inputs published
Standard procedure facts
Comparable published opportunities
Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
Published procedurePublished valueMatching evidence
T25-117ENV Supply and Installation of Pool Cover SystemsDerry City and Strabane District Council · 3 Sept 2026, 11:30 BST
£110,000
same CPV family
similar value band
PRN24176 29 Errigal Road Dungannon WorksChoice Housing Ireland Limited · 2 Sept 2026, 12:06 BST
£260,000
same CPV family
similar value band
Warehouse racking supply maintenance and inspectionSouthern Water Services Limited · 7 Sept 2026, 08:21 BST
£800,000
same CPV family
similar value band
Provision for Stanstead Abbotts Marina Roof ReplacementLee Valley Regional Park Authority · 3 Sept 2026, 14:14 BST
£375,000
same CPV family
similar value band
Andover Estate – Landscaping and Public Realm WorksLondon Borough of Islington · 2 Sept 2026, 16:34 BST
£500,000
same CPV family
similar value band
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: Fermanagh and Omagh District Council: "The Upgrade of Playpark at Buchannon Villas, Omagh". Published status: active. Published value: £198,000. 1 published lot. Recorded submission deadline: 29 Sept 2026, 12:00 BST. Published submission portal: etendersni.gov.uk.
Contracting AuthorityFermanagh and Omagh District CouncilScope & CategoriesWORKS (1 lot)Submission Window
20d 20h left
29 Sept 2026, 12:00 BST
Submission GatewayLegal Basis & Regime2023/54 · Below threshold - open competitionEstimated Value (exc. VAT)£198,000
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: Fermanagh and Omagh District Council
Market Analytics
View Authority Profile →
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for Fermanagh and Omagh District Council. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Requires at least 5 comparable procedures
Competition Density
Not availableNo published reports
Bid counts are not published for this buyer
Supplier ConcentrationNo estimate
Insufficient attributable awardsNo concentration estimate available
Payment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Payment obligations depend on the applicable regime and contract. Consult the official documents.
Coverage: 0 active published awards; 0 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Procedure terms
Procedure methodBelow threshold - open competition
Procurement categoryworks
Statusactive
Framework / DPSNot published
CompetitionNot published
Above thresholdNo
Legal basisUKPGA · 2023/54
Tender period startsNot published
Clarification deadline22 Sept 2026, 12:00 BST
Electronic submissionallowed
Submission languagesNot published
Published8 Sept 2026, 14:23 BST
Last source update8 Sept 2026, 14:23 BST
Recurring procurementNot published
ClassificationConstruction work of leisure facilities, Park and playground equipment, Works for complete or part construction and civil engineering work
Delivery areaLocation not published
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-06f4a7
How to participate
Submission methodNot published
Electronic submissionallowed
Clarification deadline22 Sept 2026, 12:00 BST
Submission languagesNot published
Expression of interest deadlineNot published
E-Sourcing Portal
Submission instructions
https://etendersni.gov.uk/epps
What is being bought
Upgrade of Existing Play Park at Buchannon Villas Omagh The scope of works involves the full construction of a new play park. This will include initial site preparation and the removal of any existing surfacing, foundations and sub-base materials as agreed with council representative. Construction works to include formation of new sub-base including all necessary groundworks and drainage provisions. Supply & installation of new play equipment and associated safety surfacing. Installation of seating, picnic benches and litter bins if required. Landscaping works to enhance the overall environment of the site and installation of perimeter fencing and access gates where specified.
What changed
From the official release history
  1. Official notice release published
    8 Sept 2026, 14:23 BST
Lots and requirements (1)
Published by the contracting authority
  • Lot 1 · #1
    Individual lot title not published
    active
    Published value£198,000
    The source published no individual title or description for this lot.
    Contract period19 Oct 2026, 00:00 BST — 31 Mar 2027, 23:59 BST
    EligibilityNot published
    Options / renewalNot published
Timeline
  1. Procedure published
    8 Sept 2026, 14:23 BST
  2. Submission deadline
    29 Sept 2026, 12:00 BST
Commercial outcome and competition
AwardsNo award published
ContractsNo contract published
Bid statisticsNo aggregate bid statistics published
Buyer and organisations in this procedure

Fermanagh and Omagh District Council

Contracting authority GB-PPON-PJCN-3856-DJJN
View buyer profile
  • Fermanagh and Omagh District Council
    buyer

    GB-PPON: PJCN-3856-DJJN
    Townhall, 2 Townhall Street, Enniskillen, UKN0G, BT74 7BA, GB
Documents (1)
Official links; attachments are not copied
Related procedures (0)
No data
No related procedures published