Find a Tender
Open for tender
20d 22h left
#h6vhtk-06f599
Published 9 Sept 2026, 13:01 BST
Official UK Procurement Procedure
The Design, Installation and Construction of a Replacement Bridge at Eye Green Nature Reserve, Peterborough
Local Council
works
SME eligible
Below threshold
Below threshold - open competition
Bridge construction work
Construction work for bridges
Footbridge construction work
Published value
£100,000
Submission deadline
30 Sept 2026, 12:00 BST
Clarification Cut-Off
23 Sept 2026, 16:00 BST
Contract duration
2 months
Registration note: Free · short registration with manual review; public opportunity list
Instructions: https://procontract.due-north.com/Procurer/Advert/View?advertId=e76dd847-30ac-f111-813c-005056b64545&fromAdvertEvent=True
What is being bought & procurement scope
Procurement Scope & Specification
Executive Summary: Peterborough City Council: "The Design, Installation and Construction of a Replacement Bridge at Eye Green Nature Reserve, Peterborough". Published status: active. Published value: £100,000. 1 published lot. Recorded submission deadline: 30 Sept 2026, 12:00 BST. Published submission portal: procontract.due-north.com.
Official Requirement Description:
The Council is seeking a competent contractor for the dismantling and removal of a bridge at Eye Green Nature Reserve, and for the design, construction and installation of a new replacement bridge.
Lots and requirements (1)
Procurement Structure
- Lot 1 · #1Individual lot title not publishedactivePublished value£100,000The source published no individual title or description for this lot.Contract period:1 Nov 2026 — 1 Jan 2027 (2 mo)Eligibility:SME eligible
Qualification snapshot & criteria
Go / No-Go Decision Box
Evaluation weighting
Award criteria weighting not published in structured data — consult the tender pack documents.
Incumbent & Market Position
Top Retained Vendor (Authority Spend)JEAKINS WEIR LIMITEDHolds 36.8% of historical attributable spend
Moderate ConcentrationEntry requirements & qualification
Turnover Benchmark
Insurance Commitments (No Upfront Purchase Needed)
Accreditations & Security Vetting
Contract Duration & Term OptionsExpected duration: 2 months
Published track record for Peterborough City Council. These figures describe rolling 24 months, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Avg price drop
Not availableEarly / insufficient sample
Competition Density
2Bids / Report (median)
Supplier Concentration
Published spend
£2,447,464Historical spend
Methodology & coverage notes (8 active published awards)
Coverage: 8 active published awards; 3 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Historical Awarded Suppliers in this Category (CPV 45):
Supplier Name | Historic Awards | Attributable Value | Avg. Price Discount |
|---|---|---|---|
| JEAKINS WEIR LIMITED | 1 win | £900,000 | No published budget |
| Cambridge Archaeological Unit, Department of Archaeology, University of Cambridge | 1 win | £696,497 | 0% (at budget) |
| WINDWARD LIMITED | 1 win | £390,375 | No published budget |
| ASPIRE ADAPTATIONS LTD | 1 win | £124,180 | No published budget |
| E.T.C. SPORTS SURFACES LIMITED | 1 win | £97,570 | No published budget |
Sector Market Benchmark & Opportunity Radar
CPV 45 · UK Sector Analysis
Observed CPV-sector evidence
Suitable for SMEs
Prepared 9 Sept 2026, 13:49 BST
Observed CPV-sector evidence where it exists, with clearly labelled UK all-sector context for sparse fields; this is market context, not a bid forecast.
Median Winning Discount
0.71%
Typical Bids Received
4reported bids
Decision Velocity
~46 days
Notice Stability
Stable notice
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 45)
Supplier | Awards won | Total awarded value | Avg. winning discount |
|---|---|---|---|
LOCKHEED MARTIN UK LIMITEDCRN: PNLV-4275-TLYW | 127 contracts | Not disclosed | At ceiling / not disclosed |
KONGSBERG NORCONTROL LIMITEDCRN: PPYC-1178-HXWN | 127 contracts | Not disclosed | At ceiling / not disclosed |
SPACEFLUX LTDCRN: PZRP-1811-DLNX | 127 contracts | Not disclosed | At ceiling / not disclosed |
SKYRORA LIMITEDCRN: PZVZ-7296-VJDT | 127 contracts | Not disclosed | At ceiling / not disclosed |
SCAN ASSOCIATES LTDCRN: 10155969 | 124 contracts | Not disclosed | At ceiling / not disclosed |
TTP PLCCRN: PNGY-6876-NPML | 122 contracts | Not disclosed | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Bornea Dynamics LimitedCRN: PBQT-1941-CDMP | 117 contracts | Not disclosed | At ceiling / not disclosed |
AIRBUS DEFENCE AND SPACE LIMITEDCRN: PXTC-3157-GCRP | 111 contracts | Not disclosed | At ceiling / not disclosed |
| 105 contracts | £8,080,876 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
BELL GROUP LTDCRN: SC114142 | 104 contracts | £36,710,705 | -2.7% below budget |
Comparable Published Opportunities & Re-tender Precedents
Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They serve as research precedents for contract scoping, specifications, and previous awardees.
Published procedure | Published value | Matching evidence |
|---|---|---|
Warehouse racking supply maintenance and inspectionSouthern Water Services Limited · 7 Sept 2026, 08:21 BST | £800,000 | same CPV family similar value band |
Supply and Installation of Replacement Gates at Highgate, Haden Cross, Sutton Coldfield and Fallings Park Fire StationsWest Midlands Fire and Rescue Authority · 7 Sept 2026, 13:33 BST | £100,000 | same CPV family similar value band |
UWTSD2526.243 - Design, Supply & Install Air Source Heat Pumps University of Wales Trinity Saint David · 7 Sept 2026, 16:40 BST | £900,000 | same CPV family similar value band |
The Design, Manufacture and Installation of Modular Ramps and Associated ServicesBarnsley Metropolitan Borough Council · 3 Sept 2026, 10:39 BST | £300,000 | same CPV family similar value band |
Green Park Linear HeatTransport for London · 4 Sept 2026, 11:38 BST | £650,000 | same CPV family similar value band |
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Empirical OCDS facts and cross-sector percentiles; missing fields remain unrecorded.SME Friendly Qualification Criteria
Procedure terms & legal framework
| Procedure method | Below threshold - open competition | Legal basis | UKPGA · 2023/54 Procurement Act 2023 | Procurement category | works |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Notice status | active | Procurement threshold | Sub-threshold | Regulatory regime | Standard commercial regime |
| Commercial structure | Stand-alone contract (No framework) | Competition type | Competitive procedure | GPA WTO covered | Unspecified in notice |
| Recurring procurement | No (One-off requirement) | First published | 9 Sept 2026, 13:01 BST | Last source update | 9 Sept 2026, 13:01 BST |
| Classification (CPV) | Bridge construction work, Construction work for bridges, Footbridge construction work | ||||
| Delivery area | |||||
| Official Registry OCID | ocds-h6vhtk-06f599 | ||||
How to participate & submission route
Authorized E-Sourcing Portal
Supplier login required
Online submission allowed
Access & Registration note: Free · short registration with manual review; public opportunity list
| Expression of interest (EOI) | — | Tender submission deadline | 30 Sept 2026, 12:00 BST | Clarification deadline | 23 Sept 2026, 16:00 BST |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Submission channel | Official e-sourcing portal | Electronic submission | Allowed | Accepted languages | English (en) |
| Participation fee | Free of charge (Open access) | ||||
Detailed Submission Instructions & Authority Contacts
Timeline
- Procedure published
9 Sept 2026, 13:01 BST - Clarification deadline
23 Sept 2026, 16:00 BST - Submission deadline
30 Sept 2026, 12:00 BST
Commercial outcome and contract awards
Awards (0)No award published |
Contracts (0)No contract published |
Bid statisticsNo aggregate bid statistics published |
Notice history
From official release and amendment events
- Official notice release published
9 Sept 2026, 13:01 BST
Buyer and organisations in this procedure
Peterborough City Council
Contracting authority
Local Council
Official Documents & Specifications (1)
Official links; attachments are not copied
- 9 Sept 2026, 13:01 BST