TenderlineUK
Procurement Intelligence
Official OCDS
Find a Tender
complete
Official procurement procedure

Provision of independent audit or expenditure verification services

No classification published
Location not published
Published value
Not published
Submission deadline Not published
Lots published1
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 14:56 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Submission deadline not published
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
1lots
1 lot · 1 published item
CPV family not published
Decision Velocity
~46 days
Typical sector award window after deadline
Sector median: 46 days
Contract lifecycle
Published
Nearest end: 9 Dec 2027, 23:59 GMT
No published extension signal
Pricing & Budget Savings
£200,000
Contract/award value: £200,000
7 award suppliers linked
Bidding Competition
Not published
SME bid count not published
No bid spread metrics published
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 66)
Based on 2,605 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
20.14%
Award reduction below published budget
Typical Bids Received
3 bidders
Median competitive participation in sector
Typical Evaluation Window
46 days
Median time between deadline and award
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 66)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
SupplierAwards won in sectorTotal awarded valueAvg. winning discount
51 contracts£66,472,954At ceiling / not disclosed
30 contracts£12,167,396At ceiling / not disclosed
27 contracts£147,064,124-27.8% below budget
23 contracts£541,940,812-42.4% below budget
23 contracts£72,480,270-39.6% below budget
Marsh LimitedCRN: 01507274
21 contracts£544,650,134At ceiling / not disclosed
Marsh LimitedCRN: 01507274
20 contracts£349,185,609-35.6% below budget
17 contracts£79,801,412-16.7% below budget
15 contracts£271,117,776At ceiling / not disclosed
KPMG LLPCRN: OC301540
14 contracts£761,360,100-14.3% below budget
Evidence coverage
4/12 core inputs published
Standard procedure facts
Comparable published opportunities
Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
No sufficiently evidenced comparable record has been calculated yet.
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: BRITISH COUNCIL(THE): "Provision of independent audit or expenditure verification services". Published status: complete. Published value: Value not published. 1 published lot. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.
Contracting AuthorityBRITISH COUNCIL(THE)Scope & CategoriesNot publishedSubmission Window
complete
No deadline published
Submission GatewayDirect notice routeLegal Basis & RegimeStandard procurementEstimated Value (exc. VAT)Not published
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: BRITISH COUNCIL(THE)
Market Analytics
View Authority Profile →
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for BRITISH COUNCIL(THE). These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
44.34%Historical Average
Based on 2 comparable awards
Competition Density
12.04Bids / Report (median)
14.29% of reports have one bid
Supplier ConcentrationHigh Concentration
Topaz Events ComplexTop vendor: 99.37% of attributable value
Payment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Payment obligations depend on the applicable regime and contract. Consult the official documents.
Coverage: 70 active published awards; 28 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Historical Awarded Suppliers With This Authority (All Sectors):
No direct historical awards retained specifically in CPV 66; showing top suppliers across overall authority spend.
Supplier NameHistoric AwardsAttributable ValueAvg. Price Discount
Topaz Events Complex1 win£50,592,000
USER VISION LTD.1 win£207,720
VCCP GROUP LLP1 win£113,290
Procedure terms
Contracting AuthorityBRITISH COUNCIL(THE)
Procedure methodNot published
Procurement categoryNot published
Statuscomplete
Framework / DPSNot published
CompetitionNot published
Above thresholdNot published
Legal basisNot published
Tender period startsNot published
Clarification deadlineNot published
Electronic submissionNot published
Submission languagesNot published
Published19 Feb 2026, 13:55 GMT
Last source update19 Feb 2026, 13:55 GMT
Recurring procurementNot published
ClassificationNot published
Delivery areaLocation not published
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-058ea1
What is being bought
The British Council wishes to sign several framework agreements to get the services of an audit service providers, the Auditor, to provide external auditor expenditure verification services to client donor funded projects within the MEA region.
What changed
From the official release history
  1. tender value changed
    19 Feb 2026, 13:55 GMT
  2. Status changed to complete
    19 Feb 2026, 13:55 GMT
  3. Official notice release published
    19 Feb 2026, 13:55 GMT
  4. Submission deadline changed to published date
    19 Feb 2026, 13:55 GMT
  5. Buyer information updated
    19 Feb 2026, 13:55 GMT
  6. Official notice release published
    25 Sept 2025, 14:25 BST
  7. Official notice release published
    25 Sept 2025, 14:17 BST
  8. Submission deadline changed to 6 Oct 2025, 13:00 BST
    25 Sept 2025, 14:17 BST
  9. Published value updated to £30,000
    27 Aug 2025, 14:33 BST
  10. Status changed to active
    27 Aug 2025, 14:33 BST
  11. Official notice release published
    27 Aug 2025, 14:33 BST
  12. Submission deadline changed to 29 Sept 2025, 00:59 BST
    27 Aug 2025, 14:33 BST
  13. Buyer information updated
    27 Aug 2025, 14:33 BST
Lots and requirements (1)
Published by the contracting authority
  • Lot 1 · #1
    Individual lot title not published
    complete
    Published valueNot published
    The source published no individual title or description for this lot.
    Contract periodNot published
    EligibilityNot published
    Options / renewalNot published
Timeline
  1. Procedure published
    19 Feb 2026, 13:55 GMT
  2. Award active
    Not published · Not published
  3. Contract active
    Signed 11 Dec 2025, 00:00 GMT · £200,000
Commercial outcome and competition
Awards
Agile Auditing and Consulting Solutions Ltd, BDO LLP, CALC ACCOUNTING LIMITED, CROWE UK LLP, J.G Bailey &Associates, JOHNSONS FINANCIAL MANAGEMENT LIMITED, SCC CHARTERED ACCOUNTANTS LTD
Not published · Not published · active
Contracts
The British Council awarded seven framework agreements to seven suppliers as shown below. The ordering process for the service will be carried out through a mini‑competition based on demand.
£200,000 · signed 11 Dec 2025, 00:00 GMT · active
Contract period: 11 Dec 2025, 00:00 GMT9 Dec 2027, 23:59 GMT
Bid statisticsNo aggregate bid statistics published
Buyer and organisations in this procedure

BRITISH COUNCIL(THE)

Contracting authority GB-COH-RC000060
View buyer profile
  • BRITISH COUNCIL(THE)
    buyer

    GB-COH: RC000060 · GB-PPON: PHTN-1551-GCQH
    1 Redman Place, Stratford,, London, UKI41, E20 1JQ, GB
  • Agile Auditing and Consulting Solutions Ltd
    supplier

    GB-PPON: PWDV-7949-CWYJ
    Lot 60, Ave des Aigles Morc St Daniel Roches Brunes, Beau Bassin, MU, 71408, MU
  • BDO LLP
    supplier

    GB-COH: OC305127 · GB-PPON: PMQV-8736-WMJD
    55 Baker Street, London, UKI32, W1U 7EU, GB
  • CALC ACCOUNTING LIMITED
    supplier

    GB-COH: 16289755 · GB-PPON: PRHZ-5263-CPRW
    7 Green's Court, Salisbury, UKK15, SP1 2SX, GB
  • CROWE U.K. LLP
    supplier

    GB-COH: OC307043 · GB-PPON: PDYH-9595-PBMW
    2nd Floor, 55 Ludgate Hill, London, UKI31, EC4M 7JW, GB
  • J.G Bailey &Associates
    supplier

    GB-PPON: PWMY-5726-VQPW
    Don Boco, MSCC Centre, Upperhill, Nairobi, KE, 00100, KE
  • JOHNSONS FINANCIAL MANAGEMENT LIMITED
    supplier

    GB-COH: 02677180 · GB-PPON: PHBC-9631-PNQD
    1-2 Craven Road, London, UKI73, W5 2UA, GB
  • SCC CHARTERED ACCOUNTANTS LTD
    supplier

    GB-COH: NI644023 · GB-PPON: PMVH-8268-QTCJ
    1 The Square, Moy, UKN0B, BT71 7SG, GB
Documents (0)
Official links; attachments are not copied
No data
No linked documents are published
Related procedures (0)
No data
No related procedures published