TenderlineUK
Procurement Intelligence
Official OCDS
Find a Tender
Record
Official procurement procedure

Untitled procurement

Purchase
Radio
television
+2 more
UK
Published value
Not published
Submission deadline Not published
Lots published0
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 16:32 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Submission deadline not published
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
0lots
0 lots · 1 published item
1 published CPV family
Decision Velocity
~83 days
Typical sector award window after deadline
Sector median: 83 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No future linked contract end in retained records
No published extension signal
Pricing & Budget Savings
£11,393,875
Contract/award value: £11,393,875
1 award supplier linked
Bidding Competition
1 bids
SME bid count not published · 1 electronic
No bid spread metrics published
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 32)
Based on 1,912 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
21.515%
Award reduction below published budget
Typical Bids Received
3 bidders
Median competitive participation in sector
Typical Evaluation Window
83 days
Median time between deadline and award
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 32)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
SupplierAwards won in sectorTotal awarded valueAvg. winning discount
22 contracts£32,970,044,245-31.1% below budget
14 contracts£9,843,431,707-26.7% below budget
Softcat PlcCRN: 02174990
9 contracts£41,151,494At ceiling / not disclosed
BALLICOM LIMITEDCRN: 02799428
9 contracts£429,048At ceiling / not disclosed
VODAFONE LIMITEDCRN: 01471587
8 contracts£24,086,811,571-41.4% below budget
GVAV LtdCRN: 04141235
6 contracts£233,199,775At ceiling / not disclosed
SWITCHSHOP LIMITEDCRN: 03771032
6 contracts£13,338,522At ceiling / not disclosed
CDW LtdCRN: 02465350
5 contracts£24,099,927,047-41.4% below budget
5 contracts£56,685,085At ceiling / not disclosed
5 contracts£2,388,105-5.6% below budget
Evidence coverage
4/12 core inputs published
Standard procedure facts
Comparable published opportunities
Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
Published procedurePublished valueMatching evidence
Security Services and Surveillance Solutions (SBS10547)NHS Shared Business Services Limited · 13 Aug 2026, 11:22 BST
£100,000,000
same CPV family
same region
Network Managed ServicePost Office Limited · 26 May 2026, 08:44 BST
£90,000,000
same CPV family
same region
Audio Visual and Video Conferencing ServicesNATIONAL GRID UK LIMITED · 22 Jun 2026, 12:04 BST
Value not published
same CPV family
same region
Audio Visual and Video Conferencing Services - Updated RequestNATIONAL GRID UK LIMITED · 5 Aug 2026, 16:44 BST
Value not published
same CPV family
same region
VOX NOVA Fixed Voice OFFICIAL (FVO) & Enterprise Voice (EV)Ministry of Defence · 20 Jul 2026, 15:31 BST
£55,000,000
same CPV family
same region
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: Ministry of Defence: "Untitled procurement". Published status: award. Published value: Value not published. Lot information not published. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.
Contracting AuthorityMinistry of DefenceScope & CategoriesNot publishedSubmission Window
Recorded
No deadline published
Submission GatewayDirect notice routeLegal Basis & RegimeStandard procurementEstimated Value (exc. VAT)Not published
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: Ministry of Defence
Market Analytics
View Authority Profile →
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for Ministry of Defence. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Requires at least 5 comparable procedures
Competition Density
1Bids / Report (median)
100% of reports have one bid
Supplier ConcentrationHigh Concentration
L3Harris Communications Systems UK LimitedTop vendor: 100% of attributable value
Payment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Payment obligations depend on the applicable regime and contract. Consult the official documents.
Coverage: 1 active published awards; 1 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Historical Awarded Suppliers in this Category (CPV 32):
Supplier NameHistoric AwardsAttributable ValueAvg. Price Discount
L3Harris Communications Systems UK Limited1 win£11,393,875
Procedure terms
Contracting AuthorityMinistry of Defence
Procedure methodNot published
Procurement categoryNot published
StatusNot published
Framework / DPSNot published
CompetitionNot published
Above thresholdNot published
Legal basisNot published
Tender period startsNot published
Clarification deadlineNot published
Electronic submissionNot published
Submission languagesNot published
Published28 Aug 2025, 14:58 BST
Last source update28 Aug 2025, 14:58 BST
Recurring procurementNot published
ClassificationPurchase, Radio, television, communication, telecommunication and related equipment
Delivery area
UK
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-058f7f
What is being bought
Post Design Services for the Multi-Mode Radio
What changed
From the official release history
  1. Official notice release published
    28 Aug 2025, 14:58 BST
  2. Buyer information updated
    28 Aug 2025, 14:58 BST
Lots and requirements (0)
Published by the contracting authority
No data
No lots are published for this procedure
Timeline
  1. Procedure published
    28 Aug 2025, 14:58 BST
  2. Award active
    Not published · Not published
  3. Contract active
    Signed 26 Aug 2025, 00:00 BST · £11,393,875
Commercial outcome and competition
Awards
L3Harris Communications Systems UK Limited
Not published · Not published · active
Contracts
Contract
£11,393,875 · signed 26 Aug 2025, 00:00 BST · active
Bid statistics
bids: 1
electronicBids: 1
Buyer and organisations in this procedure

Ministry of Defence

Contracting authority GB-FTS-159151
View buyer profile
  • Ministry of Defence
    buyer

    Ash 0A, #3008, MOD AbbeyWood,, Bristol, BS34 8JH
  • L3Harris Communications Systems UK Limited
    supplier

    Unit 1, Dingley Way, Farnborough, GU14 6FF
Documents (0)
Official links; attachments are not copied
No data
No linked documents are published
Related procedures (0)
No data
No related procedures published