TenderlineUK
Procurement Intelligence
Official OCDS
Find a Tender
Open for tender
Official procurement procedure

Tender for the supply of Fitness Equipment to Inverclyde Leisure

goods
Innovation partnership
Fitness equipments
Published value
£1,200,000
Submission deadline 15 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST
Lots published2
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 17:43 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Core facts published
Deadline: 15 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST
Submission route published
Scope structure
2lots
2 lots · 2 published items
1 published CPV family
Decision Velocity
~52 days
Typical sector award window after deadline
Sector median: 52 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No future linked contract end in retained records
No published extension signal
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 37)
Based on 17 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
22.5%
Award reduction below published budget
Typical Bids Received
1 bidders
Median competitive participation in sector
Typical Evaluation Window
52 days
Median time between deadline and award
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 37)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
SupplierAwards won in sectorTotal awarded valueAvg. winning discount
5 contracts£59,356,300At ceiling / not disclosed
4 contracts£24,757,505At ceiling / not disclosed
Pulse FitnessCRN: 04354059
4 contracts£12,541,782At ceiling / not disclosed
4 contracts£8,658,044At ceiling / not disclosed
Kompan LtdCRN: 1704623
4 contracts£7,423,751At ceiling / not disclosed
4 contracts£3,909,849At ceiling / not disclosed
3 contracts£2,429,042,700At ceiling / not disclosed
3 contracts£63,445,760At ceiling / not disclosed
BIC U.K. LIMITEDCRN: 00389090
3 contracts£33,440,000At ceiling / not disclosed
3 contracts£30,148,275At ceiling / not disclosed
Evidence coverage
6/12 core inputs published
Standard procedure facts
Comparable published opportunities
Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
Published procedurePublished valueMatching evidence
LSL/DC/0233 - The Supply & Fitting of Sports BrasLEIDOS SUPPLY, LIMITED · 2 Apr 2026, 08:06 BST
£2,000,000
same CPV family
similar value band
T2690 Supply and Delivery of Playground EquipmentBelfast City Council · 13 Mar 2026, 15:48 GMT
£1,250,000
same CPV family
similar value band
Leisure Management SystemEast Riding of Yorkshire Council · 6 Feb 2026, 14:00 GMT
£2,000,000
same CPV family
similar value band
235_27 Sports EquipmentLeicestershire County Council, trading as ESPO · 4 Sept 2026, 11:06 BST
£3,333,333
same CPV family
similar value band
LSL/DC/0204 - The Supply of Hearing Protection - Tender NoticeLEIDOS SUPPLY, LIMITED · 6 Feb 2026, 14:55 GMT
£6,340,000
same CPV family
similar value band
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: Inverclyde Leisure: "Tender for the supply of Fitness Equipment to Inverclyde Leisure". Published status: active. Published value: £1,200,000. 2 published lots. Recorded submission deadline: 15 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST. Published submission portal: www.publiccontractsscotland.gov.uk.
Contracting AuthorityInverclyde LeisureScope & CategoriesGOODS (2 lots)Submission Window
37d 18h left
15 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST
Submission GatewayLegal Basis & Regime32014L0024 · Innovation partnershipEstimated Value (exc. VAT)£1,200,000
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: Inverclyde Leisure
Market Analytics
View Authority Profile →
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for Inverclyde Leisure. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Requires at least 5 comparable procedures
Competition Density
Not availableNo published reports
Bid counts are not published for this buyer
Supplier ConcentrationNo estimate
Insufficient attributable awardsNo concentration estimate available
Payment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Payment obligations depend on the applicable regime and contract. Consult the official documents.
Coverage: 0 active published awards; 0 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Procedure terms
Contracting AuthorityInverclyde Leisure
Procedure methodInnovation partnership
Procurement categorygoods
Statusactive
Framework / DPSNot published
CompetitionNot published
Above thresholdNot published
Legal basisCELEX · 32014L0024
Tender period startsNot published
Clarification deadlineNot published
Electronic submissionNot published
Submission languagesen
Published7 Sept 2026, 09:17 BST
Last source update7 Sept 2026, 09:17 BST
Recurring procurementNo
ClassificationFitness equipments
Delivery area
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-06f305
How to participate
Submission method{"electronicSubmission"}
Electronic submissionNot published
Clarification deadlineNot published
Submission languagesen
Expression of interest deadlineNot published
Submission instructions
http://www.publiccontractsscotland.gov.uk
What is being bought
To supply fitness equipment to Inverclyde Leisure facilities.
What changed
From the official release history
  1. Official notice release published
    7 Sept 2026, 09:17 BST
Lots and requirements (2)
Published by the contracting authority
  • Lot 1 · #1
    Premium Fitness & Budget Fitness Equipment
    active
    Renewal
    Published value£1,200,000
    Suppliers are requested to provide: A full specification of all fitness equipment, strength, cable options and plate-loaded proposed for our premium One Life clubs. A full specification of fitness equipment, strength, plate loaded, and cable proposed for our Fitness For Less and Strength Shed brands.
    Contract periodNot published
    EligibilityNot published
    Options / renewaloptional 24 month extension
  • Lot 2 · #2
    One Life Health
    active
    Renewal
    Published value£1,200,000
    A detailed specification for One Life Health, outlining specialised premium equipment designed to support fitness, strength, resistance training, wellness, recovery, and longevity focused services. An overview of the programmes, functionality, and digital platforms currently offered by your organisation along with any associated costs.
    Contract periodNot published
    EligibilityNot published
    Options / renewalPotential 24 month extension
Timeline
  1. Procedure published
    7 Sept 2026, 09:17 BST
  2. Submission deadline
    15 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST
Commercial outcome and competition
AwardsNo award published
ContractsNo contract published
Bid statisticsNo aggregate bid statistics published
Buyer and organisations in this procedure

Inverclyde Leisure

Contracting authority GB-FTS-186387
View buyer profile
Documents (0)
Official links; attachments are not copied
No data
No linked documents are published
Related procedures (0)
No data
No related procedures published