Find a Tender
planned
Official procurement procedure
Technology Enabled Care Service
Medical aids
Social work and related services
Published value
£2,854,000
Submission deadline Not published
Lots published1
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 17:26 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
1lots
2 published CPV families
Decision Velocity
~52 days
Sector median: 52 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No published extension signal
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 33)
Based on 74 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
41.96%
Typical Bids Received
3 bidders
Typical Evaluation Window
52 days
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 33)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
| Supplier | Awards won in sector | Total awarded value | Avg. winning discount |
|---|---|---|---|
| 42 contracts | £11,274,871,284 | -48.5% below budget | |
| 40 contracts | £2,128,139,644 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 35 contracts | £2,136,030,424 | -59.1% below budget | |
| 30 contracts | £834,774,799 | -59.1% below budget | |
| 26 contracts | £1,018,605,826 | -59.1% below budget | |
| 23 contracts | £6,514,396,855 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 23 contracts | £3,563,512,187 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 22 contracts | £11,516,824,438 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 22 contracts | £770,894,756 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 22 contracts | £19,160,715 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Evidence coverage
7/12 core inputs published
Comparable published opportunities
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
| Published procedure | Published value | Matching evidence |
|---|---|---|
All Age Care Technology ServiceLondon Borough of Barking and Dagenham · 26 May 2025, 15:44 BST | £5,000,000 | same CPV family similar value band matching published text |
Technology Enabled CareSheffield City Council · 23 May 2025, 14:13 BST | £2,000,000 | same CPV family similar value band matching published text |
Technology Enabled Care 2025West Sussex County Council · 23 Jul 2025, 10:35 BST | £4,000,000 | same CPV family similar value band matching published text |
Smart Support - Technology Enabled CareCheshire West and Chester Council · 14 Aug 2026, 08:03 BST | £6,770,400 | same CPV family similar value band matching published text |
Technology Enabled Care Services - UK1Oxfordshire County Council · 26 May 2026, 12:49 BST | £6,000,000 | same CPV family similar value band matching published text |
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: Westmorland and Furness Council: "Technology Enabled Care Service". Published status: planned. Published value: £2,854,000. 1 published lot. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.
| Contracting Authority | Westmorland and Furness Council | Scope & Categories | Not published | Submission Window | planned No deadline published |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Submission Gateway | Direct notice route | Legal Basis & Regime | Standard procurement | Estimated Value (exc. VAT) | £2,854,000 |
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: Westmorland and Furness Council
Market Analytics
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for Westmorland and Furness Council. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
43.8%Historical Average
Competition Density
4Bids / Report (median)
Supplier ConcentrationHigh Concentration
IAN DOCKERTY LIMITEDTop vendor: 51.2% of attributable valuePayment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Coverage: 77 active published awards; 27 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Historical Awarded Suppliers With This Authority (All Sectors):
No direct historical awards retained specifically in CPV 33; showing top suppliers across overall authority spend.
| Supplier Name | Historic Awards | Attributable Value | Avg. Price Discount |
|---|---|---|---|
| IAN DOCKERTY LIMITED | 1 win | £22,000,000 | — |
| DSM DEMOLITION LIMITED | 1 win | £6,676,804 | — |
| N-COMPASS TOWARDS A BRIGHTER FUTURE LIMITED | 1 win | £3,467,000 | — |
| Believ Limited | 1 win | £2,500,000 | — |
| CONNECTED KERB LIMITED | 1 win | £1,205,000 | — |
Procedure terms
Contracting AuthorityWestmorland and Furness Council | Procedure methodNot published | Procurement categoryNot published |
Statusplanned | Framework / DPSNot published | CompetitionNot published |
Above thresholdNot published | Legal basisNot published | Tender period startsNot published |
Clarification deadlineNot published | Electronic submissionNot published | Submission languagesNot published |
Published21 May 2025, 16:21 BST | Last source update21 May 2025, 16:21 BST | Recurring procurementNot published |
ClassificationMedical aids, Social work and related services | ||
Delivery area | ||
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-051be0 | ||
What is being bought
Westmorland and Furness Council are publishing this notice to advise are considering the re-commissioning and procurement intentions for a Technology Enabled Care Service (TEC) to enable an alarm response service for the residents of Westmorland & Furness. The aim of this service is to make full use of new digital technologies to provide the best possible TEC service and experience for the people of Westmorland and Furness.
Considerations are as follows:
Commission a Technology Enabled Care Service that:
• Delivers a real time and life critical care monitoring service.
• Utilises new and improved technologies, as they are developed.
• Supports self-management of wellbeing.
• Plan and intervene to minimise the impact of the digital switchover.
• Ensure all devises are interoperable and use open standards.
• Prevents need from arising or escalating.
• Enable people to regain skills, using TEC during their period of reablement, and when coming out of hospital.
• Routinely collect and analyse TEC care data and evidence what works, as part of service planning, improvement and delivery.
• Target funding and investment in new ways of working, new models of care and innovative TEC.
• May include a Carers' Contingency Plan Service
• Develops a strength based approach that promote people's independence enabling people to become more independent and feel safe and secure (as far as possible) in their own home and in the wider community.
• Work in Partnership in an integrated way with practitioners to identify new solutions that reduce risks and increases independence.
• Continues growth of the Council's Prevention Strategies.
• Support informal carers in their caring role and thus reduce the risk of carer breakdown.
• Develop an integrated approach to application of Assistive Technology and Environmental monitoring.
• Have an extended range of equipment solutions that are not limited to a single supplier and remains flexible throughout the lifetime of the contract.
• Encourage use of Telecare and Assistive Technology in extra care housing, supported living and care homes.
• To support people to manage long-term conditions
What changed
From the official release history
- Published value updated to £2,854,000
21 May 2025, 16:21 BST - Status changed to planned
21 May 2025, 16:21 BST - Official notice release published
21 May 2025, 16:21 BST - Buyer information updated
21 May 2025, 16:21 BST
Lots and requirements (1)
Published by the contracting authority
- Lot 1 · #1Individual lot title not publishedplannedPublished valueNot publishedThe source published no individual title or description for this lot.Contract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
Timeline
- Pipeline notice
21 May 2025, 16:21 BST - Procedure published
21 May 2025, 16:21 BST
Commercial outcome and competition
AwardsNo award published |
ContractsNo contract published |
Bid statisticsNo aggregate bid statistics published |
Buyer and organisations in this procedure
Westmorland and Furness Council
Contracting authority GB-PPON-PYYD-1758-YNVRDocuments (1)
Official links; attachments are not copied
- 21 May 2025, 16:21 BST
Related procedures (0)
No related procedures published
Planning and rationale
Planning budgetNot published |
No-engagement rationaleNot published |
Procedure rationaleNot published |