TenderlineUK
Procurement Intelligence
Official OCDS
Find a Tender
complete
#h6vhtk-06f46a
Published 8 Sept 2026, 12:13 BST
Official UK Procurement Procedure

TCAT Cell Therapy Project.

services
Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition
GPA Covered: {"GPA"}
Research and experimental development services
Published value
Not published
Contract value exc. VAT
Submission deadline
Open opportunity
complete
Lots published
1
Lots published in procedure
Contract duration
Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition
Published delivery schedule
Electronic Sourcing Gateway:
Published portal

What is being bought & procurement scope

Procurement Scope & Specification
Tenderline summary generated from the published notice
Executive Summary: The Common Services Agency (more commonly known as Public Services Delivery Scotland) (PSD Scotland): "TCAT Cell Therapy Project.". Published status: complete. Published value: Value not published. 1 published lot. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.

Official Requirement Description:

SNBTS are currently undertaking a manufacturing contract to produce a cell product. This notice covers the required equipment, consumables and testing.

Lots and requirements (1)

Procurement Structure
Published by the contracting authority
  • Lot 1 · #1
    Individual lot title not published
    Status not published
    Published valueNot published
    SNBTS are currently undertaking a manufacturing contract to produce a cell product. This notice covers the required equipment, consumables and testing.
    Contract period:
    Not published
    Eligibility:
    Not published

Qualification snapshot & criteria

Go / No-Go Decision Box
Criteria & entry requirements
Evaluation weighting
Quality: 50%
price: 50%
Incumbent & Market Position
Repeat Winner in Category (73)MILTENYI BIOTEC LIMITED3 repeat awards retained in category
Entry requirements & qualification
  • Turnover Benchmark
    Guideline requirement: ~2× annual contract value annual turnover.Per Cabinet Office EFS 2026 & Sourcing Playbook: general proportionality cap (~2× run-rate), not an automatic disqualifier.
  • Insurance Commitments (No Upfront Purchase Needed)
    Standard public thresholds: Employer Liability (£5m), Public Liability (£5m-£10m), Professional Indemnity (£1m-£5m).✓ Commitment required upon award only — no upfront policy purchase needed to bid
  • Accreditations & Security Vetting
    Check tender pack for Cyber Essentials Plus (PPN 014 risk-proportional), ISO 27001/9001, and BPSS / SC security clearance requirements for named delivery personnel.
  • Source: Cabinet Office Sourcing Playbook & EFS Guidance.

    Buyer track record & authority intelligence: The Common Services Agency (more commonly known as Public Services Delivery Scotland) (PSD Scotland)

    Rolling 24 months
    Derived from OCDS data
    Published track record for The Common Services Agency (more commonly known as Public Services Delivery Scotland) (PSD Scotland). These figures describe a rolling 24-month window, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
    Avg price drop
    Not availableEarly / insufficient sample
    Needs a published budget AND award for the same procedure
    Competition Density
    10Bids / Report (median)
    Single-bidder rate: 0%
    Supplier Concentration
    No estimate
    Insufficient attributable awardsNo attributable single-supplier awards retained
    Published spend
    Check noticePublished terms
    Payment obligations depend on the applicable regime and contract.
    Typical award value
    Not available
    Too few awards for a meaningful range
    Awarded spend by half-year
    2024-H2
    2025-H1
    2025-H2
    2026-H1
    2026-H2
    Methodology & coverage notes (3 active published awards)
    Coverage: 3 active published awards; 1 bid reports (which may be per lot); 0 valued awards. Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Every figure carries an evidence level: Robust (5+ observations), Moderate (3–4), Indicative (1–2). Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.

    Sector Market Benchmark & Opportunity Radar

    CPV 73 · UK Sector Analysis
    Observed CPV-sector evidence
    Prepared 8 Sept 2026, 13:46 BST
    Observed CPV-sector evidence where it exists, with clearly labelled UK all-sector context for sparse fields; this is market context, not a bid forecast.
    Median Winning Discount
    0.65%
    CPV sector evidence · 155 comparable price observations
    Typical Bids Received
    3reported bids
    CPV sector evidence · 1,261 published bid reports
    Decision Velocity
    ~34 days
    CPV sector evidence · median from 108 completed procedures
    Notice Stability
    Stable notice
    Published terms remained unchanged
    Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 73)
    Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
    Supplier
    Awards won
    Total awarded value
    Avg. winning discount
    Fera Science LtdCRN: PDGX-4332-VPXR
    39 contracts£701,945,503-4.9% below budget
    1 contract£600,000,000-0% below budget
    Ballymore LimitedCRN: 04936525
    1 contract£600,000,000-0% below budget
    1 contract£267,900,000At ceiling / not disclosed
    NPL Management LimitedCRN: PYDB-8862-JBYM
    12 contracts£211,878,707-0% below budget
    University of LeedsCRN: RC000658
    21 contracts£134,206,590At ceiling / not disclosed
    LEONARDO UK LTDCRN: 02426132
    13 contracts£100,400,000At ceiling / not disclosed
    29 contracts£94,389,194At ceiling / not disclosed
    3 contracts£72,119,315At ceiling / not disclosed
    KPMG LLPCRN: OC301540
    41 contracts£54,626,581At ceiling / not disclosed
    Comparable Published Opportunities & Re-tender Precedents
    Ranked by multi-factor similarity score
    Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They serve as research precedents for contract scoping, specifications, and previous awardees.
    Published procedure
    Published value
    Matching evidence
    TCAT - Liver Ductal ProjectThe Common Services Agency (more commonly known as Public Services Delivery Scotland) (PSD Scotland) · 24 Jul 2026, 10:15 BST
    Value not published
    same CPV family
    same authority
    same region
    Asset Management Technical Services FrameworkTransport Scotland · 27 Jul 2026, 09:32 BST
    Value not published
    same CPV family
    same region
    Marine Services FrameworkCrown Estate Scotland · 29 Jul 2026, 09:22 BST
    £4,990,000
    same CPV family
    same region
    EHRC 2627-17 Wales Equality Objective ResearchEquality and Human Rights Commission · 5 Aug 2026, 17:19 BST
    £20,000
    same CPV family
    same region
    £650,000
    same CPV family
    same region
    Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Empirical OCDS facts and cross-sector percentiles; missing fields remain unrecorded.

    Procedure terms & legal framework

    Procedure methodAward procedure without prior publication of a call for competitionLegal basis
    CELEX · 32014L0024
    Procurement categoryservices
    Notice statuscompleteProcurement thresholdSub-thresholdRegulatory regimeStandard commercial regime
    Commercial structureStand-alone contract (No framework)Competition typeCompetitive procedureGPA WTO covered{"GPA"}
    Recurring procurementNo (One-off requirement)First published8 Sept 2026, 12:13 BSTLast source update8 Sept 2026, 12:13 BST
    Classification (CPV)Research and experimental development services
    Delivery area
    Official Registry OCIDocds-h6vhtk-06f46a
    Timeline
    1. Procedure published
      8 Sept 2026, 12:13 BST
    2. Award active
      Not published · Not published
    3. Contract active
      Signed 8 Jun 2026, 00:00 BST · £381,061

    Commercial outcome and contract awards

    Awards (1)
    Miltenyi Biotec Ltd, SGS VITROLOGY LIMITED
    Not published · Not published · active · lots 1
    Contracts (1)
    Contract
    £381,061 · signed 8 Jun 2026, 00:00 BST · active
    Bid statisticsNo aggregate bid statistics published
    Notice history
    From official release and amendment events
    1. Official notice release published
      8 Sept 2026, 12:13 BST

    Buyer and organisations in this procedure

    3 participating organisations

    The Common Services Agency (more commonly known as Public Services Delivery Scotland) (PSD Scotland)

    Contracting authority
    GB-FTS-179412
    View buyer profile →
    Other participating organisations & roles (3)

    Official Documents & Specifications (0)

    Official links; attachments are not copied
    No data
    No linked documents are published
    Procedure justification & pre-market engagement
    Official Statement
    Procedure rationale (direct award / limited competition)Direct award under Regulation 33 (1) b competition is absent for technical reasons