TenderlineUK
Procurement Intelligence
Official OCDS
Find a Tender
complete
Official procurement procedure

Y22027 - Supply of Office Supplies

Office and computing machinery
equipment and supplies except furniture and software packages
Office supplies
+1 more
UK
Published value
Not published
Submission deadline Not published
Lots published2
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Suitable for SMEs
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 22:13 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Submission deadline not published
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
2lots
2 lots · 2 published items
1 published CPV family
Decision Velocity
~52 days
Typical sector award window after deadline
Sector median: 52 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No future linked contract end in retained records
No published extension signal
Pricing & Budget Savings
Not published
Budget reduction not calculated
3 award suppliers linked
Bidding Competition
5 bids
2 SME bids · 5 electronic
Bid price variance: 100% between lowest & highest
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 30)
Based on 29 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
22.5%
Award reduction below published budget
Typical Bids Received
1 bidders
Median competitive participation in sector
Typical Evaluation Window
52 days
Median time between deadline and award
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 30)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
SupplierAwards won in sectorTotal awarded valueAvg. winning discount
13 contracts£3,080At ceiling / not disclosed
BannerCRN: 05510758
12 contracts£139,823,550At ceiling / not disclosed
10 contracts£9,405,383At ceiling / not disclosed
10 contracts£5,372,688At ceiling / not disclosed
6 contracts£10,829,871,121At ceiling / not disclosed
ACCO UK LIMITEDCRN: 00197754
6 contracts£156,340,903At ceiling / not disclosed
Academia LimitedCRN: 04771037
6 contracts£43,320,451At ceiling / not disclosed
5 contracts£13,016,650,000At ceiling / not disclosed
5 contracts£434,864,360At ceiling / not disclosed
5 contracts£135,636,452At ceiling / not disclosed
Evidence coverage
8/12 core inputs published
Framework procedure
Comparable published opportunities
Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
Published procedurePublished valueMatching evidence
Preliminary Market Engagement - Office & Education Supplies FrameworkCrescent Purchasing Consortium Limited · 5 Aug 2026, 16:24 BST
£25,000,000
same CPV family
same region
£6,000,000
same CPV family
same region
Stationery - Office SupplyTHE CONSORTIUM ACADEMY TRUST · 27 Jul 2026, 13:33 BST
Value not published
same CPV family
same region
Office SuppliesCRESCENT PURCHASING LIMITED · 20 May 2026, 15:37 BST
£25,000,000
same CPV family
same region
273_27 Office Machines and EquipmentLeicestershire County Council, trading as ESPO · 28 May 2026, 11:14 BST
£2,700,000
same CPV family
same region
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: Kent County Council (t/a KCS): "Y22027 - Supply of Office Supplies". Published status: complete. Published value: Value not published. 2 published lots. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.
Contracting AuthorityKent County Council (t/a KCS)Scope & CategoriesNot publishedSubmission Window
complete
No deadline published
Submission GatewayDirect notice routeLegal Basis & RegimeStandard procurementEstimated Value (exc. VAT)Not published
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: Kent County Council (t/a KCS)
Market Analytics
View Authority Profile →
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for Kent County Council (t/a KCS). These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Requires at least 5 comparable procedures
Competition Density
20Bids / Report (median)
0.6% of reports have one bid · Mean: 19.2 bids
Supplier ConcentrationLow Concentration
Banner Group LimitedNo concentration estimate available
Payment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Payment obligations depend on the applicable regime and contract. Consult the official documents.
Coverage: 326 active published awards; 314 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Historical Awarded Suppliers in this Category (CPV 30):
Supplier NameHistoric AwardsAttributable ValueAvg. Price Discount
Banner Group Limited6 winsNot disclosed
The Hira Company Ltd5 winsNot disclosed
Acco Ltd4 winsNot disclosed
Helix Trading Limited4 winsNot disclosed
Sharp Business Systems UK PLC3 winsNot disclosed
Procedure terms
Contracting AuthorityKent County Council (t/a KCS)
Procedure methodNot published
Procurement categoryNot published
Statuscomplete
Framework / DPSFramework
CompetitionNot published
Above thresholdNot published
Legal basisNot published
Tender period startsNot published
Clarification deadlineNot published
Electronic submissionNot published
Submission languagesNot published
Published20 Oct 2022, 10:24 BST
Last source update20 Oct 2022, 10:24 BST
Recurring procurementNot published
ClassificationOffice and computing machinery, equipment and supplies except furniture and software packages, Office supplies, Various office equipment and supplies
Delivery area
UK
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-031cca
What is being bought
This Framework Agreement covers the provision for a full range of office supplies. LOT 1 – Office Supplies for Kent County Council This LOT is for the supply of office supplies for deliveries to multiple locations within Kent County Council. This would include the following but is not limited to: • Address Labels • Batteries • Diaries and Calendars • Envelopes • Filing Products • IT Consumables • Pads and Notebooks • Paper • Printer Toner • Stationery LOT 2 – Offices Supplies including Janitorial, Catering, Cleaning, Post and Packaging Supplies and Personal Electronic Devices This LOT is for the supply of office supplies including janitorial, catering, cleaning, post and packaging supplies and personal electronic devices, with deliveries to multiple locations. This would include the following but is not limited to: General Office Supplies • Stationery • Paper • Envelopes • Books and Pads • Labels • Files, Pockets and Binders • Writing supplies • Arts and Craft • Adhesive and Tape • Storage Boxes • Chalk Boards • Dry Wipe Boards • Pin Boards Janitorial • Cleaning Products • Cleaning Equipment • Rubbish Bins • Sanitary Refills • Sanitary Dispensers • Restroom Accessories • Hand Dryers • Paper Towel • Toilet Rolls Catering • Kitchen Appliances • Catering sundries • Drinks Dispensers • Urns • Catering Utensils • Pre-Packed Food (such as biscuits and snacks) Cleaning • Cleaning products • Buckets, Mops and Cloths • PPE • Waste Bins Post and Packaging Supplies • Mail Bags • Packaging Boxes • Bubble Wrap • Stamps • Tape and Adhesives • Posting Bags Personal Electronic Devices • Shredding Machines • Digital Cameras • 3D Printing • Calculators • Webcams • Keyboards and Mouse • Monitors • Storage Sticks • Laminators
What changed
From the official release history
  1. tender value changed
    20 Oct 2022, 10:24 BST
  2. Status changed to complete
    20 Oct 2022, 10:24 BST
  3. Official notice release published
    20 Oct 2022, 10:24 BST
  4. Submission deadline changed to published date
    20 Oct 2022, 10:24 BST
  5. Published value updated to £10,000,000
    2 Mar 2022, 11:10 GMT
  6. Status changed to active
    2 Mar 2022, 11:10 GMT
  7. Official notice release published
    2 Mar 2022, 11:10 GMT
  8. Submission deadline changed to 20 Apr 2022, 14:00 BST
    2 Mar 2022, 11:10 GMT
  9. Buyer information updated
    2 Mar 2022, 11:10 GMT
Lots and requirements (2)
Published by the contracting authority
  • Lot 1 · #1
    Office Supplies for Kent County Council
    cancelled
    Published valueNot published
    This LOT is for the supply of office supplies for deliveries to multiple locations within Kent County Council. This would include the following but is not limited to: • Address Labels • Batteries • Diaries and Calendars • Envelopes • Filing Products • IT Consumables • Pads and Notebooks • Paper • Printer Toner • Stationery
    Contract periodNot published
    EligibilityNot published
    Options / renewalNot published
  • Lot 2 · #2
    Offices Supplies including Janitorial, Catering, Cleaning, Post and Packaging Supplies and Personal Electronic Devices
    cancelled
    Published valueNot published
    This LOT is for the supply of office supplies including janitorial, catering, cleaning, post and packaging supplies and personal electronic devices, with deliveries to multiple locations. This would include the following but is not limited to: General Office Supplies • Stationery • Paper • Envelopes • Books and Pads • Labels • Files, Pockets and Binders • Writing supplies • Arts and Craft • Adhesive and Tape • Storage Boxes • Chalk Boards • Dry Wipe Boards • Pin Boards Janitorial • Cleaning Products • Cleaning Equipment • Rubbish Bins • Sanitary Refills • Sanitary Dispensers • Restroom Accessories • Hand Dryers • Paper Towel • Toilet Rolls Catering • Kitchen Appliances • Catering sundries • Drinks Dispensers • Urns • Catering Utensils • Pre-Packed Food (such as biscuits and snacks) Cleaning • Cleaning products • Buckets, Mops and Cloths • PPE • Waste Bins Post and Packaging Supplies • Mail Bags • Packaging Boxes • Bubble Wrap • Stamps • Tape and Adhesives • Posting Bags Personal Electronic Devices • Shredding Machines • Digital Cameras • 3D Printing • Calculators • Webcams • Keyboards and Mouse • Monitors • Storage Sticks • Laminators Additional information: To gain access and complete the necessary documents please follow the instruction below Visit - WWW.Kentbusinessportal.org.uk Select - Opportunities Select Organisation - Commercial Services Select the opportunity appropriate to you from the list provided Express interest - you may need to register first Once successful expression is completed you can access and complete the requirements in two ways 1 - when you register you will receive a successful registration email, this also contains an link taking you direct to the opportunity 2 - when you log in to proactis go to my activities, select commercial services and you will be presented with the opportunity. Following the instruction from herein
    Contract periodNot published
    EligibilityNot published
    Options / renewalNot published
Timeline
  1. Procedure published
    20 Oct 2022, 10:24 BST
  2. Award active
    Not published · Not published
  3. Award active
    Not published · Not published
  4. Award active
    Not published · Not published
  5. Award active
    Not published · Not published
  6. Award active
    Not published · Not published
  7. Award active
    Not published · Not published
  8. Contract active
    Signed 9 Jun 2022, 00:00 BST · Not published
  9. Contract active
    Signed 9 Jun 2022, 00:00 BST · Not published
  10. Contract active
    Signed 9 Jun 2022, 00:00 BST · Not published
  11. Contract active
    Signed 9 Jun 2022, 00:00 BST · Not published
  12. Contract active
    Signed 9 Jun 2022, 00:00 BST · Not published
  13. Contract active
    Signed 9 Jun 2022, 00:00 BST · Not published
Commercial outcome and competition
Awards
Lyreco UK Limited
Not published · Not published · active
Banner Group Ltd
Not published · Not published · active
Thomas Stoner Supplies Ltd
Not published · Not published · active
Lyreco UK Limited
Not published · Not published · active
Banner Group Ltd
Not published · Not published · active
Thomas Stoner Supplies Ltd
Not published · Not published · active
Contracts
Supply of Office Supplies
Not published · signed 9 Jun 2022, 00:00 BST · active
Supply of Office Supplies
Not published · signed 9 Jun 2022, 00:00 BST · active
Supply of Office Supplies
Not published · signed 9 Jun 2022, 00:00 BST · active
Offices Supplies including Janitorial, Catering, Cleaning, Post and Packaging Supplies and Personal Electronic Devices
Not published · signed 9 Jun 2022, 00:00 BST · active
Offices Supplies including Janitorial, Catering, Cleaning, Post and Packaging Supplies and Personal Electronic Devices
Not published · signed 9 Jun 2022, 00:00 BST · active
Offices Supplies including Janitorial, Catering, Cleaning, Post and Packaging Supplies and Personal Electronic Devices
Not published · signed 9 Jun 2022, 00:00 BST · active
Bid statistics
highestValidBidValue: 10000000
lowestValidBidValue: 0.1
bids: 5 (lot 1)
bids: 5 (lot 1)
bids: 5 (lot 1)
electronicBids: 5 (lot 1)
electronicBids: 5 (lot 1)
electronicBids: 5 (lot 1)
foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 1)
foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 1)
foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 1)
foreignBidsFromNonEU: 0 (lot 1)
foreignBidsFromNonEU: 0 (lot 1)
foreignBidsFromNonEU: 0 (lot 1)
highestValidBidValue: 10000000 (lot 1)
highestValidBidValue: 10000000 (lot 1)
highestValidBidValue: 10000000 (lot 1)
lowestValidBidValue: 0.1 (lot 1)
lowestValidBidValue: 0.1 (lot 1)
lowestValidBidValue: 0.1 (lot 1)
smeBids: 2 (lot 1)
smeBids: 2 (lot 1)
smeBids: 2 (lot 1)
bids: 5 (lot 2)
bids: 5 (lot 2)
bids: 5 (lot 2)
electronicBids: 5 (lot 2)
electronicBids: 5 (lot 2)
electronicBids: 5 (lot 2)
foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 2)
foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 2)
foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 2)
foreignBidsFromNonEU: 0 (lot 2)
foreignBidsFromNonEU: 0 (lot 2)
foreignBidsFromNonEU: 0 (lot 2)
highestValidBidValue: 10000000 (lot 2)
highestValidBidValue: 10000000 (lot 2)
highestValidBidValue: 10000000 (lot 2)
lowestValidBidValue: 0.1 (lot 2)
lowestValidBidValue: 0.1 (lot 2)
lowestValidBidValue: 0.1 (lot 2)
smeBids: 2 (lot 2)
smeBids: 2 (lot 2)
smeBids: 2 (lot 2)
Buyer and organisations in this procedure

Kent County Council (t/a KCS)

Contracting authority GB-FTS-836
View buyer profile
  • Kent County Council (t/a KCS)
    buyer
    centralPurchasingBody

    Head Office, 1 Abbey Wood Group, Kings Hill, West Malling, UK, ME19 4YT
  • Banner Group Ltd
    supplier

    Sheffield, UK
  • Commercial Services Kent Ltd
    reviewBody

    1 Abbey Wood Road, Kings Hill, West Malling, ME19 4YT
  • Lyreco UK Limited
    supplier

    Telford, UK
  • Thomas Stoner Supplies Ltd
    supplier

    West Yorkshire, UK
Documents (0)
Official links; attachments are not copied
No data
No linked documents are published
Related procedures (0)
No data
No related procedures published