Find a Tender
complete
Published value
Not published
Submission deadline Not published
Lots published2
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Suitable for SMEs
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 18:09 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
2lots
1 published CPV family
Decision Velocity
~52 days
Sector median: 52 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No published extension signal
Pricing & Budget Savings
£43,200,000
11 award suppliers linked
Bidding Competition
7 bids
No bid spread metrics published
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 18)
Based on 15 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
78%
Typical Bids Received
5 bidders
Typical Evaluation Window
52 days
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 18)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
| Supplier | Awards won in sector | Total awarded value | Avg. winning discount |
|---|---|---|---|
| 8 contracts | £1,693,306,468 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 7 contracts | £16,222,088 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 5 contracts | £336,918,496 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
BUNZL UK LIMITEDCRN: 02902454 | 5 contracts | £149,776,000 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
| 4 contracts | £12,391,664,000 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 4 contracts | £553,463,192 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
Healthy Bean LtdCRN: 12498439 | 4 contracts | £116,587,604 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
| 4 contracts | £21,675,641 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 4 contracts | £15,556,383 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 3 contracts | £20,385,000,000 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Evidence coverage
8/12 core inputs published
Comparable published opportunities
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
| Published procedure | Published value | Matching evidence |
|---|---|---|
ScotRail Staff UniformsScotRail Trains Limited · 4 Mar 2026, 12:29 GMT | Value not published | same CPV family same region |
Laboratory Consumables and ChemicalsAPUC Limited · 13 May 2026, 15:52 BST | £40,000,000 | same CPV family same region |
Public Order RequirementsScottish Police Authority · 8 Dec 2025, 09:21 GMT | Value not published | same CPV family same region |
Supply and Delivery of Recycle and Refuse ContainersScotland Excel · 13 May 2026, 14:40 BST | Value not published | same CPV family same region |
Orthotic ConsumablesThe Common Services Agency (more commonly known as NHS National Services Scotland) (NSS) · 26 May 2026, 15:24 BST | £1,600,000 | same CPV family same region |
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: The Common Services Agency (more commonly known as NHS National Services Scotland) (NSS): "Medical Examination Gloves". Published status: complete. Published value: Value not published. 2 published lots. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.
| Contracting Authority | The Common Services Agency (more commonly known as NHS National Services Scotland) (NSS) | Scope & Categories | Not published | Submission Window | complete No deadline published |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Submission Gateway | Direct notice route | Legal Basis & Regime | Standard procurement | Estimated Value (exc. VAT) | Not published |
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: The Common Services Agency (more commonly known as NHS National Services Scotland) (NSS)
Market Analytics
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for The Common Services Agency (more commonly known as NHS National Services Scotland) (NSS). These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Competition Density
4Bids / Report (median)
Supplier ConcentrationLow Concentration
Fannin Uk LimitedTop vendor: 19.7% of attributable valuePayment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Coverage: 512 active published awards; 455 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Historical Awarded Suppliers in this Category (CPV 18):
| Supplier Name | Historic Awards | Attributable Value | Avg. Price Discount |
|---|---|---|---|
| Fannin Uk Limited | 2 wins | £43,200,000 | — |
| Meditrade UK Ltd | 1 win | £41,306,300 | — |
| Supermax Healthcare Limited | 1 win | £41,306,300 | — |
| Polyco Healthline | 1 win | £41,306,300 | — |
| Globus (Shetland) Limited | 1 win | £41,306,300 | — |
Procedure terms
Procedure methodNot published | Procurement categoryNot published | |
Statuscomplete | Framework / DPSFramework | CompetitionNot published |
Above thresholdNot published | Legal basisNot published | Tender period startsNot published |
Clarification deadlineNot published | Electronic submissionNot published | Submission languagesNot published |
Published7 Feb 2025, 11:35 GMT | Last source update7 Feb 2025, 11:35 GMT | Recurring procurementNot published |
ClassificationDisposable gloves | ||
Delivery area | ||
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-04831c | ||
What is being bought
The Common Services Agency (more commonly known as National Services
Scotland) (“the Authority”) acting through its division National Procurement, is undertaking this procurement of Medical Examination Gloves on behalf of All entities constituted pursuant to the National Health Service (Scotland) Act 1978, (i.e. all NHS Scotland Health Boards, Special Health Boards and the Authority or other NHS Organisation established pursuant to the NHS (Scotland) Act 1978), any integrated Joint Boards established pursuant to the new Public Bodies (Joint Working) Scotland Act 2014, together with independent contractors to
NHS Scotland.
What changed
From the official release history
- tender value changed
7 Feb 2025, 11:35 GMT - Status changed to complete
7 Feb 2025, 11:35 GMT - Official notice release published
7 Feb 2025, 11:35 GMT - Submission deadline changed to published date
7 Feb 2025, 11:35 GMT - Published value updated to £43,200,000
22 Jul 2024, 08:52 BST - Status changed to active
22 Jul 2024, 08:52 BST - Official notice release published
22 Jul 2024, 08:52 BST - Submission deadline changed to 23 Aug 2024, 17:00 BST
22 Jul 2024, 08:52 BST - Buyer information updated
22 Jul 2024, 08:52 BST
Lots and requirements (2)
Published by the contracting authority
- Lot 1 · #1Non Sterile Nitrile GlovescancelledPublished valueNot publishedWe require a range of Medical Examination Gloves Nitrile Non Sterile across a range of sizes for everyday use throughout cross NHS Scotland and other associated areas i.e. Community, Surgeries, SAS (Scottish Ambulance Service) and SNBTS (Scottish National Blood Transfusion Service). We intend to award a max of Five (5) suppliers to this lot.Contract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
- Lot 2 · #2Sterile Nitrile GlovescancelledPublished valueNot publishedWe require a range of Medical Examination Gloves Nitrile Sterile across a range of sizes for everyday use throughout cross NHS Scotland and other associated areas i.e. Community, Surgeries, SAS (Scottish Ambulance Service) and SNBTS (Scottish National Blood Transfusion Service). The authority intends to award a max of Five (5) suppliers to this lot.Contract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
Timeline
- Procedure published
7 Feb 2025, 11:35 GMT - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Contract active
Signed 22 Jan 2025, 00:00 GMT · £1,893,700 - Contract active
Signed 15 Jan 2025, 00:00 GMT · £41,306,300
Commercial outcome and competition
Awards 2San Global Limited, Fannin Uk Limited, Mediq Healthcare UK Ltd (365 Healthcare), O&M Halyard UK Limited, ORN International, Polyco Healthline, Praxis medical ltd Not published · Not published · active Fannin Uk Limited, Globus (Shetland) Limited, Meditrade UK Ltd, Polyco Healthline, Supermax Healthcare Limited Not published · Not published · active |
Contracts Sterile Nitrile Gloves £1,893,700 · signed 22 Jan 2025, 00:00 GMT · active Non Sterile Nitrile Gloves £41,306,300 · signed 15 Jan 2025, 00:00 GMT · active |
Bid statistics bids: 5 (lot 1) electronicBids: 5 (lot 1) foreignBidsFromEU: 5 (lot 1) foreignBidsFromNonEU: 0 (lot 1) smeBids: 5 (lot 1) bids: 7 (lot 2) electronicBids: 7 (lot 2) foreignBidsFromEU: 7 (lot 2) foreignBidsFromNonEU: 0 (lot 2) smeBids: 7 (lot 2) |
Buyer and organisations in this procedure
The Common Services Agency (more commonly known as NHS National Services Scotland) (NSS)
Contracting authority GB-FTS-91922Documents (0)
Official links; attachments are not copied
No linked documents are published
Related procedures (0)
No related procedures published