Find a Tender
complete
Official procurement procedure
Kitchenware, Crockery and Stainless Steel Cutlery [5483594]
Bowls
Catering supplies
Cooking utensils
+23 more
Published value
Not published
Submission deadline Not published
Lots published3
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Suitable for SMEs
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 15:42 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
3lots
1 published CPV family
Decision Velocity
~52 days
Sector median: 52 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No published extension signal
Pricing & Budget Savings
£1,466,701
2 award suppliers linked
Bidding Competition
6 bids
No bid spread metrics published
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 39)
Based on 44 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
78%
Typical Bids Received
2 bidders
Typical Evaluation Window
52 days
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 39)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
| Supplier | Awards won in sector | Total awarded value | Avg. winning discount |
|---|---|---|---|
Marketing at the Mill LtdCRN: 03998976 | 13 contracts | £3,080 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
| 9 contracts | £425,823,945 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 8 contracts | £2,652,900,300 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 8 contracts | £340,158,571 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 7 contracts | £28,823,300,000 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 7 contracts | £892,900,000 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 7 contracts | £698,691,956 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 7 contracts | £499,242,760 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 6 contracts | £16,721,050,000 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 6 contracts | £6,276,727,396 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Evidence coverage
7/12 core inputs published
Comparable published opportunities
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
| Published procedure | Published value | Matching evidence |
|---|---|---|
Provision of Furniture for Temporary AccommodationNorthern Ireland Housing Executive · 25 Jun 2026, 15:47 BST | Value not published | same CPV family same region |
199_27 Design and Technology Materials and EquipmentLeicestershire County Council, trading as ESPO · 5 Aug 2026, 15:31 BST | £1,333,333 | same CPV family same region |
Heating Solutions FrameworkProcurement for Housing · 20 Jul 2026, 14:36 BST | £10,000,000 | same CPV family same region |
Aids for Daily LivingSUPPLY CHAIN COORDINATION LIMITED · 23 Jun 2026, 13:11 BST | £36,000,000 | same CPV family same region |
Medical Simulations Devices and TechnologiesSUPPLY CHAIN COORDINATION LIMITED · 11 Aug 2026, 10:24 BST | £210,000,000 | same CPV family same region |
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: Business Services Organisation Procurement and Logistics Service: "Kitchenware, Crockery and Stainless Steel Cutlery [5483594]". Published status: complete. Published value: Value not published. 3 published lots. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.
| Contracting Authority | Business Services Organisation Procurement and Logistics Service | Scope & Categories | Not published | Submission Window | complete No deadline published |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Submission Gateway | Direct notice route | Legal Basis & Regime | Standard procurement | Estimated Value (exc. VAT) | Not published |
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: Business Services Organisation Procurement and Logistics Service
Market Analytics
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for Business Services Organisation Procurement and Logistics Service. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Competition Density
6Bids / Report (median)
Supplier ConcentrationHigh Concentration
Galgorm HygieneTop vendor: 71.2% of attributable valuePayment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Coverage: 27 active published awards; 27 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Historical Awarded Suppliers in this Category (CPV 39):
| Supplier Name | Historic Awards | Attributable Value | Avg. Price Discount |
|---|---|---|---|
| Galgorm Hygiene | 2 wins | £1,044,107 | — |
| BUNZL MCLAUGHLIN | 1 win | £422,593 | — |
Procedure terms
Contracting AuthorityBusiness Services Organisation Procurement and Logistics Service | Procedure methodNot published | Procurement categoryNot published |
Statuscomplete | Framework / DPSFramework | CompetitionNot published |
Above thresholdNot published | Legal basisNot published | Tender period startsNot published |
Clarification deadlineNot published | Electronic submissionNot published | Submission languagesNot published |
Published18 Nov 2025, 17:13 GMT | Last source update18 Nov 2025, 17:13 GMT | Recurring procurementNot published |
ClassificationBowls, Catering supplies, Cooking utensils, Cooks' knives, Crockery, Cups, Cups and glasses, Cutlery, Dishes, Drinking glasses, Food containers, Forks, Kitchen equipment, household and domestic items and catering supplies, Kitchenware, Knives, Knives and scissors, Plates, Saucers, Spoons, Spoons, forks, Table knives, Tableware, Trays, Vacuum flasks | ||
Delivery area | ||
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-04e47b | ||
What is being bought
Kitchenware, Crockery and Stainless Steel Cutlery [5483594]
What changed
From the official release history
- tender value changed
18 Nov 2025, 17:13 GMT - Status changed to complete
18 Nov 2025, 17:13 GMT - Official notice release published
18 Nov 2025, 17:13 GMT - Submission deadline changed to published date
18 Nov 2025, 17:13 GMT - Buyer information updated
18 Nov 2025, 17:13 GMT - Published value updated to £1,574,021
19 Feb 2025, 17:50 GMT - Status changed to active
19 Feb 2025, 17:50 GMT - Official notice release published
19 Feb 2025, 17:50 GMT - Submission deadline changed to 24 Mar 2025, 15:00 GMT
19 Feb 2025, 17:50 GMT - Buyer information updated
19 Feb 2025, 17:50 GMT
Lots and requirements (3)
Published by the contracting authority
- Lot 1 · #1KitchenwarecancelledPublished valueNot publishedKitchenware, Crockery and Stainless Steel Cutlery [5483594] Additional information: The total value of the lot stated in V.2.4 is the lowest value in the following range 893076.36 to 1339614.54 GBP which has been calculated to include all potential increases in demand for the supplies by 50 percent. It is not a guarantee of uptake or minimum demand.Contract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
- Lot 2 · #2CrockerycancelledPublished valueNot publishedKitchenware, Crockery and Stainless Steel Cutlery [5483594] Additional information: The total value of the lot stated in V.2.4 is the lowest value in the following range 422593.21 to 633889.81 GBP which has been calculated to include all potential increases in demand for the supplies by 50 percent. It is not a guarantee of uptake or minimum demand.Contract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
- Lot 3 · #3Stainless Steel CutlerycancelledPublished valueNot publishedKitchenware, Crockery and Stainless Steel Cutlery [5483594] Additional information: The total value of the lot stated in V.2.4 is the lowest value in the following range 151031.10 to 226546.65 GBP which has been calculated to include all potential increases in demand for the supplies by 50 percent. It is not a guarantee of uptake or minimum demand.Contract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
Timeline
- Procedure published
18 Nov 2025, 17:13 GMT - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Contract active
Signed 1 Nov 2025, 00:00 GMT · £893,076 - Contract active
Signed 1 Nov 2025, 00:00 GMT · £422,593 - Contract active
Signed 1 Nov 2025, 00:00 GMT · £151,031
Commercial outcome and competition
Awards Galgorm Hygiene Not published · Not published · active BUNZL MCLAUGHLIN Not published · Not published · active Galgorm Hygiene Not published · Not published · active |
Contracts Kitchenware £893,076 · signed 1 Nov 2025, 00:00 GMT · active Crockery £422,593 · signed 1 Nov 2025, 00:00 GMT · active Stainless Steel Cutlery £151,031 · signed 1 Nov 2025, 00:00 GMT · active |
Bid statistics bids: 6 (lot 1) electronicBids: 6 (lot 1) foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 1) foreignBidsFromNonEU: 1 (lot 1) smeBids: 5 (lot 1) bids: 6 (lot 2) electronicBids: 6 (lot 2) foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 2) foreignBidsFromNonEU: 1 (lot 2) smeBids: 5 (lot 2) bids: 6 (lot 3) electronicBids: 6 (lot 3) foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 3) foreignBidsFromNonEU: 1 (lot 3) smeBids: 5 (lot 3) |
Buyer and organisations in this procedure
Business Services Organisation Procurement and Logistics Service
Contracting authority GB-FTS-60047Documents (0)
Official links; attachments are not copied
No linked documents are published
Related procedures (0)
No related procedures published