Find a Tender
complete
Official procurement procedure
Shibboleth Development Contracts
Software programming and consultancy services
UK
Published value
Not published
Submission deadline Not published
Lots published5
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Prepared 8 Sept 2026, 01:28 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
5lots
1 published CPV family
Decision Velocity
~54 days
Sector median: 54 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No published extension signal
Pricing & Budget Savings
£360,617
5 award suppliers linked
Bidding Competition
Not published
No bid spread metrics published
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 72)
Based on 10,020 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
13.86%
Typical Bids Received
2 bidders
Typical Evaluation Window
54 days
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 72)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
| Supplier | Awards won in sector | Total awarded value | Avg. winning discount |
|---|---|---|---|
Softcat PlcCRN: 02174990 | 81 contracts | £448,366,267,165 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Civica UK LimitedCRN: 01628868 | 52 contracts | £122,736,173,765 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
PHOENIX SOFTWARE LIMITEDCRN: 02548628 | 48 contracts | £201,515,927,413 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Insight Direct UK LtdCRN: 02579852 | 30 contracts | £401,765,587,783 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Oracle Corporation UK LimitedCRN: 01782505 | 29 contracts | £4,388,383,540 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
MICROSOFT LIMITEDCRN: 01624297 | 25 contracts | £37,065,306 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
NEC Software Solutions UK LimitedCRN: 00968498 | 23 contracts | £201,770,090,041 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
CDW LtdCRN: 02465350 | 21 contracts | £417,177,590,411 | -41.4% below budget |
BOXXE LIMITEDCRN: 02109168 | 20 contracts | £212,428,552,141 | -19.5% below budget |
DELT SHARED SERVICES LIMITEDCRN: 09098450 | 20 contracts | £1,827,421 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Evidence coverage
5/12 core inputs published
Comparable published opportunities
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
| Published procedure | Published value | Matching evidence |
|---|---|---|
Skills England Web-based Services - Development, Support & MaintenanceDepartment for Work & Pensions · 20 Aug 2026, 11:02 BST | £1,000,000 | same CPV family same region |
On Vehicle Digital Technology (AVL, CCTV, APC, TLP, Comms, On Bus Destination, AVA, Bridge Strike Systems & Vehicle Compute Capability) Franchising and Wider Transport Ticketing & Payment Consultancy ServicesSOUTH WEST SMART APPLICATIONS LIMITED · 2 Sept 2026, 16:58 BST | £100,000,000 | same CPV family same region |
Prisoners Building Homes - Professional, Technical and Programme Delivery Support ServicesLOCAL PARTNERSHIPS LLP · 1 Sept 2026, 17:15 BST | £6,000,000 | same CPV family same region |
CODE Clobba LicensingCantium Business Solutions Limited · 19 Aug 2026, 13:39 BST | Value not published | same CPV family same region |
LAN Hardware & Associated Services (YPO 1229 Network Connectivity & Telecommunication Solutions)Cantium Business Solutions Limited · 27 Aug 2026, 12:10 BST | Value not published | same CPV family same region |
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: Jisc: "Shibboleth Development Contracts". Published status: complete. Published value: Value not published. 5 published lots. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.
| Contracting Authority | Jisc | Scope & Categories | Not published | Submission Window | complete No deadline published |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Submission Gateway | Direct notice route | Legal Basis & Regime | Standard procurement | Estimated Value (exc. VAT) | Not published |
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: Jisc
Market Analytics
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for Jisc. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Competition Density
1Bids / Report (median)
Supplier ConcentrationLow Concentration
Ian A. YoungTop vendor: 6.7% of attributable valuePayment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Coverage: 71 active published awards; 46 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Historical Awarded Suppliers in this Category (CPV 72):
| Supplier Name | Historic Awards | Attributable Value | Avg. Price Discount |
|---|---|---|---|
| Ian A. Young | 2 wins | £222,106 | — |
| Steading System Software LLP | 2 wins | £181,368 | — |
| Dragonacea LLC | 2 wins | £151,479 | — |
| Nimble IDM Ltd | 2 wins | £147,458 | — |
| Dytrino LLC | 2 wins | £18,812 | — |
Procedure terms
Contracting AuthorityJisc | Procedure methodNot published | Procurement categoryNot published |
Statuscomplete | Framework / DPSNot published | CompetitionNot published |
Above thresholdNot published | Legal basisNot published | Tender period startsNot published |
Clarification deadlineNot published | Electronic submissionNot published | Submission languagesNot published |
Published6 Apr 2021, 11:06 BST | Last source update6 Apr 2021, 11:06 BST | Recurring procurementNot published |
ClassificationSoftware programming and consultancy services | ||
Delivery area UK | ||
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-02a2b2 | ||
What is being bought
Development of the Shibboleth suite of software that enables web single sign-on to online resources in higher education, further education and research communities.
What changed
From the official release history
- Status changed to complete
6 Apr 2021, 11:06 BST - Official notice release published
6 Apr 2021, 11:06 BST - Buyer information updated
6 Apr 2021, 11:06 BST
Lots and requirements (5)
Published by the contracting authority
- Lot 1 · #1Shibboleth Developer AgreementStatus not publishedPublished valueNot publishedDevelopment of the Shibboleth suite of software that enables web single sign-on to online resources in higher education, further education and research communities. In particular development of SP, software installation on IdP and SP, IdP's attribute capabilities and embedded discovery service.Contract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
- Lot 2 · #2Shibboleth Developer AgreementStatus not publishedPublished valueNot publishedDevelopment of the Shibboleth suite of software that enables web single sign-on to online resources in higher education, further education and research communities. In particular aggregation of metadata.Contract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
- Lot 3 · #3Shibboleth Developer AgreementStatus not publishedPublished valueNot publishedDevelopment of the Shibboleth suite of software that enables web single sign-on to online resources in higher education, further education and research communities. In particular LDAP library author, and LDAP support consultant.Contract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
- Lot 4 · #4Shibboleth Developer AgreementStatus not publishedPublished valueNot publishedDevelopment of the Shibboleth suite of software that enables web single sign-on to online resources in higher education, further education and research communities. In particular project infrastructure, testing and IdP consent support.Contract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
- Lot 5 · #5Shibboleth Developer AgreementStatus not publishedPublished valueNot publishedDevelopment of the Shibboleth suite of software that enables web single sign-on to online resources in higher education, further education and research communities. In particular development of the OIDC extension to the Shibboleth Identity ProviderContract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
Timeline
- Procedure published
6 Apr 2021, 11:06 BST - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Contract active
Signed 6 Apr 2021, 00:00 BST · £90,684 - Contract active
Signed 6 Apr 2021, 00:00 BST · £111,053 - Contract active
Signed 6 Apr 2021, 00:00 BST · £9,406 - Contract active
Signed 6 Apr 2021, 00:00 BST · £75,740 - Contract active
Signed 6 Apr 2021, 00:00 BST · £73,734
Commercial outcome and competition
Awards Steading System Software LLP Not published · Not published · active Ian A. Young Not published · Not published · active Dytrino LLC Not published · Not published · active Dragonacea LLC Not published · Not published · active Nimble IDM Ltd Not published · Not published · active |
Contracts Shibboleth Developer Agreement L1 £90,684 · signed 6 Apr 2021, 00:00 BST · active Shibboleth Developer Agreement L2 £111,053 · signed 6 Apr 2021, 00:00 BST · active Shibboleth Developer Agreement L3 £9,406 · signed 6 Apr 2021, 00:00 BST · active Shibboleth Developer Agreement L4 £75,740 · signed 6 Apr 2021, 00:00 BST · active Shibboleth Developer Agreement L5 £73,734 · signed 6 Apr 2021, 00:00 BST · active |
Bid statisticsNo aggregate bid statistics published |
Buyer and organisations in this procedure
Jisc
Contracting authority GB-FTS-621Documents (0)
Official links; attachments are not copied
No linked documents are published
Related procedures (0)
No related procedures published
Planning and rationale
Planning budgetNot published |
No-engagement rationaleNot published |
Procedure rationaleShibboleth is a collaborative open source software project that supports access to research and education resources. Development of the suite of software requires advanced C++ and Java programming skills, knowledge of cryptographic techniques including XML Signature and Encryption, and extensive experience with Security Assertion Markup Language (SAML). Developers are required to have in-depth knowledge of the structure and processes of the Shibboleth modules, have familiarisation with other single sign-on technologies such as OAuth and OpenID Connect, and actively contribute to the SAML standardisation process under the Organization for the Advancement of Structured Information Standards (OASIS). |