TenderlineUK
Procurement Intelligence
Official OCDS
Find a Tender
active
Official procurement procedure

Rural Mobility Fund Pilot

Non-scheduled passenger transport
Published value
Not published
Submission deadline 21 Mar 2022, 10:00 GMT
Lots published2
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 23:33 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Deadline: 21 Mar 2022, 10:00 GMT
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
2lots
2 lots · 2 published items
1 published CPV family
Decision Velocity
~52 days
Typical sector award window after deadline
Sector median: 52 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No future linked contract end in retained records
No published extension signal
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 60)
Based on 74 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
0.95%
Award reduction below published budget
Typical Bids Received
2 bidders
Median competitive participation in sector
Typical Evaluation Window
52 days
Median time between deadline and award
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 60)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
SupplierAwards won in sectorTotal awarded valueAvg. winning discount
557 contracts£2,202,143At ceiling / not disclosed
379 contracts£16,433,433At ceiling / not disclosed
371 contracts£12,041,413At ceiling / not disclosed
339 contracts£1,423,206At ceiling / not disclosed
318 contracts£157,205At ceiling / not disclosed
263 contracts£16,077At ceiling / not disclosed
184 contracts£6,843,959At ceiling / not disclosed
184 contracts£122,662At ceiling / not disclosed
181 contracts£7,201,562At ceiling / not disclosed
172 contracts£11,005,820At ceiling / not disclosed
Evidence coverage
5/12 core inputs published
Standard procedure facts
Comparable published opportunities
Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
Published procedurePublished valueMatching evidence
Rural Mobility Fund Pilot Bus OperatorCumberland Council · 6 Mar 2026, 13:26 GMT
£200,000
same CPV family
matching published text
Cycle Hire SchemeCardiff Council · 17 Aug 2026, 10:56 BST
£3,400,000
same CPV family
Digital Personnel LicensingCivil Aviation Authority · 23 Jul 2026, 12:11 BST
Value not published
same CPV family
Advanced Emission DetectionCadent Gas · 19 Aug 2026, 09:08 BST
Value not published
same CPV family
Taxi VehiclesLondon Borough of Merton · 7 Sept 2026, 14:23 BST
£2,500,000
same CPV family
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: Gloucestershire County Council: "Rural Mobility Fund Pilot". Published status: active. Published value: Value not published. 2 published lots. Recorded submission deadline: 21 Mar 2022, 10:00 GMT. See the official notice for participation instructions.
Contracting AuthorityGloucestershire County CouncilScope & CategoriesNot publishedSubmission Window
Closed
21 Mar 2022, 10:00 GMT
Submission GatewayDirect notice routeLegal Basis & RegimeStandard procurementEstimated Value (exc. VAT)Not published
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: Gloucestershire County Council
Market Analytics
View Authority Profile →
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for Gloucestershire County Council. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Requires at least 5 comparable procedures
Competition Density
3Bids / Report (median)
24.6% of reports have one bid · Mean: 5.4 bids
Supplier ConcentrationLow Concentration
WSP UK LimitedTop vendor: 21.3% of attributable value
Payment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Payment obligations depend on the applicable regime and contract. Consult the official documents.
Coverage: 191 active published awards; 175 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Historical Awarded Suppliers With This Authority (All Sectors):
No direct historical awards retained specifically in CPV 60; showing top suppliers across overall authority spend.
Supplier NameHistoric AwardsAttributable ValueAvg. Price Discount
WSP UK Limited1 win£60,000,000
Prospects Services Ltd1 win£54,037,000
Prospects Services Ltd1 win£50,500,000
Milestone Infrastructure Limited1 win£23,200,000
Action for Children Services Limited1 win£12,200,000
Procedure terms
Contracting AuthorityGloucestershire County Council
Procedure methodNot published
Procurement categoryNot published
Statusactive
Framework / DPSNot published
CompetitionNot published
Above thresholdNot published
Legal basisNot published
Tender period startsNot published
Clarification deadlineNot published
Electronic submissionNot published
Submission languagesNot published
Published17 Feb 2022, 12:16 GMT
Last source update17 Feb 2022, 12:16 GMT
Recurring procurementNo
ClassificationNon-scheduled passenger transport
Delivery area
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-02f81f
What is being bought
The Authority wishes to let a contract(s) for the provision of an Operator(s) to provide suitably qualified and experienced drivers to convey passengers utilising GCC owned vehicles
What changed
From the official release history
  1. Official notice release published
    17 Feb 2022, 12:16 GMT
  2. Submission deadline changed to 21 Mar 2022, 10:00 GMT
    17 Feb 2022, 12:16 GMT
  3. Status changed to active
    18 Nov 2021, 16:31 GMT
  4. Official notice release published
    18 Nov 2021, 16:31 GMT
  5. Submission deadline changed to 20 Dec 2021, 10:00 GMT
    18 Nov 2021, 16:31 GMT
  6. Buyer information updated
    18 Nov 2021, 16:31 GMT
Lots and requirements (2)
Published by the contracting authority
  • Lot 1 · #1
    The South Forest of Dean
    active
    Published valueNot published
    The Authority wishes to let a contract(s) for the provision of an Operator(s) to provide suitably qualified and experienced drivers to convey passengers utilising GCC owned vehicles
    Contract periodNot published
    EligibilityNot published
    Options / renewalNot published
  • Lot 2 · #2
    North Cotswolds
    active
    Published valueNot published
    The Authority wishes to let a contract(s) for the provision of an Operator(s) to provide suitably qualified and experienced drivers to convey passengers utilising GCC owned vehicles
    Contract periodNot published
    EligibilityNot published
    Options / renewalNot published
Timeline
  1. Procedure published
    17 Feb 2022, 12:16 GMT
  2. Submission deadline
    21 Mar 2022, 10:00 GMT
Commercial outcome and competition
AwardsNo award published
ContractsNo contract published
Bid statisticsNo aggregate bid statistics published
Buyer and organisations in this procedure

Gloucestershire County Council

Contracting authority GB-FTS-24838
View buyer profile
Documents (0)
Official links; attachments are not copied
No data
No linked documents are published
Related procedures (0)
No data
No related procedures published