Find a Tender
Open for tender
Official procurement procedure
Roof Improvement Works at Parkwood Industrial Estate - Wren and Phoenix
works
Below threshold - open competition
Roof repair and maintenance work
Roof-covering work
Location not published
Published value
£0
Submission deadline 5 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST
Lots published1
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Suitable for SMEs
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 18:46 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Core facts published
Submission route published
Scope structure
1lots
1 published CPV family
Decision Velocity
~52 days
Sector median: 52 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No published extension signal
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 45)
Based on 1,593 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
11.67%
Typical Bids Received
2 bidders
Typical Evaluation Window
52 days
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 45)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
| Supplier | Awards won in sector | Total awarded value | Avg. winning discount |
|---|---|---|---|
| 105 contracts | £8,080,876 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 69 contracts | £2,790,776 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
C.L.C Contractors LimitedCRN: 01230435 | 51 contracts | £292,134,561,067 | -40.9% below budget |
BELL GROUP LTDCRN: SC114142 | 42 contracts | £470,582,179,692 | -22.1% below budget |
JP Developers LtdCRN: 03873231 | 41 contracts | £12,499,028,816 | -31.4% below budget |
KOMPAN LIMITEDCRN: 01704623 | 34 contracts | £109,811,792,407 | -9.5% below budget |
PDP MECHANICAL & ELECTRICAL LIMITEDCRN: 05494484 | 33 contracts | £200,378,445 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
D R JONES YEOVIL LTD.CRN: 02877463 | 29 contracts | £9,472,772,321 | -29.6% below budget |
| 26 contracts | £407,472,667,596 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
HAGS-SMP LIMITEDCRN: 00908021 | 24 contracts | £82,353,202,287 | -2.8% below budget |
Evidence coverage
8/12 core inputs published
Comparable published opportunities
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
| Published procedure | Published value | Matching evidence |
|---|---|---|
Early Works - Civils, Infrastructure, Buildings & MEP and EarthworksGreat British Energy - Nuclear · 4 Sept 2026, 11:45 BST | £0 | same CPV family similar value band |
IT Infrastructure FrameworkDover Harbour Board · 27 Aug 2026, 12:02 BST | £0 | same CPV family similar value band |
Supply engagement meetingTHREE SIXTY SHG LTD · 2 Sept 2026, 12:01 BST | £0 | same CPV family similar value band |
Characters of Fashion Exhibition (Build)The Mayor and Commonalty and Citizens of the City of London · 27 Aug 2026, 15:49 BST | £0 | same CPV family similar value band |
Old Farm Place Playground Design and InstallGuildford Borough Council · 28 Aug 2026, 12:48 BST | £0 | same CPV family similar value band |
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: Maidstone Borough Council: "Roof Improvement Works at Parkwood Industrial Estate - Wren and Phoenix". Published status: active. Published value: £0. 1 published lot. Recorded submission deadline: 5 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST. Published submission portal: www.kentbusinessportal.org.uk.
| Contracting Authority | Maidstone Borough Council | Scope & Categories | WORKS (1 lot) | Submission Window | 27d 17h left 5 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Submission Gateway | Legal Basis & Regime | 2023/54 · Below threshold - open competition | Estimated Value (exc. VAT) | £0 |
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: Maidstone Borough Council
Market Analytics
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for Maidstone Borough Council. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Competition Density
Not availableNo published reports
Supplier ConcentrationNo estimate
Insufficient attributable awardsNo concentration estimate availablePayment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Coverage: 0 active published awards; 0 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Procedure terms
Contracting AuthorityMaidstone Borough Council | Procedure methodBelow threshold - open competition | Procurement categoryworks |
Statusactive | Framework / DPSNot published | CompetitionNot published |
Above thresholdNo | Legal basisUKPGA · 2023/54 | Tender period startsNot published |
Clarification deadline28 Sept 2026, 12:00 BST | Electronic submissionallowed | Submission languagesNot published |
Published7 Sept 2026, 17:12 BST | Last source update7 Sept 2026, 17:12 BST | Recurring procurementNot published |
ClassificationRoof repair and maintenance work, Roof-covering work | ||
Delivery areaLocation not published | ||
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-06f3f5 | ||
How to participate
Submission methodNot published | Electronic submissionallowed | Clarification deadline28 Sept 2026, 12:00 BST |
Submission languagesNot published | Expression of interest deadlineNot published | E-Sourcing Portal |
Submission instructions https://www.kentbusinessportal.org.uk/respond/SJH628R7N9 | ||
What is being bought
Maidstone Borough Council is looking to procure a Main Contractor to carry out the over cladding to the existing roofs at Units 1-11 at Phoenix Park Industrial Estate and 1-16 at Wren Industrial Estate. The scope also includes the redecoration of the existing cladding panels as described in drawings. There are several single glazed windows to be upgraded to double glazing and several roller shutter doors to be replaced as specified in the drawings.
For more information about this opportunity, please visit the eSourcing portal at:
https://www.kentbusinessportal.org.uk/tenders/UK-UK-Maidstone:-Roof-covering-work./SJH628R7N9
To respond to this opportunity, please click here:
https://www.kentbusinessportal.org.uk/respond/SJH628R7N9
What changed
From the official release history
- Official notice release published
7 Sept 2026, 17:12 BST
Lots and requirements (1)
Published by the contracting authority
- Lot 1 · #1Individual lot title not publishedactivePublished value£0The source published no individual title or description for this lot.Contract period2 Nov 2026, 00:00 GMT — 1 Nov 2027, 23:59 GMTEligibilitySME eligibleOptions / renewalNot published
Timeline
- Procedure published
7 Sept 2026, 17:12 BST - Submission deadline
5 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST
Commercial outcome and competition
AwardsNo award published |
ContractsNo contract published |
Bid statisticsNo aggregate bid statistics published |
Buyer and organisations in this procedure
Maidstone Borough Council
Contracting authority GB-PPON-PGRT-5366-CGWYDocuments (1)
Official links; attachments are not copied
- 7 Sept 2026, 17:12 BST
Related procedures (0)
No related procedures published