Find a Tender
complete
Official procurement procedure
QUB/2322/22 Contract for the Supply, Delivery, Installation, Maintenance of an Ultra High Dose Rate Photon-Based Small Animal Radiotherapy Research Platform.
Installation services of radiotherapy equipment
Radiotherapy devices and supplies
Radiotherapy
+2 more
Published value
Not published
Submission deadline Not published
Lots published1
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Suitable for SMEs
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 21:53 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
1lots
2 published CPV families
Decision Velocity
~104 days
Sector median: 104 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No published extension signal
Pricing & Budget Savings
£1,500,000
1 award supplier linked
Bidding Competition
1 bids
No bid spread metrics published
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 33)
Based on 4,481 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
11.605%
Typical Bids Received
2 bidders
Typical Evaluation Window
104 days
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 33)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
| Supplier | Awards won in sector | Total awarded value | Avg. winning discount |
|---|---|---|---|
| 42 contracts | £48,290,035,500 | -48.5% below budget | |
| 40 contracts | £10,623,679,432 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 35 contracts | £16,046,488,855 | -59.1% below budget | |
SCIENSUS PHARMA SERVICES LIMITEDCRN: 02759609 | 33 contracts | £46,236,500 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
| 30 contracts | £5,513,844,780 | -59.1% below budget | |
ALLOGA UK LIMITEDCRN: 03169255 | 28 contracts | £375,376,094,287 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
| 26 contracts | £6,725,486,343 | -59.1% below budget | |
NOVARTIS PHARMACEUTICALS UK LIMITEDCRN: 00119006 | 24 contracts | £179,494,720 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
| 23 contracts | £66,397,808,198 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 23 contracts | £34,659,762,764 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Evidence coverage
8/12 core inputs published
Comparable published opportunities
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
| Published procedure | Published value | Matching evidence |
|---|---|---|
EEM0053 - Fire Safety, Fire Doors and Building Remediation Works FrameworkEFFICIENCY EAST MIDLANDS LIMITED · 19 Aug 2026, 15:57 BST | £310,000,000 | same CPV family |
Supply & Maintenance of Platelet Agitator and Incubator equipmentNHS Blood and Transplant · 27 Aug 2026, 14:58 BST | £1,500,000 | same CPV family |
Energy Management Solutions Dynamic MarketEmbark Multi Academy Trust · 14 Aug 2026, 11:22 BST | £1,200,000,000 | same CPV family |
Mechanical & Electrical Framework - NINHMF (NPC) LIMITED · 24 Aug 2026, 15:44 BST | £500,000,000 | same CPV family |
Aids and AdaptationsWestminster City Council · 3 Sept 2026, 11:41 BST | £16,087,398 | same CPV family |
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: Queen' University Belfast: "QUB/2322/22 Contract for the Supply, Delivery, Installation, Maintenance of an Ultra High Dose Rate Photon-Based Small Animal Radiotherapy Research Platform.". Published status: complete. Published value: Value not published. 1 published lot. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.
| Contracting Authority | Queen' University Belfast | Scope & Categories | Not published | Submission Window | complete No deadline published |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Submission Gateway | Direct notice route | Legal Basis & Regime | Standard procurement | Estimated Value (exc. VAT) | Not published |
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: Queen' University Belfast
Market Analytics
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for Queen' University Belfast. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Competition Density
1Bids / Report (median)
Supplier ConcentrationModerate Concentration
OptiGene LimitedTop vendor: 38% of attributable valuePayment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Coverage: 9 active published awards; 9 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Historical Awarded Suppliers in this Category (CPV 33):
| Supplier Name | Historic Awards | Attributable Value | Avg. Price Discount |
|---|---|---|---|
| OptiGene Limited | 1 win | £3,500,000 | — |
| DGP Intelsius LTD | 1 win | £3,000,000 | — |
| Xstrahl Ltd | 1 win | £1,500,000 | — |
| FUJIFILM VisualSonics Inc | 1 win | £500,000 | — |
| VWR International Ltd | 1 win | £350,000 | — |
Procedure terms
Contracting AuthorityQueen' University Belfast | Procedure methodNot published | Procurement categoryNot published |
Statuscomplete | Framework / DPSNot published | CompetitionNot published |
Above thresholdNot published | Legal basisNot published | Tender period startsNot published |
Clarification deadlineNot published | Electronic submissionNot published | Submission languagesNot published |
Published5 Jan 2023, 11:11 GMT | Last source update5 Jan 2023, 11:11 GMT | Recurring procurementNot published |
ClassificationInstallation services of radiotherapy equipment, Radiotherapy devices and supplies, Radiotherapy, mechanotherapy, electrotherapy and physical therapy devices | ||
Delivery area | ||
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-037d5d | ||
What is being bought
Queen’s University Belfast wish to procure the Supply, Delivery, Installation, Maintenance of an Ultra High Dose Rate Photon-Based Small Animal Radiotherapy Research Platform, for radio-biological studies on the effects of ultra-high dose rate radiation exposures.Award of this tender was based on the most economically advantageous tender using 80% cost and 20% quality and is subject to the equipment being supplied, delivered, installed and invoiced received by 31 March 2023 to satisfy the funding body conditions
What changed
From the official release history
- Status changed to complete
5 Jan 2023, 11:11 GMT - Official notice release published
5 Jan 2023, 11:11 GMT - Submission deadline changed to published date
5 Jan 2023, 11:11 GMT - Status changed to active
28 Oct 2022, 15:39 BST - Official notice release published
28 Oct 2022, 15:39 BST - Submission deadline changed to 14 Nov 2022, 16:00 GMT
28 Oct 2022, 15:39 BST - Buyer information updated
28 Oct 2022, 15:39 BST
Lots and requirements (1)
Published by the contracting authority
- Lot 1 · #1Individual lot title not publishedcancelledPublished valueNot publishedThe Supply, Delivery, Installation, Maintenance of an Ultra High Dose rate Photon-Based Small Animal Radiotherapy Research Platform.Contract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
Timeline
- Procedure published
5 Jan 2023, 11:11 GMT - Award active
Not published · Not published - Contract active
Signed 22 Nov 2022, 00:00 GMT · £1,500,000
Commercial outcome and competition
Awards Xstrahl Ltd Not published · Not published · active |
Contracts QUB/2332/22 The Supply, Delivery, Installation, Maintenance of an Ultra High Dose rate Photon-Based Small Animal Radiotherapy Research Platform. £1,500,000 · signed 22 Nov 2022, 00:00 GMT · active |
Bid statistics bids: 1 (lot 1) electronicBids: 1 (lot 1) foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 1) foreignBidsFromNonEU: 1 (lot 1) smeBids: 1 (lot 1) |
Buyer and organisations in this procedure
Queen' University Belfast
Contracting authority GB-FTS-6089Documents (0)
Official links; attachments are not copied
No linked documents are published
Related procedures (0)
No related procedures published