TenderlineUK
Procurement Intelligence
Official OCDS
Find a Tender
Open for tender
39d 18h left
#h6vhtk-06f76a
Published 10 Sept 2026, 17:03 BST
Official UK Procurement Procedure

QEHKL239 Roof Re-covering Works

NHS & Healthcare
services
Above threshold
Open procedure
Building construction work
Repair and maintenance services of building installations
Published value
£6,500,000
≈ £6,500,000 / year
Submission deadline
20 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST
39d 18h left
Clarification Cut-Off
25 Sept 2026, 23:59 BST
Tender enquiry deadline · 1 lot
Contract duration
1 yr
Starts 13 Nov 2026, 00:00 GMT
Electronic Sourcing Gateway:
Login required
Registration note: Free · one account PER buying organisation portal · password resets come "from Salesforce.com" (check spam)
Instructions: https://atamis-1928.lightning.force.com/

What is being bought & procurement scope

Procurement Scope & Specification
Tenderline summary generated from the published notice
Executive Summary: The Queen Elizabeth Hospital King's Lynn NHS Foundation Trust: "QEHKL239 Roof Re-covering Works". Published status: active. Published value: £6,500,000. 1 published lot. Recorded submission deadline: 20 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST. Published submission portal: atamis-1928.lightning.force.com.
Official Requirement Description:
QEHKL239 Roof Re-covering Works and services

Lots and requirements (1)

Procurement Structure
Published by the contracting authority
  • Lot 1 · #1
    Individual lot title not published
    active
    Published value£6,500,000
    The source published no individual title or description for this lot.
    Contract period:
    13 Nov 2026 — 12 Nov 2027 (1 yr)
    Eligibility:
    Not published

Qualification snapshot & criteria

Go / No-Go Decision Box
Criteria & entry requirements
Evaluation weighting
Technical Envelope: 50%
Commercial Envelope: 50%
Incumbent & Market Position
Top Retained Vendor (Authority Spend)UK POWER NETWORKS SERVICES (COMMERCIAL) LTDHolds 100% of historical attributable spend
High Concentration
Entry requirements & qualification
  • Turnover Benchmark
    Guideline requirement: ~£13,000,000 annual turnover.Per Cabinet Office EFS 2026 & Sourcing Playbook: general proportionality cap (~2× run-rate), not an automatic disqualifier.
  • Insurance Commitments (No Upfront Purchase Needed)
    Standard public thresholds: Employer Liability (£5m), Public Liability (£5m-£10m), Professional Indemnity (£1m-£5m).✓ Commitment required upon award only — no upfront policy purchase needed to bid
  • Accreditations & Security Vetting
    Check tender pack for Cyber Essentials Plus (PPN 014 risk-proportional), ISO 27001/9001, and BPSS / SC security clearance requirements for named delivery personnel.
  • Contract Duration & Term OptionsExpected duration: 1 yr
  • Source: Cabinet Office Sourcing Playbook & EFS Guidance.

    Buyer track record & authority intelligence: The Queen Elizabeth Hospital King's Lynn NHS Foundation Trust

    Rolling 24 months
    Derived from OCDS data
    Published track record for The Queen Elizabeth Hospital King's Lynn NHS Foundation Trust. These figures describe a rolling 24-month window, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
    Avg price drop
    Not availableEarly / insufficient sample
    Needs a published budget AND award for the same procedure
    Competition Density
    Not availableNo published reports
    Single-bidder rate: Not published
    Supplier Concentration
    High ConcentrationIndicative
    UK POWER NETWORKS SERVICES (COMMERCIAL) LTDTop vendor: 100% of attributable value
    Published spend
    £16,474,549Historical spend
    Cumulative GBP spend across 1 retained awards
    Typical award value
    £16,474,549Indicative (n=1)
    Single attributable award retained · 7322% of the sector median for CPV 45
    Awarded spend by half-year
    2024-H2
    2025-H1
    2025-H2
    2026-H1
    2026-H2
    Methodology & coverage notes (1 active published awards)
    Coverage: 1 active published awards; 0 bid reports (which may be per lot); 1 valued awards. Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Every figure carries an evidence level: Robust (5+ observations), Moderate (3–4), Indicative (1–2). Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
    Historical Awarded Suppliers in this Category (CPV 45):
    Supplier Name
    Historic Awards
    Attributable Value
    Avg. Price Discount
    UK POWER NETWORKS SERVICES (COMMERCIAL) LTD1 win£16,474,549No published budget

    Sector Market Benchmark & Opportunity Radar

    CPV 45 · UK Sector Analysis
    Observed CPV-sector evidence
    Prepared 10 Sept 2026, 17:44 BST
    Observed CPV-sector evidence where it exists, with clearly labelled UK all-sector context for sparse fields; this is market context, not a bid forecast.
    Median Winning Discount
    0.3%
    CPV sector evidence · 790 comparable price observations
    Typical Bids Received
    4reported bids
    CPV sector evidence · 6,983 published bid reports
    Decision Velocity
    ~49 days
    CPV sector evidence · median from 761 completed procedures
    Notice Stability
    Stable notice
    Published terms remained unchanged
    Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 45)
    Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
    Supplier
    Awards won
    Total awarded value
    Avg. winning discount
    4 contracts£21,191,000,000At ceiling / not disclosed
    113 contracts£18,529,846,409At ceiling / not disclosed
    Kier ConstructionCRN: PYYQ-3271-CYND
    75 contracts£15,595,703,176At ceiling / not disclosed
    53 contracts£15,161,656,379At ceiling / not disclosed
    ILIOSCRN: 1157281
    1 contract£10,000,000,000At ceiling / not disclosed
    Wates Construction LimitedCRN: PHQT-5476-TZBR
    52 contracts£9,923,245,228-0% below budget
    EQUANS Regeneration LimitedCRN: PDWQ-6852-QYVW
    145 contracts£8,388,365,822At ceiling / not disclosed
    Mclaren Construction LimitedCRN: PDDX-6189-DNXD
    17 contracts£8,050,000,000At ceiling / not disclosed
    42 contracts£7,886,911,783At ceiling / not disclosed
    Bouygues UKCRN: 03460378
    5 contracts£7,750,000,000At ceiling / not disclosed
    Comparable Published Opportunities & Re-tender Precedents
    Ranked by multi-factor similarity score
    Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They serve as research precedents for contract scoping, specifications, and previous awardees.
    Published procedure
    Published value
    Matching evidence
    External Planned Works for Social Housing 2027-29The District Council of Folkestone and Hythe · 9 Sept 2026, 09:46 BST
    £1,325,000
    same CPV family
    similar value band
    Transport Infrastructure Planned & Reactive MaintenanceWest Midlands Combined Authority · 7 Sept 2026, 16:41 BST
    £5,500,000
    same CPV family
    similar value band
    DCWW2114 LPCB Certified Security AssetsDwr Cymru Cyfyngedig · 8 Sept 2026, 11:21 BST
    £5,290,000
    same CPV family
    similar value band
    £6,250,000
    same CPV family
    similar value band
    Depot Fire Hydrants Design and Build - Tranche 1Transport for London · 10 Sept 2026, 13:06 BST
    £3,232,541
    same CPV family
    similar value band
    Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Empirical OCDS facts and cross-sector percentiles; missing fields remain unrecorded.

    Procedure terms & legal framework

    Procedure methodOpen procedureLegal basis
    UKPGA · 2023/54
    Procurement Act 2023
    Procurement categoryservices
    Notice statusactiveProcurement threshold
    Above threshold
    (FTS publication)
    Regulatory regimeStandard commercial regime
    Commercial structureStand-alone contract (No framework)Competition typeCompetitive procedureGPA WTO coveredUnspecified in notice
    Recurring procurementNo (One-off requirement)First published10 Sept 2026, 17:03 BSTLast source update10 Sept 2026, 17:03 BST
    Award evaluation windowSubmission end — 2 Nov 2026, 23:59 GMTClassification (CPV)Building construction work, Repair and maintenance services of building installations
    Delivery area
    Official Registry OCIDocds-h6vhtk-06f76a

    How to participate & submission route

    Authorized E-Sourcing Portal
    Supplier login required
    Online submission allowed
    Language: EN
    Open official portal workspace ↗
    Access & Registration note: Free · one account PER buying organisation portal · password resets come "from Salesforce.com" (check spam)
    Expression of interest (EOI)Tender submission deadline
    20 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST
    Clarification deadline
    25 Sept 2026, 23:59 BST
    Submission channelOfficial e-sourcing portalElectronic submissionAllowedAccepted languagesen
    Participation feeFree of charge (Open access)
    Detailed Submission Instructions & Authority Contacts
    From official release
    Timeline
    1. Procedure published
      10 Sept 2026, 17:03 BST
    2. Clarification deadline
      25 Sept 2026, 23:59 BST
    3. Submission deadline
      20 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST

    Commercial outcome and contract awards

    Awards (0)No award published
    Contracts (0)No contract published
    Bid statisticsNo aggregate bid statistics published
    Notice history
    From official release and amendment events
    1. Official notice release published
      10 Sept 2026, 17:03 BST

    Buyer and organisations in this procedure

    The Queen Elizabeth Hospital King's Lynn NHS Foundation Trust

    Contracting authority
    NHS & Healthcare
    GB-PPON-PQCT-9574-RQTZ
    View buyer profile →

    Official Documents & Specifications (2)

    Official links; attachments are not copied